Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely bed
 from Oakland,  May 11, 2012

I love the bed and my mattress seems so much more fluffier since I put this bed together. I bought a king but from the fit of the mattress it looks like this bed is for a Cal King mattress. I read that on another review and should have listened. It's not that bad but I do wish the mattress fit better..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 from guilford, CT,  May 9, 2012

I was skeptical when the package showed up. On the outside the boxes were a mess, but luckily everything inside was fine. Exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy. It was easy to put it together, which I did on my own. I love it and would recommended to anyone. Great product at a great price. Just what I expect from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame too large
 from Arkansas,  Apr 27, 2013

The frame is as pictured and described but my king size mattress set is at least six inches smaller than the frame. I ordered without measuring for exact fit (after all a king is a king, right?). I will engineer a solution but I'll be more cautious in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Cherry Poster Bed
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Dec 30, 2012

The bed came in 3 different boxes. My husband and I put it together in approx. 2 hours. It was quite easy as long as you followed the instructions. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and would look good with any decor. I am very happy with the quality of the product. One complaint - regarding the height of the headboard. Today's mattresses seem to be getting deeper and by the time you add your pillow, duvet and fancy pillows/cushions on top, the headboard is virtually hidden. The posters and some of the bronze metal work are still visible, but I wish the headboard was taller, as it is really beautiful and deserves to be seen. The footboard is clearly visible so all is not lost! It is a lovely be and great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color - just as depicted on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy product - high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described by Overstock.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Cal King
 from Nevada,  Dec 26, 2012

I read the reviews and everyone said they had a King size mattress and the frame did not fit it so they assumed the frame was for a Cal King size mattress. I bought the bed because we have a Cal King mattress and now I have a frame that is 4 inches too big on both sides of the mattress. The length is ok but the frame is much wider than a Cal King. So if it doesn't fit either of the King mattresses, what size is it really for? I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arlington Heights, Illinois,  Aug 14, 2014

I was hesitant to order a headboard online, because I didn't know if the of quality the headboard would be as listed in the picture or if it would arrive at my house in good condition. My order arrived at my house on time and in perfect condition. We set up the bedframe and WOW! it was better than the picture. We absolutely love our new bedframe and I would NOT hesitate to order other products from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Mar 2, 2012

I already had the dresser and nightstand that I got from JCPenny.com, but I changed from a queen to king bed, so I needed a new headboard for my king mattress. It matched exactly to my existing furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and description of the color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Monroeton, PA,  Dec 16, 2011

This is a gorgeous bed frame, but not what I would call heavy duty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not exactly heavy duty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 Jun 20, 2015

We have had this bed for about 2 years and we're not very happy with it. My husband and I combined are about 375 lbs and every time we move on it, it squeaks and wobbles. We don't bounce and we're not rough. Also, the headboard is very flimsy. Within 6 months the decorative swirls have disconnected from the rest of the frame in some places. To be fair though, I do like to prop up pillows against it to read but still, it broke quickly. The last thing is there's about 6 inches of bed frame that extends beyond the sides of our mattress. Every time I get in bed I end up banging my shins against the metal and out mattress slides back and forth. I wish we got something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 May 26, 2015

It's a great bed and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LeAnn Bronze Bed
 Apr 23, 2015

I wanted to replace my canopy bed for something a little more masculine but still had a little bit of femininity to it. Both my husband and I liked the look of this bed and it is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my bed! It's just a bit different and very elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 30, 2014

Strong ...beautiful detail

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from South Central Wisconsin,  Dec 17, 2014

We absolutely love this bed. The style is a perfect fit for our bedroom. The quality and the detailing on the bed itself is excellent. We will be enjoying this bed for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and relatively easy to assemble.
 from Alexandria, MN,  Dec 10, 2014

Looks so nice. I do agree with another reviewer that by the time you get a box spring and really high mattress on the frame, some of the headboard is covered but there is still plenty showing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame review
 from Louisiana,  Oct 23, 2014

High quality bed arrived in 3 boxes. All parts were there. Put it together in about 30 minutes. Very well built design. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2014

This is really a beautiful bed, and great quality for the price. As other reviewers have mentioned, the frame is slightly larger than a king mattress, but it doesn't bother me. The headboard and footboard are lovely and sophisticated. It's just a beautiful bed that suits us perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed frame
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2014

I have been searching for a new bed frame, when I saw this one I fell I love with the design. This is my first purchase from overstock.com and I am very pleased with how the purchase came and how it easy it was to put together. This bed frame definitely adds a hint of romance to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from clayton, ga,  Sep 4, 2014

The bed came in 3 boxes, It was very easy to put together. It came with a built in frame as part of the bed , so dont order a additional frame like I did. It is a very strong bed with the cross supports underneath. The bed frame was 6" wider than my king mattress , which was odd but my bed skitrt covers it. It didnt say california king, so I dont know why that was and it would have been too much of a hassle to take apart and ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liek the bed frame
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 24, 2014

The product is good and I like it a lot. Only problem I have had is with the tracking.as I need advance notice to be there for delivery. I attempted to track for four days without success. Called Overstock and representative was not helpful at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought