Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid bed, some issues you should read about
 from south central, pa,  Apr 8, 2013

First off, i dont want to scare you away. This is a very nice bed, its all metal, thick metal. It'll hold up to abuse. Its not cheaply made pot metal. Its also beautiful. Its certainly worth the price. Now the problems. Shipping: It ships in three separate boxes. The largest one, the headboard, is really the only problem one. It really wasnt designed to be shipped via a service like UPS. It has almost no packing material in it. When it arrived the box was in horrible shape. in fact, the UPS guy said to me "this is not one of my proudest moments in delivery". It didnt appear to be damaged, so no harm, no foul. When i took everything out of the box, all the assembly hardware, 2 finials, and the instructions were missing. I contacted overstock, and they were very helpful, sent everything out the next day, took 3 days to arrive. I was a little concerned at that point, because without any documentation, i had no idea if thats all i was missing, i was just guessing based off the pictures of the bed. [i actually opened on request for the hardware, then when looking noticed the finials were missing and made another request 15 minutes late] The hardware arrived, and was mildly incorrect. i was given all smaller lock washers when some 5/16th were required. Not the end of the world as a quick trip to the hardware store and 98 cents later i was ready to assemble. Most of the bed went together extremely easily. I'd say all together it took maybe an hour. However 45 minutes of that was spent just trying to fit the one side of the headboard to the leg. It was clearly bent in transport, and was quite difficult to do. I think many people without a selection of tools or great strength would have given up, called overstock, and had another sent. It really was quit difficult. i was more worried i'd snap one of the welds trying to bend it back into shape. Once that was addresses, it went together without issue. the instructions also noted that with the addition of a bracket (which was i guess supposed to be included in the hardware, but was not) you could attach regular bed rails to the bed. Im not sure if this was optional, or just left out of mine with the rest of the missing chunks. it doenst really matter, there's no need for it. Please note, that this does require a box spring, or base. My daughter loves the bed though. like i said its solid, it doesnt move when she flops on it. Certainly a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price. Love Overstock!
 from Lakewood, NJ,  Sep 27, 2012

Bed is beautiful! Price amazing! Easy assembly. The delivery was on time as always. I looked at iron beds over $800 and like this one better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION - EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED.
 from Rural New York State,  May 23, 2012

This is one solid bed! We originally bought one for one of our twin 2 year old daughters. I originally was trying hard to avoid the same exact bed for both girls. Thier older sister is also in the same room and has a similar bed, and I was going for three different but similar beds for the three different kids. We were going to buy another bed from another manufacturer for her twin. Looked at the quality of the other bed and quickly decided to buy a second bed that matched. The quality is absolutely amazing. This bed is SOLID. I have no doubt that it will hold up to the YEARS of rough housing that three girls will give it, and still be available to take to that first apartment as a young adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. It's solid. It doesn't wiggle at all with or without a mattress on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate however, I didn't realize the posts were also metal until it arrived. There is NO wood on this bed but it sure looks like wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed with very nice finish.
 from Iowa,  Oct 17, 2013

I bought this bed for myself about a month ago. Came is several boxes, great condition, fast shipping. Its much easier if you have two people to put this bed together. Its came with special rubber rings to keep between the metal parts to prevent squicking sound. Very smart touch I would say. It's very sturdy bed with very nice finish. I also bought 11 inch foam-gel cooling mattress from this site also and added spring box under. So, bed came out all together is absolutely gorgeous. Very good looking bed for the lady or young couple, I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Daybed
 Aug 6, 2016

This bed was easy to put together, lightweight yet surprisingly sturdy (holds men over 200 lbs!!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze iron full sized bed
 Jun 20, 2016

Lovely and decorative, but when I accidentally fell off my bed, my foot kicked the foot board post and the knob broke completely off, revealing the "wood" is actually a resin product with a very thin rid of metal to stabilize it (that snapped too). I still use the bed, gorilla glued back on the post knob, and I do still love it. I wouldn't expect to do any funky bedroom gymnastics on it though, the metal scrolls will bend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 9, 2016

We've had this for a few years and it still looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full-size scroll bronze bed
 Dec 8, 2015

Hard for me to put together alone... needed muscle to wrestle the headboard (which was slightly bent)... looks great. squeaks as I guess metal beds should..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed frame
 Nov 6, 2015

All my friends and family want it,,, could easily sell it to them for more than i paid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but not of great quality
 Oct 9, 2015

The bed looks nice and is sturdy, but the finials on the corners, which screw onto the bed, are not all threaded correctly--one of our finials sits at a slight angle. The details are not of very high quality, but that's to be expected for the price of this bed. Over all satisfied for what it is and it will do for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Aug 20, 2015

I love this bed frame. It's super easy to put together and so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 May 17, 2015

The bed requires some assembly, but the metal pieces fit well together. The end posts appear wood but are metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 13, 2014

I love my new bed. The only complaint was that one of the holes on the left side of the headboard does not line up with the frame. I probably should have exchanged it, but I made it work. Also, I put the bed together by myself (55+ years of age), it took me about 1.5 hours. Not bad. Delivery was prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Springville, NY,  Sep 24, 2014

We ordered tis bed for our guest room. I had looked a long time and when I saw this at such an amazing price I knew I'd never find a better deal. The bed is very solid and easy to put together. The only negative thing was the box for the headboard was totally destroyed during shipping but there was no damage to the bed itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, frame a bit too long
 from NC,  Aug 30, 2014

the bed looks very nice and went together fairly easily. the only issue I have, which I think another reviewer had mentioned, is that there is a good sized gap (on the full size frame) between the mattress/boxspring and the headboard/footboard (frame too long). Maybe a full XL mattress set would work fine, if there is such a thing. Using it in a college student's apartment and she likes it.. so, all in all, a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT fit together
 from Wyoming,  Aug 16, 2014

I ordered the double bed frame and the headboard does NOT fit the legs - It's a huge hassle to now try and get the right headboard. It's a lovely style - but if you do order, make SURE you get the right pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You really do get what you pay for
 from California,  Jul 28, 2014

The only reason this bed received two stars is because of the frame -- it is pretty sturdy, especially for the price of the bed. Other than that, it is poor quality with a cheap paint job and tacky looking. It ships in two separate orders, as others have mentioned, which meant it took me longer to discover that some of the connections didn't line up for e footboard and the frame and that some of the corner welding was, well, insufficient, making it unsafe if someone happened to bounce on it. Throw in the fact that some of the blots were missing and we were hunting through the toolbox trying to find something to make it work and e great deal wasn't so great after all. You really do get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable, but not exactly what I was expecting
 from PA,  Jul 21, 2014

The shape and detail of the bed is exactly like the pictures, but the color does not come through at all – especially the cherry legs of the bed. The hardware I received didn’t really work as the directions indicated. The screws to attach the headboard and foot-board to the legs were too short if the washers were used; and I was missing one of the screws to attach the railings to the legs. The instructions were barely that and I have so many extra pieces of hardware left over it is kind of ridiculous. The bed held through a night’s sleep though. The headboard is gorgeous but overall it was a bear to put together, so I wouldn't really recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this bed!
 from Owensboro, KY,  Jun 12, 2014

We are so happy with this bed. A whole lot of style at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from South Carolina,  May 13, 2014

Since I am hesitant to buy furniture online, I considered this purchase for several months before buying. (It sells out fast, so I had to wait through a couple of "this item is out of stock" cycles). I'm glad I finally decided to buy it. It looks exactly like it does in the pictures, is very sturdy and well made and instantly improved the look and feel of my bedroom. It was delivered within a week, all boxes were intact, and it took a couple of hours to put together. The only problem I ran into was not being able to fit both a lock washer and a flat washer on the bolts that attach the head board to the head board posts. All other hardware fit together as directed. I was a bit disapointed to see that with my extra-deep mattress and standard box springs the overall proportion of the bed doesn't look quite right, so I have ordered a 4 inch (low profile) box springs which should take care of that. This is a beautiful bed that should last a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought