Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Huntsville Al,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these chairs!! i have gotten compliments from everyone that has seen them. they have just the right amount of color. They are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, a little hard to assemble but one we did one the others were much easier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice chairs that I wanted for some time. Was glad they came back in stock for sale. I had some parts that weren't right & Overstock quickly sent them out to me. They may need tightening later on after using. I do love these chairs, just need a table that matches them now! My husband is 250 pounds, so they do hold up. I am so glad I got them. The wood chairs I had before hurt my tailbone to sit in & no issues with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, good looking
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

used as accent chairs in bedroom, they offset the walls & bedframe perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Print Accent Parson Side Chairs
 from WDC Metro Area,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a great side-chair. I was surprised that it was so nice for the cost. I have received rave reviews from friends and family on the looks and the quality. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good. As long as you're not super heavy. Take precautions on putting it together and don't be overzealous. Took me no longer than 10 minutes per chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2012

For the price they are good. A little problem with the back leg on one of the chair not being leveled. Fixed it myself by adhering a wood chip. The quality is ok for the price. Should be able to get a couple of years of use but probably won't be passing them down to the next generation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A pretty close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give it a 7 on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs
 from NH,  Nov 23, 2012

Item was as just as described. Love the color. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CHAIRS
 from Largo FL,  Aug 23, 2012

One chair would cost what I paid on Overstock for two beautiful fabric covered chairs...When they arrived and I took them out of the box, I was truly amazed...absolutely beautiful, my friend put them together within minutes actually and they are very sturdy...many neighbors have visited and immediately are drawn to the chairs, and when I tell them where I purchased and for how much they are in shock...they have added so much more to the decor of my room I am happy to be an OVERSTOCK customer, always satisified with their merchandise and prices not to mention speedy delivery...thank u overstock...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Maryland,  Aug 20, 2012

I purchased the set of two chairs as side chairs for my office and absolutely love them! They are great quality, comfortable, easy to assemble and the color and pattern are exactly as shown in the online photos. The chairs have a high end look and I have received several compliments on them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs was exactly like the online photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are satisfactory
 from PA,  Aug 16, 2012

The chairs are functioning and stylish. The only thing that I didn't expect was piping (same fabric) along the back seam of the chair. It doesn't take away from the aesthics of the chair, but it wasn't shown or noted. Also, the leaf fabric is stitched around individual leaves, this is difficult to seeming the pictures. These issues aren't negative, but may help someone in their selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems so far (2 months)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and comfortable
 from Bentley, Louisiana,  Jul 12, 2012

outstanding quality. had never bought furniture online before. very well pleased. had a little difficulty assembling the first chair, but after that it was a breeze. fits my decor perfectly. hope all my future purchases turn out as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2012

These chairs look great and are super comfortable at a great deal. Definitely recommend these for anyone looking at great accent chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched almost exactly to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are comfy and there is plenty of cushioning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate descripition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs perfect in color and style
 from calif.,  Jun 26, 2012

items quality and looks is perfect.very comfortable and price is great. price is much lower than all other furniture places.we are very much satisfy with quality and most important with overstock customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was pefect as shows on site and actual items
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item's quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was same 100% as on web description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rave Reviews!
 from SB, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

Could not be happier with these chairs. East to assemble and I've had excellent feedback from my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs for the price
 from SpringHill ,Fl.,  Mar 1, 2012

love this chairs purchased 4 have been very happy with everything I have ordered from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set of chairs for our kitchen
 from Seattle,  Feb 28, 2012

in spite of leaving out a few screw washers or whatever they are called, these chairs are exactly what we wanted. we were tired of sitting on our wooden kitchen chairs and these are comfy. now we can eat in the kitchen again. the colours as exactly as portrayed. whilst the pattern does not match, i did not expect it to. these are not six hundred dollar chairs. these chairs are a great price, for a great look, and they are sturdy, easy to put together....and they will last us as long as we need them to. they do not wobble. i really like them, and so does my honey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is as good as i expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 8, 2012

We purchased six of these chairs for our conference table and are VERY pleased with the product. The cushions are thick and comfortable, with good back support. They look great and everyone who walks by the room is very impressed. Some of the chairs have uneven legs, but the chairs have holes in the bottom so you can insert adjustable furniture levelers. Of the ones that rock, most of them also self-level once someone is sitting in them. Over-all, a much better product than we were expecting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric was true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cushioning was thick and sturdy, chairs seem solid. The fabric is thick and durable for heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for th e price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 24, 2012

These chairs are a great bargain for the price. The blue is almost a denim blue, so like the other reviewers I have to agree they are a llittle faded but I do not mind that. Not sure what issues the other reviewers were having with putting together. Other than the little allen wrench that comes with it, putting them together took my husband and myself a little over an hour for six. Compared to other furniture like this, I thought it went together very easily. Not wobbly at all and seem, very sturdy and comfortable. I really like them for the price. Lets face it we are not purchasing Ethan Allen here so cannot expect that type of quality. I think the chairs look much more expensive than what I paid. I saw this fabric on many other furniture websites for a much larger price and a friend told me she saw at a local high end furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat, alittle more faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Williamstown, NJ,  Jan 7, 2012

The chairs are beautiful and the wood matches perfectly with my cherry table with Queen Anne legs. I was able to update my dining room with just new chairs instead of spending much more on a whole new set. The fabric is good quality and love the pattern. I painted my dining room blue and they look fabulous against the wall. They did take a little time to assemble and tighten the bolts properly. When you tighten one the next needs to be tightened so it is time consuming. Worth the time otherwise the chairs feel loose and move when you sit on them. Very comfortable to sit upon. Great value and customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Set
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jan 3, 2012

Read the reviews and took a plunge, the product looked great, quality was superb and for the price point, one cannot argue. Building the chairs was a walk in the park, no missing parts which is always helpful. Will certainly be acquiring two more sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colours were exactly the same as it is on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Orange County California,  Dec 20, 2011

These chairs arrived very quickly and nicely packaged. I would definitely recommend two people to put these together due to weight of the back piece, it was hard to manage on my own so had to wait for hubby to get home from work to assemble. The first chair went together fairly quickly with only one TSK from my husband due to my impatience with directions. The 2nd chair we had a slight issue with holes not aligning as should. We finally got it together and it wobbled horribly. It was night before Thanksgiving so I threw up my hands and told hubby to let it go but he is not a "let it go" kinda guy. We disassembled only to realized we had put the wrong size screw into one of the holes throwing off the balance of entire chair. We corrected, reassembled and chair had slight wobble but was comfy and looked great. I would definitely recommend to my friends. BTW, saw these same chairs on the website of the chain store with the *** logo at slightly higher price plus shipping cost was much higher than the $2.95 I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were almost identical to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, would have given 5 stars except one chair slightly wobbles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top