Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bedroom bench
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 8, 2012

This purchase was the first item I ever bought from overstock.com and I was very impressed with the ease of ordering, the follow-up and status notifications emailed throughout the process and the end product. I absolutely love the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent -- actually much better than I had anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and feminine
 from Mound House, Nevada,  Jun 28, 2012

My New Orleans themed master bedroom is one step closer to completion. This bench matched my bed (iron and wood) perfectly. The gold cover will be the "gold" from the Mardi Gras colors of green, purple and gold. Awesome look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. I am very pleased with the workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is exactly what we were looking for!
 from St. Paul, Minnesota,  Jun 12, 2012

This bench looks beautiful in the master bedroom. It is the right size - not overwhelming in the room and has a beautiful profile. It is exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Nice piece of furniture for a fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of bench was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emma Bronze Metal Bench
 from Arizona,  Jun 9, 2012

nice quality, perfect and as described. Very good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!!!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 14, 2013

I am amazed at the quality of this bench. I put it at the end of my bed and it looks just beautiful. Would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lee Ann Bronze Iron Metal Linen Cushioned Bench
 from Marion, Oh,  Oct 18, 2013

Easy to assemble and just a beautiful additional to my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and STURDY!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 27, 2013

I looked for a long time for a bench at the foot end of the bed. This one was the wrong color for the room so I changed that. Very sturdy and it looks great with my bed frame of the same finish. LOVE IT and it was a GREAT price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is sturdy and will fulfill my needs.
 from Moorpark, CA,  May 13, 2013

I needed a bench for our bedroom which was sturdy and easy to sit on and rise from. This fulfills this need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? w
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. equivalent to picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful bench, easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked around for awhile til I spotted this one on Overstock and it blends so well with the hallway area rug and the paint color on the wall. I couldn't have made a better choice. Now we both can sit on it to put on our shoes. Really happy with this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 7, 2015

It worked beautifully by my window in my bedroom. It is well made and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 28, 2015

Just like the picture, so glad I ordered, very easy to put together all you have to do is screw the legs on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have totally redecorated a 1500 sq foot ranch in AZ. The Foyer area is small but leads right from the front door into the open living area, so needs to look good. I also need something to sit on when putting on shoes. This is a very attractive bench, blends perfectly with our decore, and is sturdy and comfortable. We also purchased a Tribecca poster bed for our Master Bedroom. Suprisingly, a really good value and good quality. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Apr 10, 2015

this was also bought to go with the bed and looks great. got it for a good price too at Overstock. it looks great at the foot of her bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 8, 2015

It looks great in my guest room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petaluma
 Mar 24, 2015

Love this bench. Placed in entry. I recovered immediately with a beautiful fabric in red- easy job. Sturdy and striking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I LOVE this bench! I purchased it to go along with the headboard of the same manufacturer. The bench is STURDY and well made but looks very elegant and botanical/earthy. When you sit on the cushion it is very firm and the material is a very tight weave that should last a long time. I am tickled to get such a bargain. It has transformed my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bench
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 22, 2014

This bench feels much sturdier than I expected. The neutral color makes it very versatile. The cushion is more firm than I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, awesome bench
 from Clare, MI,  May 18, 2014

I was looking for a bench with a cushion that I could recover to match my bedroom decor. This bench not only offered that, but the scroll design of the frame goes very well with some pieces I have on the walls. When the bench arrived (very quickly) I was happy to see that the cushion was actually in a color and fabric that would have perfectly matched in my bedroom. However, I chose to go ahead and recover it so that it would be the accent color I preferred. It was very easy to remove the cushion, recover it, and reattach it to the frame. The bench seems very sturdy. The only problem I had was that one of the circular places where the leg screws into place was bent. This caused the leg to not screw all the way in. Rather than to contact Overstock and return the item for a replacement, I chose to bend it back into place myself. This was a bit difficult since the metal is very strong. In so doing, a small amount of the finish chipped off, but it is not noticeable. I highly recommend this beautiful bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but legs keep falling off
 from Utah,  Feb 5, 2014

Bought six of these about 5/6 have fallen apart now. They are pretty, the parts themselves seam quality, its more that the very simple beads of saudering that attach the legs to the bench are done poorly so the legs keep falling off, with no real way to fix them. I wish the legs were screw on or something, the mending just doesn't hold. Everything else about the bench is great for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought