Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality Dresser
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

Buying furniture online can be risky, but this product exceeded my expectations. It's constructed of solid hardwood, no veneers, with cedar drawer bottoms. The drawers move effortlessly on their rails. The color of the actual piece is a bit darker than the photo, a rich chocolate walnut stain. The mirror is marked as being made in Vietnam. The site says "assembly required", but it arrived in one solid piece (besides the mirror), which is very heavy, and the drawers cannot be removed from the rails. If you need to carry it up a flight of stairs, make sure you have at least two strong people to help. I would highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for a high quality. It's as good as Ethan Allen or Broyhill, at half the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made sturdy and beautiful
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 13, 2013

Having already bought the queen bed, 2 nightstands and the chest of drawers it was a no-brainer to buy this dresser to match. This furniture is well made, sturdy and beautiful. Well worth the expense. Having saved and waited 8 years for a matching bedroom set I am THRILLED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker and deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Roseville, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

Very nice dresser. The color is darker than the picture but beautiful nonetheless. I am happy now that i have received it but I do have some complaints and they are as follows: (1) The delivery took a whole month before it was delivered to the storage facility. (2) The delivery company only delivered on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. I work during that time and it would have required me to take a half day off of work to be there during their delivery window. I ended going to the storage facility on Wednesday instead (I am off that day) and am glad I did because (3) the box had a huge hole in it and the product was obviously damaged. Needless to say, I went home empty handed. Overstock did redeem themselves however since the new dresser was delivered to my door in the next week at a time that was convenient for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lancashire walnut 6 drawer dresser & mirror
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 7, 2013

This is the best dresser I have ever had! Worth the price and then some because you do not have to put it together. The only assembly required is attaching the mirror to the dresser. It is very heavy, sturdy and should last me a very long time. Do not hesitate to buy this or any of the other matching pieces as I'm sure they will not last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an ordeal
 Apr 1, 2015

The item itself is of good quality. It’s heavy and well built. It’s not as brown as I’d like it to be (little on the red side) but it’s still nice. One thing I didn’t quite like is that the curve face is actually curve on the inside as well so there is a small gap between the tip of the curve and the casing when closed entirely. You can see through inside if you look closely. I would give it a 4/5 for that. The reason I’m giving this a one star is the ordeal I had to go through to get what I bought. I bought the matching dresser and chest from Overstock - first big purchase I’ve done with them. After waiting about 3 weeks, I got a notice about scheduling delivery with the local carrier. I called the local carrier and was told I had the wrong order. Called O and was given a different order number. Called Carrier again to schedule. When they delivered, it was missing the chest. I called O again and they didn’t know where it was but told me they would call me back with an update. Next thing I know, I’m being issued a refund as the item was no longer in stock. What?! I called O back and said that’s unacceptable. I ordered it and it was in stock at that time plus they charged me for it already. Moreover, I ordered these two pieces so they match. The O rep said she’ll check with the distributor and maybe they have one not showing up on their computer and will give me an update the next day. 2 days later and nothing. I called O again and they said they haven’t heard back from the distributor and will let me know the next day what they find. 2 days later again and nothing. On the 3rd day I finally got an order tracking saying it was on its way. Finally got the chest today, a month and a half later. Although all the O reps I talked to were friendly, I think they should’ve done a better job at tracking and updating their customer with issues like this. I probably would have second thoughts about buying any oversized items from them in the future given this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 Mar 15, 2015

Dresser arrived on time, delivered to room of my choice. The dresser is large, mirror appropriate size for piece. A few small areas where stain isn't lighter, some can be hidden. I love the large drawers, nice depth to them. Had to unbox it myself which was extremely difficult, but well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased with this dresser!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

Super happy with this dresser. Very high quality, incredible price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from SA, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

Very happy for this piece of furniture. I had to make extra room in my bedroom because piece was larger than I anticipated (not unhappy). It is a solid piece and very roomy! Thank you so much! mb

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better looking and quality than expected
 from fort lauderdale, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

This line came assembled, undamaged, and of really excellent quality. Like what you would get from a higher end furniture store actually. And they look super cool with a little mid century edgy look. Highly recommend this line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought