Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 483 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty!!
 from Northern, Ca.,  May 7, 2011

Lovely . Excellent Value for the money and very stable. Ordered Sunday. Processed/Shipped Monday. Arrived Tuesday! I wanted something Pretty but not overly foofoo. Matched all the bolts/washers.. and quickly zipped it together, all tools I needed and parts were included in the box(3 boxes). Light enough for me to move easily into place! Really like how the rails "box" in the mattress.. my last frame constantly dumped the mattress on the floor lol. Bottom of the box springs sits 8 inches off the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected...and more!
 from Ridgeway, VA,  Jun 20, 2012

The bed is absolutely beautiful! We love it! My husbandd recently had back surgery and our old mattresses just wasn't cutting it, so we decided to buy a new mattress. We also decide to downgrade from a king to a queen, so we needed a new bed. It arrived in two different shipments, but within the scheduled delivery date. And, as with most of the reviews I read, the boxes were pretty tore up, but I received all of the hardware. We unpacked each box one at a time and found the bed had been packaged adequately. We were surprised, yet happy, that there were 3 metal slats that attach to the rails and that each had feet to attach to them. This adds extra support (7 total) to take on and distribute weight. We were also happy to find out that each post and rail foot came with a padded bottom so we did not have to add anything to provide scratch protection for our hardwood floors. The posts are metal, along with the rest of the bed, I knew this going in, but they look like wood. My husband and I layed out each piece, and everything was there. It took us about 30 minutes to get it put together. Once it was up, it was awesome. I measured the distance from the box spring to the floor and it is 9". I mention this because no where I looked could I find this measurement. To me, this is important when deciding to get a regular box spring or low profile, and for the overall distance of your bed to the floor. Because I didn't know this measurement, we ordered a normal box spring which sets our bed 30" off the ground. This okay, and I will get used to it, but really higher than it would have liked. This is our primary bed, we sleep in it every night, and it is very sturdy. Overall, the bed is beautiful, well-made, and we are very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed is well represented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of the bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay. Would like to see that the distance from box spring to floor (9"). And that is does come with 3 metal slats, with feet. I looked for these things before I bought and found them on different sites.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Midland, MI,  Aug 19, 2011

This bed is gorgeous and exceeded my expectations. It was also easy to assemble. My cousin and I put it together without a problem. I am definitely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the description completely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice, worth the price & more
 from Louisiana,  Aug 12, 2011

Bed arrived in 3 boxes. All 3 had damage with one box being torn fully open. We were shocked to find all the parts still in the boxes! The bed is lovely, a nice centerpiece in a small room. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together. A bolt was missing from a packaged set, but he found a replacement. The metal slats that attach to the support frame make the bed very sturdy. So far, no squeaks - or maybe the guests aren't telling me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 15, 2011

Love the bed frame. The only problem we had was that it arrived without assembly instructions. A call to customer service solved that and we had the instructions e-mailed to us in a few days. I believe the only reason it took that long was because it was over a holiday weekend. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was relatively accurate, except when they spoke of wooden accent, they aren't actually wood but painted metal to look like wood which was a little confusing. But the description also listed the only material as metal- so that was accurate. It looks very much like wood both in the photo and in real life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely. .
 from Orlando, Fl,  Aug 3, 2011

At first i thought the posts were made of wood, but they are actually metal but match beautifully with a combination of wood and wrought iron furniture. really pulls mismatched peices together. I feel as if this bed will last forever. So easy to put together, my 8 yr old helped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, highquality finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Fort mill s.c.,  Jan 3, 2013

Although entire bed is metal, painted coloration is quite pleasing. Bed is used daily and is sturdy and solid. A couple of reviews had indicated a flimsy feel but perhaps those frames were defective or not assembled correctly. And the assembly was clear and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome LeAnn Bronze Metal Poster Bed
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 10, 2011

I am getting ready to downsize - this is a perfect fit for bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is beautiful; it took 2 of us and about 1 hour to put bed together - well worth it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality well worth the price - I have shopped for an iron bed at other stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 31, 2011

I love this bed. The process of getting it here was super easy and shipped for free!!! I love the height and the sophisticated design of the bed. I'm excited to use it for years and years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color description from photo to real life product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, very nice and tall!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from W Norriton, PA,  Feb 16, 2012

I needed a lower bed, since I had a 4 poster (Q) size cherry wood bed. When I saw this bed I fell in love with it; however, was a little scare. At arrival, was very impress with it beauty, color and quality of the bed. Assemble was a easy as one, two, three and grandkids can jump on it. Money saving, quality and beauty all in one. Get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as the Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once all the boxes arrived...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 11, 2012

... I was able to put it together in about 2 hours by myself, from when I opened all 3 boxes (each box did have damage but the stuff inside seems to be well packed and protected), sorted the bits and hardware, to finished product. The foot board arrived 3 days after the head board and side rails. No fault of O.co though, UPS messed up. Frame was fairly easy to put together. The instructions are pictures. All the screws, washers and lock rings were included (no extras!!!) as well as tools needed and hardware to make it double bed instead of a queen. You will have to use some common sense when it comes to which screw or lock ring is which, but if you pay attention to the number of each item included you will sort it out. You will need a box spring or slats under the mattress for sure! Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase. The frame is pretty, not TOO girly, sturdy and complements my antique furniture. (I also bought a mattress in a box, which seems to actually be very nice.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking frame
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this to put into my guest room. It was fairly easy to put together. The best thing to do is lay out the bolts, washers and nuts in correct order and it will be easier. There were a lot of extra parts and a couple of metal plates that the directions did not say how to use and one part of the instructions that were not clear as to the purpose (maybe attach the frame to a wall or something else?). I think the whole unit looks great in the room as it is not too big, it's a nice design and appears to be very sturdy so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Southern California home of Glamis!,  Jan 28, 2014

Don't hesitate, BUY IT!!! This frame is as pretty in person as the picture looks! I'm a 53 year old female and I put this together myself with no problems, there really isn't that much to put together and everything fit like a charm. I haven't received my mattresses yet, so I can't say how it works all together. My old bed has it's frame feet resting in 6" riser cups, the new bed frame is already at that height without risers, so expect the bed to sit higher if your existing frame is on the floor. One of the boxes was completely open on one end, but everything was packed so well inside the box that nothing was damaged. You won't be sorry!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe looks awesome
 from Missouri,  Apr 11, 2013

Some assembly required, but was easy to put together with several glass of wine to help the process. I purchased it for the spare bedroom in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was what I expected in regard to quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 24, 2012

I bought this bed for our guest room and ended up using it in the master bedroom instead. I love it. I'm not a big fan of large, heavy wood beds so this is perfect. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Spokane WA,  Jul 2, 2014

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The quality is excellent. It was really easy to put together, it took a few hours, but I did it myself. Well worth the money.it's beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed exceeds our expectations!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

I am a cautious buyer, but I read the reviews and took the leap. It was time for a change after nearly 23 years of heavy wood beds in our bedroom. We replaced an expensive queen-sized pine sleigh bed with this. It didn't take much more than an hour for my husband to put the bed together. He is never thrilled about change, and at first was reluctant to express what he thought about the new bed . . . but now that we've used it for a couple of weeks, we couldn't be happier with our purchase! He said the other day that this bed feels even sturdier than our pine bed. (He is 6'4" and together we weigh nearly 380 pounds.) Not a squeak or creak! Looks just beautiful and I didn't realize how much more open our room would look without a heavy wood footboard facing us as we enter our room. I like having space underneath the bed to store things if necessary--the sides of the bed have about 7.5" of clearance from bed to floor; the foot of the bed, about 8.75". Sometimes I can't help but stand in the doorway and just admire the new look! I never would have thought such a low price could accompany such a great product, but we love, love, love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts and instuctions
 from Georgia,  Mar 23, 2012

Bed arrived in three boxes without the instructions, hardware and the headboard finales a call to customer service and Jamie got the items sent from the parts department.....my big complaint was it took a full week for the parts to arrive.....Also the bed dropped 26 dollars in price the day after I ordered it was given a credit.....love the bed the missing parts caused grief

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LeAnn Bronze Metal Queen Poster Bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 13, 2011

excellent product. Would definitely recommend. Love everything about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Jacksonville, fl,  Oct 12, 2011

The picture does not show the true beauty of this bed, it went together easy and the instructions were very right on. What a beautiful piece of furniture for my new home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 483 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top