Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price. Love Overstock!
 from Lakewood, NJ,  Sep 27, 2012

Bed is beautiful! Price amazing! Easy assembly. The delivery was on time as always. I looked at iron beds over $800 and like this one better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION - EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED.
 from Rural New York State,  May 23, 2012

This is one solid bed! We originally bought one for one of our twin 2 year old daughters. I originally was trying hard to avoid the same exact bed for both girls. Thier older sister is also in the same room and has a similar bed, and I was going for three different but similar beds for the three different kids. We were going to buy another bed from another manufacturer for her twin. Looked at the quality of the other bed and quickly decided to buy a second bed that matched. The quality is absolutely amazing. This bed is SOLID. I have no doubt that it will hold up to the YEARS of rough housing that three girls will give it, and still be available to take to that first apartment as a young adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. It's solid. It doesn't wiggle at all with or without a mattress on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate however, I didn't realize the posts were also metal until it arrived. There is NO wood on this bed but it sure looks like wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 22, 2014

This is exactly what I was expecting, from the quality to the looks to the ease of assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Waterford, MI,  Feb 17, 2014

The bed is beautiful ! I was a bit apprehensive about getting something online and also building a bed by myself, but everything turned out great. The bed arrived within the time frame promised and it was easy to assemble. If I can do it anyone can. Looks more expensive than the price paid for it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks just like the picture, description accurate
 from virginia beach va.,  Jan 31, 2014

was really nervous about buying a bed online without seeing it first, but it turned out to be a beautiful bed, came within a week, packaged really well, all the nuts and bolts were there, took about a hour to put it together, looks really nice in my guest room, great buy!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not wood sides
 from ut,  Jan 8, 2014

really nice bed, i thought the cherry was wood. I was surprised it was metal, but my daughter loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BED!!!!
 from Marysville, Pa,  Dec 27, 2013

Purchased this bed for my daughter. This was the first big furniture item I ever purchased online, sight unseen. I have always had to see, inspect, go over with a fine tooth comb ANY furniture purchase I have EVER made. After looking for a bed locally and not finding what I wanted, I happened upon the Overstock website. Was very reluctant ordering this bed since I didn't see it "in person". Took a chance and was very pleasntly surprised. The bed is beautiful! It does look like the finials are made of wood, but they are metal. It doesn't detract form the beauty of the bed though. It was very easy to assemble and arrived in about a week. It was also a fraction of the price of similar items I found locally. I will always check Overstock first before making a purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough wood on the posts....mostly all metal
 from Baldwinsville,ny,  Dec 16, 2013

I was very disappointed with the amount of wood on this bed. Only the top of the spindles were wood and the rest was metal. It was easy to put together and seems sturdy so far. It was delivered sooner than I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY - STURDY
 from Colorado,  Dec 6, 2013

I reviewed the testimonials and found that they were correct It is a sturdy bed - well built for an assembly type product. Stylish and sturdy -- good quality for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home scroll Bronze Iron bed
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2013

The bed was the actual quality as portrayed in the photo reference. The color was truly represented and the scroll work was lovely. The bed was an excellent style and size for the room and did not overwhelm the area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from California,  Nov 18, 2013

This is an amazing piece!! I get so many compliments and it looks good with my eclectic style!! Gorgeous!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed with very nice finish.
 from Iowa,  Oct 17, 2013

I bought this bed for myself about a month ago. Came is several boxes, great condition, fast shipping. Its much easier if you have two people to put this bed together. Its came with special rubber rings to keep between the metal parts to prevent squicking sound. Very smart touch I would say. It's very sturdy bed with very nice finish. I also bought 11 inch foam-gel cooling mattress from this site also and added spring box under. So, bed came out all together is absolutely gorgeous. Very good looking bed for the lady or young couple, I would recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE FOR A NICE BED!!
 from GLUCKSTADT, MS,  Jul 30, 2013

BOUGHT THIS BED FOR MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER!! SHE LOVES IT!! UNFORTUNATELY, THE BOX WAS OPENED WHEN WE RECEIVED THE BED FROM UPS, BUT WHEN WE PUT IT TOGETHER, WHICH TOOK NO TIME, IT HAD ALL THE PIECES THANKFULLY, AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE A BEAUTIFUL BED! PLUS, I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY SAID THEY WOULD OVERNIGHT ANY PIECES WE MAY BE MISSING IF WE NEEDED ANY! CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE WITH THE COMFORTER SET ON!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2013

Bed arrived with the boxes demolished. Bed appeared ok, opened all the boxes.....no instructions,hardware, and only 2 of the 4 finials. Chatted with overstock and hopefully the missing parts are still available and on the way. Disappointed, but hoping the parts arrive soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY ELEGANT
 from New Jersey, (SHORE),  Jul 11, 2013

VERY ELEGANT LOOKING BED.PUT IT TOGETHER BY MYSELF MIGHT HAVE TAKEN ME 90 MINUTES. I LAYED AND LABLED OUT ALL THE PARTS BEFORE I STARTED. VERY STRUDY BED NOT TO HIGH TO GET IN AND OUT. FAST DELIVERY. ANOTHER GREAT PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain to put together
 from Washington D.C,  Jul 9, 2013

The bed arrived promptly and the boxes were in decent condition. The nightmare began when trying to remove all of the pieces and begin assembling the bed. The headboard was bent, and after a frustrating hour of trying get the two pieces to fit, I almost just called Overstock to send another headboard. Luckily my dad stopped by and hammered it out. Once I got the bed together, I was pleased with its sturdiness and the colors. It matches my furniture perfectly (cherry finish) but I don't highly recommend it because the assembly was difficult and required two people. I think the price helps make up for it, it would sell for several hundred dollars more if it were in a store front with additional delivery and assembly fees.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bed, some issues you should read about
 from south central, pa,  Apr 8, 2013

First off, i dont want to scare you away. This is a very nice bed, its all metal, thick metal. It'll hold up to abuse. Its not cheaply made pot metal. Its also beautiful. Its certainly worth the price. Now the problems. Shipping: It ships in three separate boxes. The largest one, the headboard, is really the only problem one. It really wasnt designed to be shipped via a service like UPS. It has almost no packing material in it. When it arrived the box was in horrible shape. in fact, the UPS guy said to me "this is not one of my proudest moments in delivery". It didnt appear to be damaged, so no harm, no foul. When i took everything out of the box, all the assembly hardware, 2 finials, and the instructions were missing. I contacted overstock, and they were very helpful, sent everything out the next day, took 3 days to arrive. I was a little concerned at that point, because without any documentation, i had no idea if thats all i was missing, i was just guessing based off the pictures of the bed. [i actually opened on request for the hardware, then when looking noticed the finials were missing and made another request 15 minutes late] The hardware arrived, and was mildly incorrect. i was given all smaller lock washers when some 5/16th were required. Not the end of the world as a quick trip to the hardware store and 98 cents later i was ready to assemble. Most of the bed went together extremely easily. I'd say all together it took maybe an hour. However 45 minutes of that was spent just trying to fit the one side of the headboard to the leg. It was clearly bent in transport, and was quite difficult to do. I think many people without a selection of tools or great strength would have given up, called overstock, and had another sent. It really was quit difficult. i was more worried i'd snap one of the welds trying to bend it back into shape. Once that was addresses, it went together without issue. the instructions also noted that with the addition of a bracket (which was i guess supposed to be included in the hardware, but was not) you could attach regular bed rails to the bed. Im not sure if this was optional, or just left out of mine with the rest of the missing chunks. it doenst really matter, there's no need for it. Please note, that this does require a box spring, or base. My daughter loves the bed though. like i said its solid, it doesnt move when she flops on it. Certainly a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan home Leann bronze bed
 from Oakwood, illinois,  Mar 19, 2013

Service was fast. Bed was as described and shown. Made shopping so easy and delivered to my door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, a little oversized
 from Miramar, FL,  Mar 16, 2013

Bed looks nice, easy to assemble if you read and follow the instructions. It is a little oversize, full mattress fits very loose, but otherwise good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great product!
 from Coldspring Texas,  Mar 16, 2013

I am so pleased with this bed. It is constructed well and is so beautiful. In fact, my sister is thinking about ordering one for herself. I highly recommend this bed to everyone. It was so nice to receive a product that actually was better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly. So so beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is constructed the best I've ever seen. It is sturdy and the quality is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact! In fact, it was even better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top