Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 15, 2012

Beautiful bed, was able to assemble in about an hour - definitely a two person job. The bed is very heavy and the veneer on the footboard did chip while assembling however it's not noticeable. Good quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid.
 from New York, ny,  Dec 22, 2012

This is a great bed but beware it is extremely heavy. Being heavy denotes high quality wood and a well crafted product, but putting it together is definitely a job for 2 or 3 people. Feels very sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 5, 2013

I fell in love with the shape and lines of this bed and was very pleased when the two giant boxes were delivered. It was a challenge to put together but I was able to do the majority of it myself with my husband holding certain pieces in place while I assembled it. There was a small chip on the edge from shipping but all in all it was packaged very well. The directions to assemble are vague so make sure you have someone that can read pictures well as there are no written instructions. We love our new bed and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I only discounted one star for the picture being misleading, although it does say walnut and I should know my wood colors better :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker wood than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my expectations
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 4, 2013

I ordered the bed, chest and 2 nightstands. When my husband and I began unpacking we were amazed at the color of the wood to start with and then the quality of the wood also. This is a really terrific set of furniture. The only downside is the slats that you sit your boxspring on are pieces of unfinished wood that have splinters everywhere, and you would think that for the quality of the furniture they would not cut corners so badly on one thing, especially when it would cost them so little to finish the wood instead. That aside we assembled the bed in no time. It is BEAUTIFUL! The nightstands and chest come ready assembled and our bedroom looks fantastic. Thank you Overstock. Love you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper and more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous (other than the slats)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lancashire queen bed
 from wenatchee,wa,  Apr 1, 2013

love the bed, took awhile to put together but its solid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Milwaukee,  Nov 17, 2013

Just got this bed a few days ago. Took me about 35 min to set up by myself after everything was out of the boxes. Bit tricky by yourself but very simple to put together. Very heavy material. The color is much darker (think more like dark brown leather) than pictured and its exactly what I wanted. Also if you are looking for the bed to look like the picture you will need a low profile box spring or foundation and a thick mattress. I put my 10in mattress on just the slats and its way to low and the headboard is very large and deep and I didn't like the look of it. With a 5.5'' foundation its perfect. Love the bed and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

BE AWARE it comes with a few defects - but the price makes up for it's small cosmetic dents. I have this bed for a month and I had a party in my house where everyone thought this was a gorgeous bed! I am very pleased with the quality and the beauty of this product. I strongly recommend this sturdy bed. You need 1 to 2 skilled people to help you put it together, but it only took 2 of us 2 hours to assemble the whole thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy bed you need at least two strong adults
 from Ft lauderdale ,FL,  Jul 2, 2013

if this bed was on the first story of our home I would have returned it for a new one that chip on the headboard has become my new obsession.the fact that the parts don't fit perfectly bothers me also this bed was not cheap it should come together much better.the boards that hold the mattress seem flimsy .I hope they don"t give out in the middle of the night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the side didn't really match up to the headboard,but this monster is too heavy to bring down the stairs again.there was some chipping on the top of the head board but its to heavy to returrn
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this bed
 from suburban MD,  Oct 21, 2013

The design of this bed is lovely, and the construction/assembly also seemed good. Sadly, the materials used are poor, resulting in an unacceptably (very thin) veneer that chips so easily that I did not keep the bed. The veneer seems to be on pressed paper board (clearly not plywood or even particle board) that provides little base for the veneered edges. Parts arrived chipped, and others chipped in my hand - no hard bump or anything - just picking it up. This also accounts for the weight - not heavy solid hardwood, rather pressed paper with lots of glue (I assume). If not for Overstock's excellent customer service that brought this to a satisfactory conclusion, I would have been very upset with this purchase. I do NOT recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought