Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from midwest,  Jul 12, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase chairs online-I wrote down the measurements from the product description and compared them to counter stools I found in local furniture stores ( which were priced significantly higher!). The mixed reviews also had me concerned....but I ordered 4 chairs and hoped for the best. Couldn't' be happier with them! The hardware was neatly contained in a plastic bag, and everything was well padded. No damage whatsoever. The tiny wrench that is included is not helpful-we used a power drill with screwdriver bit, and assembly was very easy. True, the "distressed" finish is not what I would consider to be artistically distressed, but with 4 grandchildren under the age of 4, they will be naturally distressed in no time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't even put together
 from PA,  Sep 18, 2012

These stools look beautiful. Unfortunately the box arrived in such poor condition that I wasn't able to put them together. It was taped with one small piece of packing tape across the side of the box (not down the long opening) and the parts inside were loosely moving around and not wrapped. I pulled one broken piece out before I gave up and called to set up a return. In the end I think the stools may have been too oversized for my counter island area anyway, but they really were beautiful and I loved the curve back design. Not sure if Overstock was at fault for the condition of the item/box or UPS, but nevertheless Overstock was amazing about processing a return and I had the refund back in my paypal within 2 business days. UPS never came back for the box so sadly we had to put the entire thing out with the trash. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie 24 Inch Black counter height chairs.
 from Avon, Indiana,  Aug 14, 2013

These chairs are quite time consuming to put together but look very nice. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Fairport, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

We four of these bar stools, as well as the matching kitchen table and chairs for our informal eat in kitchen area. We have had the furniture for two months, and everything looks great. The bar stools are very easy to assemble, and are very sturdy once put together, and are even comfortable to sit in. This set looks way more expensive than it was, this is a very nice set, and it is very well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from Dunnellon, Florida,  Oct 10, 2012

Just received the chairs and assembled them last night. You can tell during assembly whether you bought something of high quality or not. I was impressed with their quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 Apr 12, 2016

These chairs are awesome. We had been given a similar table with six chairs and these matched perfectly. They are just right for a counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
m
 Feb 13, 2016

poor quality, very firm matresses, chairs came with inability to attach to frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Good Quality
 Nov 19, 2015

Purchased two sets of these chairs as I have the Mackenzie Tribecca dining room set in white. Love the look of these chairs, especially love that the seat of these chairs match my dining room seats. Very sturdy and well built chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pieces but...
 Nov 19, 2015

This was a beautiful upgrade to my kitchen, however they scratch and ding easily. I would also mention, that they were extremely difficult and time consuming to assemble and they don't stay assembled very well... They are constantly dropping screws and we have to hunt down where they came from and reinsert them. The finished product looks exactly like the picture, but I wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs
 Nov 13, 2015

durable and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Sep 13, 2015

Absolutely beautiful - easy to put together. Looks great in my kitchen along with the black/cherry table I purchased at the same time. Very comfortable and everyone comments on how beautiful they are. Would definitely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs.
 Sep 5, 2015

Well built, easy assembly, sturdy and great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 Sep 2, 2015

These stools are solid construction. Nice large seat. The distressed finish you can tell is fake but the overall appearance is very nice. I would definitely buy again. I get many compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are Great!
 Aug 26, 2015

We have had 8 of these for over a year with no issues.. we use them every day for three meals and homework. Very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and value
 Jul 15, 2015

Love the stools. I have two sets and they are doing great for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terri
 Jun 19, 2015

Two things: I only needed 3 stools so was disappointed that they sold in pairs. Second--the assembly was torturous because the screws and holes were not lined up properly and as a consequence my husband chipped a big hunk of wood off the leg!! Very upsetting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jun 3, 2015

I purchased these chairs and refinished them in a red chalk paint. They look amazing in my kitchen around our island (I wish I could post a pic). They arrived fairly quickly, loved the free shipping, and were in great shape. I originally put them together wrong because the instructions are a little rough as far as detail goes, but I figured it out and proceeded on. We have been using them now for a few weeks and they are holding up quite nicely. There are foot pads on 2 of the legs but not on the other two, so that would have been a nice addition. I give only 4 stars because it would be great to have more detailed instructions and foot pads on all legs. Other than that, you CANNOT beat the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and extreemely sturdy
 from Chilton, Wisconsin,  Mar 5, 2014

These Counter height chairs are very nice and sturdy. took about 20 minutes to assemble. we only ordered the 2 prior to ordering matching chairs for our dining table.. They are a bit larger than I expected and that is nice as well..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Charlotte,  Jan 6, 2014

Look good at our kitchen bar. Comfy for wooden stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

Very solid and not overly complicated to put together. I have received lots of complements on their comfort and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought