Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lve this whole set
 from NJ,  Nov 4, 2011

Bought these extra chairs to go with the whole set, table and 4 chairs also bought the buffet. Absolutely love the whole thing. Quality is amazing. Very sturdy and heavy. Nothing but compliments on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood spot on. Vinyl seat a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid attractive chairs
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 30, 2012

I liked the mission look of these chairs with the cushioned seats. I'm very happy w/ this purchase. Chairs are solid and comfortable plus easy to assemble. Great buy. They arrived promptly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid & attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Culpeper, VA,  May 27, 2012

I have a farm table that has been refurbished and these go very nicely with it. The cushioned seats are very comfortable. The chairs appear to be of good quality. I've had these for about a month now and so far I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality chairs. Good price for hardwood.
 from Trophy Club, TX,  May 3, 2012

I two extra sets of chairs to go with my Kai dining set. Really wanted to have 8 chairs. Love my set and love the chairs. They are really easy to clean with small children. Worth every penny just for the ease of clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Seats are dark brown when compared to black but do look really dark on their own. Can pass as a muted black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. You have to put them together for they have held up well so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kai collection Oak Side Chairs
 from Bloomington, IN,  Mar 20, 2012

I ordered 4 oak dinning chairs and have been enjoying the looks, quality, and durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 Jul 14, 2015

Easy to assemble, sturdy. We've had them over a year and they are holding up perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from so cal,  Jun 24, 2014

Strong sturdy chairs, have had them about a year now. They are comfortable and strong. A little lenghty on assembly but I suppose that is what makes them sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2014

Chairs are very sturdy and go great with my antique oak table. The chairs came in two shipments. The first arrived fine but the second box arrived torn and my chair was damaged. They were very understanding and shipped the broken parts fairly quickly considering it was mid December.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy set of chairs
 from Syracuse NY,  Dec 24, 2013

I will order another set. These are pretty sturdy for our heavier-set family. I like that seats will be easy clean-up with a 6-year old!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from New mexico,  Dec 14, 2013

The info said that these chairs were oak. Maybe they are, but they are that painted on look like wood stuff. I wanted real oak that would not scratch off. I will be returning all of these chairs. Also, there wasn't anything on the bottom of the chairs to prevent scratching wood floors. On another note, Overstock has excellent customer service! They have been most helpful with this order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased with the quality of these chairs for the price. I have built furniture in the past but no longer have a workshop to access to build my own furniture. I know how nice but expensive well crafted furniture costs. So with that I wasn't sure what to expect as I have never purchased furniture like this before. However the charis are sturdy, realtively easy to install and so far are working great. They look very nice as well and the image matches the actual color of the chairs. The seats are black and not dark brown. My only qualm is that the instead of using an acutal dowel to create the dark circular like pattern at the top of the chair on both sides, it's just an imprint. I used a touch up stain pen to make it look more like a circular dowel. Time will tell how they hold up but for the price and the qaulity these chairs are a great option if you don't want to spend $XXX+ dollars per chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Result Slow Assembly with tools provided
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 29, 2013

The end result is nothing short of wonderful. If you assemble it with the Alan wrench provided it's going to be a long long time before you see it. I use an electric screw driver and an Alan bit. If you don't have some kind of power tool and the bits, don't get these chairs. It wll take you all day and then some. I was missing a screw which I obtained locally for twenty cents. Hardly worth calling customer service about, and waiting two days to ship. Because of the assemble safu's I rated this product as good, but the chairs themselves are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new Tribecca chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

I fell in love with these chairs when I saw them in the catalog. But what I didn't expect is just how very comfortable they are. The gentle slop of the back fells wonderful as you sit and enjoy your morning meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to assemble, attractive and comfortable
 from Northern Va,  Sep 21, 2013

The cost vs value of these chairs is excellent, They compliment an aged oak table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Washington state,  Jun 17, 2013

Chairs were delivered quickly. Instructions were easy to follow. There was one manufactures defect but a replacement part was sent out right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Their were no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Chelsea, IA,  Jun 1, 2013

Needed new chairs to go with the kitchen table. I love the table, but didn't get the chairs that matched because they had fabric upholstery and I have kids who can't seem to keep their food from wandering onto their laps. These are a nice, almost match. They are slightly darker than my table, but the old set is country white...so these are WAY better. They were easy to assemble--my husband put together six in an hour. And, they are comfortable. I also like the high back. I may buy two more, since I can seat eight at my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from Pleasantville NY,  May 29, 2013

These dining room chairs are the real deal. very easy to assemble. They feel sturdy and solid. If you like a mission look or craftsman style then these are for you. Our guests have all commented on how comfortable they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. Sturdy. Classy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy!
 from Okarche, OK,  Apr 9, 2013

I needed 4 chairs to go with an antique round table we had refinished and we are so pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 2, 2013

An excellent transaction from ordering to delivery. Assembly was easy with a well thought out design. Final product is very sturdy and very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfect
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought these two chairs to match to my existing dining set and they look great together. The chairs are sturdy and very comfortable. I'm really glad I brought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought