Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bedroom bench
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 8, 2012

This purchase was the first item I ever bought from overstock.com and I was very impressed with the ease of ordering, the follow-up and status notifications emailed throughout the process and the end product. I absolutely love the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent -- actually much better than I had anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and feminine
 from Mound House, Nevada,  Jun 28, 2012

My New Orleans themed master bedroom is one step closer to completion. This bench matched my bed (iron and wood) perfectly. The gold cover will be the "gold" from the Mardi Gras colors of green, purple and gold. Awesome look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. I am very pleased with the workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is exactly what we were looking for!
 from St. Paul, Minnesota,  Jun 12, 2012

This bench looks beautiful in the master bedroom. It is the right size - not overwhelming in the room and has a beautiful profile. It is exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Nice piece of furniture for a fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of bench was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emma Bronze Metal Bench
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2012

nice quality, perfect and as described. Very good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!!!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 14, 2013

I am amazed at the quality of this bench. I put it at the end of my bed and it looks just beautiful. Would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lee Ann Bronze Iron Metal Linen Cushioned Bench
 from Marion, Oh,  Oct 18, 2013

Easy to assemble and just a beautiful additional to my home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and STURDY!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 27, 2013

I looked for a long time for a bench at the foot end of the bed. This one was the wrong color for the room so I changed that. Very sturdy and it looks great with my bed frame of the same finish. LOVE IT and it was a GREAT price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is sturdy and will fulfill my needs.
 from Moorpark, CA,  May 13, 2013

I needed a bench for our bedroom which was sturdy and easy to sit on and rise from. This fulfills this need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? w
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. equivalent to picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bench
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 22, 2014

This bench feels much sturdier than I expected. The neutral color makes it very versatile. The cushion is more firm than I anticipated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, awesome bench
 from Clare, MI,  May 18, 2014

I was looking for a bench with a cushion that I could recover to match my bedroom decor. This bench not only offered that, but the scroll design of the frame goes very well with some pieces I have on the walls. When the bench arrived (very quickly) I was happy to see that the cushion was actually in a color and fabric that would have perfectly matched in my bedroom. However, I chose to go ahead and recover it so that it would be the accent color I preferred. It was very easy to remove the cushion, recover it, and reattach it to the frame. The bench seems very sturdy. The only problem I had was that one of the circular places where the leg screws into place was bent. This caused the leg to not screw all the way in. Rather than to contact Overstock and return the item for a replacement, I chose to bend it back into place myself. This was a bit difficult since the metal is very strong. In so doing, a small amount of the finish chipped off, but it is not noticeable. I highly recommend this beautiful bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but legs keep falling off
 from Utah,  Feb 5, 2014

Bought six of these about 5/6 have fallen apart now. They are pretty, the parts themselves seam quality, its more that the very simple beads of saudering that attach the legs to the bench are done poorly so the legs keep falling off, with no real way to fix them. I wish the legs were screw on or something, the mending just doesn't hold. Everything else about the bench is great for the price paid.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg Broke 2x
 from Seattle, WA,  May 22, 2013

Great bench for a few months then the welds which hold the legs on snapped off. Replaced by the manufacturer 2x and now it's beyond repairs. Very disappointed because we loved this bench. If not for the issue with the leg 2x, this would be a 5 star product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bench
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 8, 2013

I had looked for a bench to place at the foot of my bed for months. Found the perfect one with this product. I looked at several benches that were not as nicely made and priced higher. This bench is well made, sturdy and beautiful. It matches my bed frame perfectly. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made, sturdy bench with nice fabric on cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emma Bronze Metal Bench
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 27, 2013

Overall works at the end of our master bed. Bed has scroll work on headboard so looks very nice with it. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate but small strip in fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and looks good at end of metal king size bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Small town Washington State,  Apr 23, 2013

We were looking for a bench that would look nice under the wall-hung TV; one that we could use for extra seating (for children mostly) on holidays; AND that we could move in front of the couch and use with a tray as a coffee table occasionally. It does all three things. Turns out that 19 lbs is the maximum we would want for convenient, easy moving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and the cushion is nice and firm. Looks and feels like good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The only thing missing from the description was the weight, and a user provided that for me. It's 19 lbs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Item
 from Southern California,  Mar 3, 2013

I purchased this bench to place in my foyer and it was perfect. Glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Arizona,  Dec 30, 2012

Well constructed product. Very easy to assemble. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study construction - easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, feels great
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 16, 2012

Looks great - it's perfect for my bedroom. I only had an issue with screwing the legs in becuase one leg didn't fit right in any of the bases until I tried the last one! (Phew.) The other legs were fine / interchangable as they should be... Overall I am happy with it. The price was nice too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 26, 2012

This is a very nice bench. It arrived in perfect condition. The legs are sturdy enough, however I am only planning to use it in a bedroom to throw pillows on at night. I don't know how it would hold up to people sitting on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice strong bench!
 from CA,  Feb 28, 2012

This bench is fairly generic-looking. I use it in a bedroom but it would do fine in an entry hallway and not look out-of-place in most cases. The metal frame is strong but I wish the legs were connected to the bench in a more substantial way. Its fine for vertical loads but I wonder if they might fail if they got stressed laterally. Also the plastic wrap was put on the seat and then the seat was screwed to the frame, and so the plastic wrap has to be cut in several areas to be removed, with some remaining on the bottom. It does the job I wanted it for so overall it gets 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top