Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 24, 2011

I shopped around forever looking at so many different stores and most of the chairs this quality were $100-$170 each! So, this is really a bargain! These chairs look exactly like the photo and have a nice canvas/textured fabric. My husband didn't have any problems putting them together, but he did say he could see how someone would have issues if they didn't look at all the parts first! Very comfortable and look nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good but unstable
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 22, 2011

These are very attractive chairs. They look like the picture - exactly. But they are overseas construction and the screwholes don't line up. So as other buyers have said they are unstable and wobble. Out of the 8 chairs we ordered only 3 were stable. It took hours of experimenting with different legs on different seats to get these 3 right. If you plan on a great deal of use - these are not the chairs for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 30, 2010

I read other reviews before purchasing these chairs. In spite of what others said, my husband had no problem putting them together. He said that getting the screws all in place before tightening was the key. The fabric is even better than I expected. The chairs are rich looking and very comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone. I am thrilled with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS CHAIRS!!!!
 from GREENVILLE,MISS,  Dec 24, 2010

RECIEVED MY CHAIRS AND THEY ARE IDENTICAL TO THE DISPLAY PIC! EXACT MATCH TO MY BEDROOM DECOR! COMFORTABLE SEAT AND BACK CUSHION! PUTTING THEM TOGETHER WAS A BREEZE! OVERSTOCK YOU'VE DONE IT AGAIN! 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from NJ,  Dec 15, 2010

I took a chance on these chairs, but so glad I did. The patttern is exactly as seen in the picture. The browns, blues and grays are so complemetary to each other. The chair legs are brown. They are very comfortable and the fabric seems durable. They do take time to put together. Approx 1 hr each chair. Not complicated at all just time consuming screwing all the screws in place. Looks great with our dark brown table and other plain brown leather chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 29, 2010

These chairs are sturdy and the pattern is perfectly true to the pictures. I really like the chairs and would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Nice Chairs
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 12, 2010

My first time ordering chairs online, really happy about the purchase. The chairs arrived within a week of ordering them. They were fairly easy to put together however one of the chairs wobble. Overall pretty happy with the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 10, 2010

These chairs are great looking , sturdy and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that they are a bit cumbersome to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em
 Sep 9, 2010

Love these chairs. Wish I would have ordered more than 2...they are out of stock=( Looks great and very expensive...and they are comfortable. They look great in my new dining room. Hopefully they will come back in stock because I cannot find them anywhere else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first experience
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 6, 2010

Chairs arrived when expected; look great and matched as I had hoped. So pleased in general--especially after several months of looking elsewhere and not being able to find what I wanted at any price. Then to get two chairs for the cost I was resigned to pay for one--YAY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars for fashion, 3 for function
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 4, 2010

These chairs look great--love the pattern and they were exactly as I expected. I would recommend to a friend based on this. They are also fairly comfortable--that is, WHEN and IF you get them put together! I ordered 3 sets of these (total of six chairs) and so far only have two put together. I thought they would be easy to assemble, but the middle screws are nearly impossible to line up. It makes me question how sturdy they will be in the long run. I guess time will tell...but they do look nice sitting around the table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs - Hard to Assemble
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 31, 2010

First, let me say that I love the chairs. The photos on line were accurate and the colors were true. They seem to be sturdy and only time will tell on how well they hold up. I was able to accomplish the new sophisticated look I was going for with this purchase. On a scale of 1-10 on putting these together...ugh! I had problems getting the seats attached. Most of the reviews said that assembly was easy That was not the case in my situation. I might add that there were no less than 4 individuals that "took turns" trying to get the seats attached. We were short bolts so that was a trip to the hardware store in addition to purchasing pads/protectors (?) for the bottom of the wooden legs. You will want to protect your floors and they were not included so it was just raw wood scraping across the tile floor. One other suggestion, I purchased a can of scotch guard to protect the fabric from spills. I hope to have these chairs around for awhile. Assembly was a nightmare - who would think a few screws/bolts would cause you to curse, sweat, and throw your airs up in dispair! :-) Love the finished product though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Chairs
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 25, 2010

I bought these chairs to replace chairs that I purchaced a few months ago with a dining room set. One chair that I brought leg broke with the set so I decided to change the dining room chairs to fit my personal style. I ordered these new wonderfully firm chairs to accent the head of the table. They match up perfectly with chocolate leather chairs. Great flare...love it. Thanks Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor Leaves Print Dining Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2010

PROS: Once properly assembled seems steady and furbished with adequate padding. Nice pattern as well. CONS: Assembly was a bit tricky, and if assembled with out properly leveling all four legs there is the potential to end up with an uneven rock on the chair, forcing you to start all over. OVERALL: I am pleased with the purchase, they are pretty much what I expected from the pictures online. Not mind blowing but par for the course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous and good quality
 from Tampa,  Aug 25, 2010

These are wonderful chairs and look exactly as they do in color and tone in the photos. I was hesitant to order furniture online but have been pleasantly surprised! They look great in our breakfast table! The only complaint we had that keeps it from getting five stars is that some of the chair legs are not the same length and the chairs wobble a bit unevenly. I think we have to buy the tabs that go into the feet and adjust so that they are more stable. One of them is a half inch difference! But they are too fabulous to not find a solution for that. We also used an Allen wrench attachment on our electric screwdriver. There is no way this could have been done manually with the wrench that comes wtih the chairs. We could not get even one of the screws in tight enough as the holes don't perfectly line up. The electric screwdriver worked perfect and each chair was assmebled easily in less than 5 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Dothan, AL,  Aug 12, 2010

These chairs are great! Beautiful colors, nice fabric and quality made. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Irwin, PA,  Aug 11, 2010

I recently ordered and put together the dining chairs that I ordered from Overstock. The quality of the fabric and the color were just what was pictured. I am completely happy with my purchase and I will continue to order from Overstock.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pikeville, TN,  Jul 29, 2010

I ordered these dining chairs and within days they were at my front door. I read the reviews before buying and was pretty confident about my purchase. It was a breeze to assemble, it took only about 20 minutes. The chairs were a replacement for my older dining chairs and look great on the area rug I also bought from Overstock. I would definitely recommend these dining chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One leg shorter than the others
 from New Jersey,  Jul 23, 2010

The chairs look great. Nice style and very comfortable. My only grip is that one leg, on one of the chairs, is about a centimeter shorter than the other legs. We added a felt pad to the bottom of the shorter leg to stop the rocking and it seems to be working for now. Shipping was fairly quick as well. We're happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 19, 2010

This was my first purchase on Overstock and I was not disappointed. These chairs are really pretty and very comfortable. The colors are exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was fairly easy - some of the holes were a little out of alignment but that happens on most thngs you buy today. For the money these chairs are awesome and I am very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought