Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely bed
 from Oakland,  May 11, 2012

I love the bed and my mattress seems so much more fluffier since I put this bed together. I bought a king but from the fit of the mattress it looks like this bed is for a Cal King mattress. I read that on another review and should have listened. It's not that bad but I do wish the mattress fit better..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 from guilford, CT,  May 9, 2012

I was skeptical when the package showed up. On the outside the boxes were a mess, but luckily everything inside was fine. Exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy. It was easy to put it together, which I did on my own. I love it and would recommended to anyone. Great product at a great price. Just what I expect from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame too large
 from Arkansas,  Apr 27, 2013

The frame is as pictured and described but my king size mattress set is at least six inches smaller than the frame. I ordered without measuring for exact fit (after all a king is a king, right?). I will engineer a solution but I'll be more cautious in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Cherry Poster Bed
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Dec 30, 2012

The bed came in 3 different boxes. My husband and I put it together in approx. 2 hours. It was quite easy as long as you followed the instructions. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and would look good with any decor. I am very happy with the quality of the product. One complaint - regarding the height of the headboard. Today's mattresses seem to be getting deeper and by the time you add your pillow, duvet and fancy pillows/cushions on top, the headboard is virtually hidden. The posters and some of the bronze metal work are still visible, but I wish the headboard was taller, as it is really beautiful and deserves to be seen. The footboard is clearly visible so all is not lost! It is a lovely be and great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color - just as depicted on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy product - high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described by Overstock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Cal King
 from Nevada,  Dec 26, 2012

I read the reviews and everyone said they had a King size mattress and the frame did not fit it so they assumed the frame was for a Cal King size mattress. I bought the bed because we have a Cal King mattress and now I have a frame that is 4 inches too big on both sides of the mattress. The length is ok but the frame is much wider than a Cal King. So if it doesn't fit either of the King mattresses, what size is it really for? I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Mar 2, 2012

I already had the dresser and nightstand that I got from JCPenny.com, but I changed from a queen to king bed, so I needed a new headboard for my king mattress. It matched exactly to my existing furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and description of the color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Monroeton, PA,  Dec 16, 2011

This is a gorgeous bed frame, but not what I would call heavy duty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not exactly heavy duty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow sturdy
 from cincinnati, oh,  Mar 29, 2014

We looked all around to find a king bed frame that didn't break the bank. This bed frame is amazing! We are not little people and the bed is surprisingly sturdy! Not too hard to put together. It was missing a finial and I called overstock and they responded quickly with a replacement. I usually don't write reviews, but I did this one to let people know that this is an amazing bed for the price! Go Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from York, Pa,  Feb 4, 2014

Love this bed. I read the reviews and noticed some purchaser though the bed was too big for their mattress. My mattress fit the bed just fine. The side rails kind of screwed me up a little though....still can't figure out how to use a dusk ruffle effectively....but I am working on a solution for that. For the price - the quality and style of this product exceeded my expectations. Great Job Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY NEW BED
 from somewhere, USA,  Jan 4, 2014

There were a few minor problems with the delivery, which I think can be expected when your shipment comes in 3 boxes, but Overstock CS was VERY responsive. I LOVE my new bed and everything about it speaks of quality, an issue I was initially worried about when ordering. It's just beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good frame
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 22, 2013

Good beautiful frame, just too big for a king-size mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
(King) Bed Frame sizing is incorrect
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 12, 2013

I was very excited to get this bed, although there was a bit of hesitation only due to the reviews I read on the incorrect sizing for the King Bed Frame- too big for a standard king and (according to posts) too small for a California King. I have a standard King and didn't even get as far as putting the bed together- all I needed to do what hold the side rail and headboard/footboard up to the bed and it was clear the frame was WAY oversized for the mattress. Furthermore the height of the headboard (and footboard) is low to the point that when you have a mattress and box spring, plus the elevation of the frame (which isn't abnormally high) you can hardly see the headboard if you have any pillows on it, bummer. I'm returning it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribeca home king size poster bed
 from long island, ny,  Oct 29, 2013

Great buy.Easy to assemble. Looks beautiful and elegant. The price was great, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas, TX,  Oct 22, 2013

Received all pieces in perfect condition. Instructions were very good, except, the placement of the brackets behind the side rails was at the end of the instructions and should have been at the rail placement section. I assembled it myself and it took about 1 hour. Very pleased with the look and the price! Very sturdy and well constructed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Great Deal!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 13, 2013

I was looking for a bed for our master bedroom and didn't want to spend a fortune because it's king size. I had qualms about choosing an iron bed as past experience has shown them to be flimsier then wood. I read all the comments and reviews and after much comparison decided to take a chance and am now THRILLED that I did. The bed was shipped quickly and was very easy to assemble. Was very impressed with the support rails and the way they attached. I have worked selling furniture over the years and was very impressed by the quality for the price. LOVE this new bed, nothing flimsy about it and have shown it with pride to family and friends who are impressed at the low cost I got it. So happy with this purchase!! And the gap in between mattress and rail?? No big deal, comforter covers it anyway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Fresno CA,  Oct 4, 2013

This bed is much nicer than we expected. My husband put it together, by himself, in 45 minutes. It is sturdy, well constructed, and solid. A beautiful addition to our home. It was also a very fast delivery!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from maryland,  Sep 15, 2013

The faux wood on the corners looks great....would buy again....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED
 from CT,  Jul 25, 2013

A great bed- very easy to put together. Price was the lowest compared with 3 other websites. So happy that we purchased this bed! So pretty and makes me sleep better at night because it is so nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Jun 21, 2013

At first, we were a little confused with the directions, even though they were very well described. We just had to re-read but once we got it figured out, it went together so simple. It is so beautiful, well worth the price, people are shocked at what we paid. Looks more expensive. We are thrilled and have no regrets and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, looks awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Write a review?
 from Westerly, RI,  Jun 21, 2013

I'll write you a review, this was probably the smartest purchase I've ever made. The bed is absolutely beautiful. Easy to put together, and adds an elegant touch to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top