Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Navarre FL,  Jul 30, 2013

Nice, sturdy and comfy chairs. Looked exactly like pictured. Great price and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  May 14, 2013

I love these chairs. They match the living room chair in my condo and I love them. I have an open floor plan and they stand out. Great, great, purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color. This was a very good match both on site and in person. I love that about these chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Chairs are sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from S Carolina,  May 4, 2013

Very happy with them. Good quality easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Southaven, MS,  Apr 30, 2013

I purchased these for my husbands home office! They are perfect. Easy to put together! But most of all comfortable! The description does not do them justice! Amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central Texas,  Apr 19, 2013

Very happy with the chairs. As noted in feedback from other customers, the holes did not line up. My husband redrilled all of them. Assembly was simple and quick except for that. As noted, with wear and use, hardware will need to be tightened from time to time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise and clear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 17, 2013

Well made product, but a challenge to assemble --the legs had to be "just right" to sit level...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but issues with assembly
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 14, 2013

As others have said, there is a quality issue with the holes not lining up to secure the legs. 2 of the 4 chairs ordered had this issue, so it is a random factory flaw. The screws will not tighten, cannot thread to get started. The holes must not be lined up correctly, or in some cases, it looked like the fabric was inside of the threaded area. I had to use a hammer to tap 2 screws on 2 of the chairs and finally was able to tighten them some. No issues with the other 2 chairs. Called customer support, and they made an adjustment to the price, instead of me having to return them after so much work. They look nice, but the quality control issue needs to be resolved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, poor craftsmanship, holes do not line up on 2 of 4 chairs, will not thread to tighten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Leaf Print Chairs
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 6, 2013

The chairs are very nice. Fabric is true to picture. Terrible to put together. I had read reviews so was prepared but thought perhaps they might have perfected the assembly, but NO. Holes did not line up; legs are uneven. We had to take extra steps to make the chairs level. Be prepared for assembly not to go well. It would have been so much easier if the holes were lined up evenly but, for the price, they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of chair is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our home
 from small Nebraska town,  Apr 3, 2013

I was a little hesitant in ordering on-line ... however, was pleasantly surprised that these chairs were EXACTLY what they were described to be. My life's schedule does not lend itself to shopping opportunities outside of the home, and this was a perfect way for me to browse and compare. Love the chairs! They are beautiful addition to my eclectic style. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good - no guessing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parson side chairs
 from Marion, Illinois,  Apr 2, 2013

The quality of the parson chairs was very poor. The construction was sloppy and some of the pre-drilled holes connecting the chair back to the base were not done. I had to hire the drilling done to complete the job. The chair legs were not level and would not sit evenly on the floor. I was not pleased with the product at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality with poor construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great, But Feel Odd
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 24, 2013

These chairs arrived quickly, were very easy to assemble, and look great. However, the material isn't quite what I was expecting. It feels like there is a solid square of foam in each one, so when you sit in them you feel, I don't know, kind of precariously balanced on still foam. I guess I'm used to chairs that you sink into, which is what these chairs LOOK like you would. But if you're using them more as accent pieces (which I now am) and comfort doesn't matter, then they're a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Chairs
 from Chicago,  Mar 23, 2013

First time I've ever written a review, and I do so to help others avoid these chairs. They look terrific, but the build quality is AWFUL. When you sit on these chairs you feel as though you will fall through. I have already (two weeks) had two legs crack from sliding the chairs in and out from our dining table. Do yourself a favor and find a different brand to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor build quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent pieces
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 20, 2013

NIce piece, like the quality of the fabric. Finish on wooden legs is nice also. Had to carefully follow directions to put together, but that was my fault, as there are slight changes in the length of the bolts when assembling. Over all two nice accent chairs added to my furniture arrangement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on, and I relied on that, to match my existing pieces
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, and the back detail gives it a nice character.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so happy with this purchase!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 16, 2013

I bought these 2 chairs to use as accent chairs for my dining room table and they look incredible! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric pattern
 from NC,  Mar 16, 2013

These were received in excellent condition. Beastly to put together since bolt holes machined and not always accurate especially in the corners for legs. Wood very soft. Bolts loosen as you sit on the chair so may have to use glue. Had a friend put them together who does a lot of construction, and it took quite awhile to get these together, due to the above reasons. Once together, they look very nice. For me, the seat could have been a little deeper. As my friend said, Ethan Allen has definitely gone down hill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Delaware shore,  Mar 16, 2013

Purchased a new dining table for our néw townhouse with 4 taupe Parsons chairs. Decided I wanted two more chairs but wanted something with some color. These chairs fit the bill perfectly. Had no problem with differences in the length of the legs as some have said. Ours were perfect! If I needed more I would definitely order these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Although you need to assemble these chairs they are a bargain. Nice color and design. Comfortable and if I want to change the look I can always buy a stock slipcover somewhere. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description on the site as to what was sent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Feb 27, 2013

I love these chairs but they are just not very sturdy. I would not recommend them to someone that had a family or heavier people sitting on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side chairs
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

I am a home stager and purchase products based on appearance, these are lovely! But may be tough to assemble so they will sit level (nobody sits in mine) The fabric is nice and appropriate for the dining room and should clean up nicely and hold its shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric and perfect color match!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

These chairs are gorgeous, the colors are bright and beautiful. I bought them to add on to my my dining set which came with 4 cream colored parson chairs and a glass top table. I placed the chairs at both ends of the table with the original chairs on the sides and it looks perfect. Assembly was easy with the exception of a couple of the pre drilled holes which did not line up and made it a bit more of a challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was exactly like the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is of very high quality and the legs of the chair are beautifully stained. These chairs look better than most of the chairs that I have seen at high end furniture stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought