Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2007

I ordered a pair to start because I wasn't sure if the chairs were going to look like what I envisioned. They exceeded my expecations! The leather is smooth dark chocolate with wood legs of dark mahogany. They look great with my expresso dining table. The seat is very comfortable - I was worried that they'd be hard and uncomfortable. Also, it took my husband no time to put together. I ordered 6 more today!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Parson Side Chairs-4 Total
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 7, 2007

Despite previous reviews, I thought that these chairs were easy to assemble. They didn't take long, but they did take some patience and balancing. They are VERY comfortable, and heavier than some other chairs that I had looked at--which is a good sign of quality furniture. Disagreeing with other descriptions, I would describe the wood as a regular mahogany color with red undertones--not dark mahogany (makes you imagine more of a deeper, espresso hue). I am not 100% sure that they are real leather. The description says they are, but the content on the chair itself leads me to believe otherwise. Regardless, I like them enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

purchased eight chairs and half of them wobble once assembled, but other than that, very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable - assembly was an adventur
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 28, 2012

After my husband broke one of our kitchen chairs, chose these as a replacement. The Good: Solid, sturdy, comfy, easy to clean. We are all VERY happy to sit on these in the AM, and friends think we must have also replace the table and the light fixture (we didn't) as they make a BIG impression. The PITA - Assembly was a real adventure. Must have taken us 3 hours to fit all the screws into place - you're seating long screws blindly, and it's very hard to hold everything into JUST the correct position/angle to do this. However - considering the number/length/size of the screws, these babies are NEVER coming apart. But we were successful, and are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy - solid, sturdy, very very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially were great, but then problems
 from Alabama,  Jan 26, 2012

I've had these chairs now for 4 months. They are easy to clean, beautiful, and comfortable. But over time, the bolts that you tighten to put the chair together have loosened. So I had to retighten all of the bolts after 3-4 months of use since I noticed the legs were beginning to wobble and the backs were beginning to move. Also, we have a 4 year old that has knocked the chair over numerous times by simply standing in it and putting a little too much weight on the back of the chair. Because of the way the back is angled, it can easily cause the chair to fall backwards. My child has not been injured, but it is something for someone with small children to be aware of. We use these chairs daily. Just hope they last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from NC,  Mar 21, 2008

These chairs are a great deal----they are easy to put together, are narrow enough to fit well into small rooms, and have a great detail on the back that you can't really see on the picture. I'd recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 5, 2007

The chairs were shipped fast and arrived fast as well. For the most part they were easy to assemble with exception of one chair that did not have a one of it's holes drilled. Could be a problem if you are not handy with tools. One of the chair bottoms had been patched up with staples that were right on the side of the chair. I contacted Overstock and they sent out a replacement chair bottom within a couple of days. Also, the chairs can be wobbly on hard surfaces because of how the parts fit together. It takes some tweeking and shimming to get them perfect. On carpet they are close enough. So, apart from those minor problems, the chairs look very nice and guests of mine have guessed they cost $300 to $400 a piece. They are very confortable. I was hoping the legs would have been darker, but they are more of dark cherry. The leather (not "real", but bicast) is a dark chocolate brown and looks very rich. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a rich, contemporary, and classy looking parson chair on a budget. The curved back sets them apart from all the others out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly legs
 from Denver, Co.,  Dec 3, 2007

I received these chairs very quickly - put two together at first and then ordered the rest. The first two I put together witht the allen wrench supplied. the next 4 my husband put together. The instructions stated do not tighten which he didn't although he used a drill - do not do this. The drill stripped out the screw holder inside the leg and one leg cracked. Overstock has sent me a new leg - they're service has been great. The instructions on this product should read tighten by hand, not drill. I fear we will always have problems with these chairs. The chairs themsleves are pretty and much weightier than other parsons chair they have available. They are also deeper than most kitchen chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for Office Conference Room
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 25, 2007

Updated our conference room with 10 of these chairs in brown. They look fantastic (even if the content doesn't list leather). They are sturdy, comfortable and quite attractive. I am pairing with a 10 ft conference table in a tiger walnut finish as the table samples from the vendor matched the legs perfectly. Mahogany was too red. If you are putting together a number of them, take the included allen wrench to the hardware store, where they can cut the bend off and fit you with a wrench bit - goes together much faster. I imagine you could also use the altered allen wrench in a drill and go quite quick, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent value
 from pelham, ny,  Oct 15, 2007

The chairs are lovely: the wood is solid, the leather beautiful, assembly easy. A terrific value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look as expected but they smell terrible.
 from Williamsburg, MD,  Aug 8, 2014

The chairs look as I had expected but they smell very bad. The smell is coming from the stuffing that is in the cushion. Very disappointed. I have sprayed several times with a deodorizer but the smell is still there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from Illinois,  Feb 15, 2013

These are lovely chairs. My only complaint is that they don't scoot back very easily and may tip over when you are standing and trying to move it back. Don't get me wrong, we love these chairs. They are very comfortable and look high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from GA,  Feb 12, 2012

Having bought six without seeing them, I was nervous about what I would get, but I am very happy with them. They are exactly as stated and seem to be stable. They sit on a thick carpet, so not being exactly level is not an issue. They recommend before tightening bolts, you level, but if on a thick carpet, you don't have to worry as muck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described, as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not solid enough- tips over easy NOT SAFE for kids
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 21, 2012

Purchased these chairs to go at the head of our dining room table. The chair backs slope back way to far making them too easy to tip over. My two year old tipped it over trying to climb into it NOT SAFE. These will be replaced with something else... If you need a chair to be placed up against a wall- this is the chair for you. Otherwise, keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate- ordered brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

Quite a bit nicer than expected. Good contruction, sturdy. backs are a bit taller than i thought

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chairs
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2012

We were not disappointed. Chair's assembled easy enough ...color was what we expected. Very good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what i wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair is sturdy and feels solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and very comfortable.
 from Newburgh, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

We initially only purchased 1 set of chairs but was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the chairs so we went ahead and ordered 2 more sets. Our holiday guests complimented the comfort of the chairs. They were a perfect selection for our dining room renovation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs met my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as they look in the pic...
 from Monroe NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I purchased these chairs for our home over the microfiber ones because I have 2 furry pets and a messy girl and didn't want to deal with a lint brush or a vac. Unfortunately, my cat used two of the chairs as a scratching post. Luckily, there's no exposed packing, just claw marks. Assembly was a bit of a challenge, as some of the screws for the legs were a b---- to work into their respective holes. I've had these chairs for about 3 years now and they are still sturdy and cushiony as the day we bought them, though you will have to tighten the leg's screws occasionally. My biggest regret with this chair is the color. I have a glass table with chrome legs and a gorgeous capiz shell rectangular chandy above the table and the chairs are way too dark for the look I'm going for. Off I go to find *microfiber* parsons chair covers in a lighter color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veery accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Cleveland, OHHH,  Sep 12, 2011

I LOVE these chairs. I am very happy with them. The color of the leather matches the description. The color of the wood legs also matches the description; exactly what I was looking for. The bicast leather is very soft and seems very durable. The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. They were not hard to assemble but it was very time consuming to put all six of them together. They are a great value for the price and are as nice, if not nicer, than ones I saw for double the price. They arrived on time. I am VERY happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Chicagoland area,  Jul 30, 2011

These are great chairs. I use them everyday in my breakfast nook. They are comforatable and great quality. They are easy to keep clean and highly recommend for high traffic areas. Even with kids. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought