Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Materials for Price - Weak Slats
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 8, 2013

The number one feature of this product is its material: solid hardwood construction, with a hefty weight. This is well built, especially at the price. The design is elegantly simple, if the craftsmanship itself is a little less than that. There was some small issue with the headboard alignment, but nothing that resulted in net dissatisfaction. It sets up and sits as presented in the pictures. Overall, happy with the purchase and very pleased, surprisingly so, with the customer service at Overstock.com, which I found to be competent and punctual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made from solid materials. The craftsmanship in the cuts is fine, nothing particularly graceful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described and presented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 3, 2013

The bed is a beautiful solid wood bed. It is big 84" and heavy. Perfect contemporary style. We use only a mattress right on the frame slats. It is a little tight to make the bed when tucking in sheets but if the mattress on a box spring it wouldn't be a problem. Since we like the low platform look we overlook the inconvenience. It arrived quickly but with a small ding on the headboard but OS was great about sending out a correction pen and even crediting me $XX for the inconvenience. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful piece of furniture. Extremely heavy and delivery service only delivers to threshold/front door, so be prepared to have help get it up to your bedroom. It takes at least two people to assemble. We're very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size dimensions are incorrect. We were concerned because we thought our king mattress would be too big to fit into the bed. It was frustrating that after several inquiries they kept telling us the same dimensions listed in the description. It's actually larger than listed and it can accommodate a king mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. It's contemporary but classy. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting a light walnut and it's more of a dark cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, beautiful, perfect!
 from NC,  Feb 6, 2013

This bed is a wonderful investment. It is made of fantastic quality wood. It is very sturdy and its design lines are elegant and soft, the perfect combination of classic and contemporary. It takes two people to put together due to the weight and big size, but it is really simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is definitely a WOW bed!
 from Ada, MI,  Sep 3, 2014

Huge beautiful piece of furniture! Love Love it! I mixed it with other furniture and the color matches well with other pieces. Very happy with our purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, wrong parts shipped
 from Rexford,NY,  Aug 26, 2014

The first shipment came with wrong side rails, I contacted overstock 4 times, and it took another week to get the correct part shipped.. However, noboby removed the wrong parts for me.. now it is still in my second floor living room.. It's another headache for me to dispo them... The quality of the product looks solid however with a lot of small problems!!! loose screws found here and there, some are totally not working.. I end up using 1 of my own screw with small piece of wood plug to fix it!! Otherwise you can't even assemble it~ thanks that my father was helping me on this, otherwise I would probably need to contact Overstock to return the whole frame! A lot of defects I believe come from careless shipment... I bought some other stuff from overstock and they look good, however I guess I would not spend over $500 for online furniture in the future...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Kansas,  Aug 13, 2014

Bed is exactly as advertised. Showed up in a timely matter and is the exact color we were looking for. Very heavy built bed and good craftsmanship!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from California,  Jul 13, 2014

Solid bed. Very heavy. Good quality. Good support. Love the whole set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rail on the corner of the bed snapped.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 24, 2014

The left rail corner of the bed made out of wood snapped. This rail should be in metal to hold the bed base, but in this case it is wood. Sitting on the corner snapped the wood, which means it is poor quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in person
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a nice, solid bed. We moved up from a Queen bed to a King size bed, and this one was a great choice. I love the low profile of the bed, it's not as low as some other platforms, so the height is just right. The style of the bed looks great in person; contemporary, but not overly so. I think the value for your money is a good choice with this bed. The only reason for the 4 stars is that I think this bed would benefit from a stronger slat system. It's platform slats, so there's numerous slats, but they should be a little stronger for supporting heavier memory foam and/or latex mattresses. Other than that, we are very happy with the purchase. It arrived in good shape, with only one small scuffed area which can be touched up with a furniture pen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mbwalmsley3
 from SA, TX,  Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful bed! I purchased the dresser with the mirror as well (awaiting delivery). Solid construction. Overstock deducted $XX.XX from my bill as there were a few nicks of paint missing on frame. Easy touch up with a stain crayon! Also purchased a foam mattress and for the first time in years ....I slept well. Thank you Overstock for taking care of your customers! MBW

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Bed King
 from Ada, MI,  Oct 21, 2013

This bed is beautiful! It has a bit more red than we were expecting, but still beautiful. The slats could be a bit stronger, but other than that, it is very nice. It is sturdy and we were able to put it together by ourselves...We are very pleased!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from maryland,  Sep 19, 2013

The bed is very pretty. It arrived with a small chip in the wood. The dimensions are listed differently in two places in the description. The larger dimensions are the ones that are accurate- the bed is 84 inches wide. The coordinating nightstands did not fit due to the inaccurate bed measurement. We are pleased with the bed but had to return the nightstands due to the inaccurate measurements- we would have ordered smaller furniture if we had the correct information.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top