Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice accent pieces
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 20, 2013

NIce piece, like the quality of the fabric. Finish on wooden legs is nice also. Had to carefully follow directions to put together, but that was my fault, as there are slight changes in the length of the bolts when assembling. Over all two nice accent chairs added to my furniture arrangement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on, and I relied on that, to match my existing pieces
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, and the back detail gives it a nice character.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy with this purchase!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 16, 2013

I bought these 2 chairs to use as accent chairs for my dining room table and they look incredible! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric pattern
 from NC,  Mar 16, 2013

These were received in excellent condition. Beastly to put together since bolt holes machined and not always accurate especially in the corners for legs. Wood very soft. Bolts loosen as you sit on the chair so may have to use glue. Had a friend put them together who does a lot of construction, and it took quite awhile to get these together, due to the above reasons. Once together, they look very nice. For me, the seat could have been a little deeper. As my friend said, Ethan Allen has definitely gone down hill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Delaware shore,  Mar 16, 2013

Purchased a new dining table for our néw townhouse with 4 taupe Parsons chairs. Decided I wanted two more chairs but wanted something with some color. These chairs fit the bill perfectly. Had no problem with differences in the length of the legs as some have said. Ours were perfect! If I needed more I would definitely order these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Although you need to assemble these chairs they are a bargain. Nice color and design. Comfortable and if I want to change the look I can always buy a stock slipcover somewhere. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description on the site as to what was sent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Feb 27, 2013

I love these chairs but they are just not very sturdy. I would not recommend them to someone that had a family or heavier people sitting on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side chairs
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

I am a home stager and purchase products based on appearance, these are lovely! But may be tough to assemble so they will sit level (nobody sits in mine) The fabric is nice and appropriate for the dining room and should clean up nicely and hold its shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric and perfect color match!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

These chairs are gorgeous, the colors are bright and beautiful. I bought them to add on to my my dining set which came with 4 cream colored parson chairs and a glass top table. I placed the chairs at both ends of the table with the original chairs on the sides and it looks perfect. Assembly was easy with the exception of a couple of the pre drilled holes which did not line up and made it a bit more of a challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was exactly like the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is of very high quality and the legs of the chair are beautifully stained. These chairs look better than most of the chairs that I have seen at high end furniture stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Huntsville Al,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these chairs!! i have gotten compliments from everyone that has seen them. they have just the right amount of color. They are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, a little hard to assemble but one we did one the others were much easier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice chairs that I wanted for some time. Was glad they came back in stock for sale. I had some parts that weren't right & Overstock quickly sent them out to me. They may need tightening later on after using. I do love these chairs, just need a table that matches them now! My husband is 250 pounds, so they do hold up. I am so glad I got them. The wood chairs I had before hurt my tailbone to sit in & no issues with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, good looking
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

used as accent chairs in bedroom, they offset the walls & bedframe perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Print Accent Parson Side Chairs
 from WDC Metro Area,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a great side-chair. I was surprised that it was so nice for the cost. I have received rave reviews from friends and family on the looks and the quality. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good. As long as you're not super heavy. Take precautions on putting it together and don't be overzealous. Took me no longer than 10 minutes per chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2012

For the price they are good. A little problem with the back leg on one of the chair not being leveled. Fixed it myself by adhering a wood chip. The quality is ok for the price. Should be able to get a couple of years of use but probably won't be passing them down to the next generation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A pretty close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give it a 7 on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs
 from NH,  Nov 23, 2012

Item was as just as described. Love the color. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CHAIRS
 from Largo FL,  Aug 23, 2012

One chair would cost what I paid on Overstock for two beautiful fabric covered chairs...When they arrived and I took them out of the box, I was truly amazed...absolutely beautiful, my friend put them together within minutes actually and they are very sturdy...many neighbors have visited and immediately are drawn to the chairs, and when I tell them where I purchased and for how much they are in shock...they have added so much more to the decor of my room I am happy to be an OVERSTOCK customer, always satisified with their merchandise and prices not to mention speedy delivery...thank u overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Maryland,  Aug 20, 2012

I purchased the set of two chairs as side chairs for my office and absolutely love them! They are great quality, comfortable, easy to assemble and the color and pattern are exactly as shown in the online photos. The chairs have a high end look and I have received several compliments on them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs was exactly like the online photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are satisfactory
 from PA,  Aug 16, 2012

The chairs are functioning and stylish. The only thing that I didn't expect was piping (same fabric) along the back seam of the chair. It doesn't take away from the aesthics of the chair, but it wasn't shown or noted. Also, the leaf fabric is stitched around individual leaves, this is difficult to seeming the pictures. These issues aren't negative, but may help someone in their selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems so far (2 months)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and comfortable
 from Bentley, Louisiana,  Jul 12, 2012

outstanding quality. had never bought furniture online before. very well pleased. had a little difficulty assembling the first chair, but after that it was a breeze. fits my decor perfectly. hope all my future purchases turn out as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2012

These chairs look great and are super comfortable at a great deal. Definitely recommend these for anyone looking at great accent chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched almost exactly to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are comfy and there is plenty of cushioning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate descripition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs perfect in color and style
 from calif.,  Jun 26, 2012

items quality and looks is perfect.very comfortable and price is great. price is much lower than all other furniture places.we are very much satisfy with quality and most important with overstock customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was pefect as shows on site and actual items
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item's quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was same 100% as on web description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought