For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

These chairs are beautiful... once you get them together. Which may or may not kill you in the process. I love the color, the comfort, and the styling but for the price I would think the pieces would be easier to match up. It seems as though some of the screw holes don't exactly line up and it took approximately an hour per chair to put them together. Also, the packaging isn't great so there's a high possibility of the legs breaking during transit... happened to one of the sets we purchased, however Overstock was great about sending us a replacement set. Overall the chairs are great but the assembly is a nightmare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality once you get it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong!
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 25, 2013

after searching locally here in ***, Texas with 4 purchase and returns under my belt, I came across these chairs. PERFECT! Exactly as pictured. Weight is perfect. not light, cheap and flemsy. Not too heavy for grandma either. ONLY thing I would suggest is using a power tool or else you'll need hand surgery when complete. Run to your local hardware store and pick up a t30 allen drill bit. slapped 8 chairs together in 45mins folks! if you have any questions, ask, ill tell you the truth. I have six kids so I would suggest the 3m fabric protector also. and the price was killer...definitely value for this quality of china made chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

I really didn't know what to expect when I ordered these chairs at such a discounted rate. I couldn't be happier with the chairs, they're very high quality-the lines are clean, the fabric is soft, the padding is firm yet comfortable. The directions could stand to be a little more precise (e.g. use the shortest screws on the sides when attaching the seat to the back), but otherwise I'm very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected based on the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Head Table Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 22, 2013

I can't speak for others but for me the chairs were extremely hard to put together and the directions were not all that clear. I would recommend 2 people for a more faster assembly. However, after putting them together and placing them at the dining table, they looked extremely elegant. The chairs make EXCELLENT head table chairs. Guaranteed...you will not regret buying these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm amazed!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 12, 2013

This review isn't about the chairs I purchased, but rather is it about Overstock's amazing customer service. I ordered this set of chairs and eventually received an email notice from the carrier that the package had been delivered. Unfortunately, no chairs were ever delivered to my home. I called Overstock the following day and was amazed at how quickly the problem was resolved. I expected to have to endure weeks of waiting while the package was tracked down. But not so. Since these chairs were a Christmas gift, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement shipment to me at no charge. No questions asked. No need for me to wait for some tracking process to be completed. I had heard that Overstock had excellent customer service. Now I know that rumor is a fact. Because of how well I was treated, I expect to be sending much more business to Overstock in the future!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect .
 from Pa.,  Sep 20, 2013

For the price, these chairs are a great Bargain . Look great in my kitchen .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 from South Dakota,  Jan 8, 2014

Chairs look nice. Have only had them for a short time so time will tell on durability. One of the legs was stripped so my husband had to fix.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair
 from Maryland,  Dec 18, 2013

Excellent quality for the price. Beautiful color grey.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

Love these chairs, they match my gray chenille sofa almost perfectly. My husband did have to buy some new screws as a couple were bent, but once he got them together we both agreed they were exactly what we wanted. I ordered them on Sunday and they were delivered on Wednesday. They go beautiful with our new dining table and we received lots of compliments on Thanksgiving. They are very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 11, 2013

ORDERED 3 SETS OF THESE FOR MY DINING ROOM TABLE. FIT WELL INTO MY CONTEMPORARY ELEGANT DESIGN. CHAIRS CAME VERY PROMPTLY AND PACKAGED VERY WELL. THE ASSEMBLY WAS A BREEZE. CHAIRS HAVE A VERY NICE WEIGHT TO THEM. THE FABRIC IS A SOFT YET DURABLE CHENILLE WITH A NICE RIBBING TYPE TEXTURE. HAVEN''T USED THEM YET TO SIT OR ENTERTAIN...HOPING THEY WONT SAG...NOT THAT ANYONE'S MENTIONED THAT IN A REVIEW. THEY ARE VERY COMFY..LIKE OTHER REVIEWERS MENTIONED, THEY REALLY DO SUPPORT YOUR BACK.I WOULD NEVER FIND THESE IN A LOCAL OR BIG NAME FURNITURE STORE...AND EVEN IF I DID...THEY WOULD BE 3 TIMES THE PRICE FOR SURE. THEY COLOR IS A TRUE DARK GRAY. THE WEBSITE PIC ON MY SCREEN MAKES THEM LOOK A LITTLE BROWN BUT THEY ARE NOT ORDER WITH CONFIDENCE !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Diego,  Sep 9, 2013

Very attractive and very comfortable! Color was just as shown. Looks great with my dining room table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

These chairs are perfect for the end of my dining room table. The chenille fabric is soft and chairs seems to be good quality and hopefully they will last for awhile. It was safe to Scotchgard the chairs to protect from stains. The only "real problem" was initially putting the chairs together. It theorectically shouldn't take long to put them together, it just takes time to line up the screws with the holes on the side of the chair to screw the bottom to the back. If the holes could have been marked better, it would have been a breeze to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, exactly the same color. the picture also captures the details of the actual chenille fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality so far. I've only owned them for about 3 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact, nothing was off!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these Chairs!
 from El Paso, Tx,  Jul 5, 2013

I Love these chairs...good quality - easy to assemble - arrive in just a few days - easy packaging to deal with. I was looking for dining chairs in open kitchen family room area where I could rest and eat comfortably after 8 mile walk...this is perfect. One for me one for my son, small farm table - they fit the bill and go with all else in the room. Excellent purchase would recommend in a minute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs for the price
 from Utah,  Jun 25, 2013

My friend came in just as I had finished putting together my chairs...... She thought I spent a lot of money. These chairs are really lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from memphis TN,  Jun 14, 2013

Easy to put together. Looks reallly nice. Sturdy. Has some cheap wood material under the fabric but that is not visible. Ordering 6 more chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and comfy!
 from Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

Love these chairs, easy to assemble, look great and much more expensive than they were! lots of compliments and it is nice to be able to sit comfortably at the dining table..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly, you wont be dissapointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble and great for the price, cant beat it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 WORDS
 from atl, ga,  Jun 10, 2013

After I purchased these chairs I read the reviews on how hard it was to put the chairs together. It took me less than and hour to put both chairs together. Once I got them together I was in LOVE! These chairs are in my Foyer and the are FABULOUS AND FIERCE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON POINT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable Chairs
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2012

Great chairs and assembly was straightforward. Definitely impressed with the quality and price considering it was an Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect end chairs
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 29, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable end chair to go with our new dining room set and we couldn't have found a better match. The price for 2 was fantastic as well. We're very pleased with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo of the chairs online shows brown, but the product is grey. This is mentioned in the product description, but could be easily overlooked. We loved the grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, the fabric is extremly soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top