Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

These chairs are beautiful... once you get them together. Which may or may not kill you in the process. I love the color, the comfort, and the styling but for the price I would think the pieces would be easier to match up. It seems as though some of the screw holes don't exactly line up and it took approximately an hour per chair to put them together. Also, the packaging isn't great so there's a high possibility of the legs breaking during transit... happened to one of the sets we purchased, however Overstock was great about sending us a replacement set. Overall the chairs are great but the assembly is a nightmare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality once you get it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong!
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 25, 2013

after searching locally here in ***, Texas with 4 purchase and returns under my belt, I came across these chairs. PERFECT! Exactly as pictured. Weight is perfect. not light, cheap and flemsy. Not too heavy for grandma either. ONLY thing I would suggest is using a power tool or else you'll need hand surgery when complete. Run to your local hardware store and pick up a t30 allen drill bit. slapped 8 chairs together in 45mins folks! if you have any questions, ask, ill tell you the truth. I have six kids so I would suggest the 3m fabric protector also. and the price was killer...definitely value for this quality of china made chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

I really didn't know what to expect when I ordered these chairs at such a discounted rate. I couldn't be happier with the chairs, they're very high quality-the lines are clean, the fabric is soft, the padding is firm yet comfortable. The directions could stand to be a little more precise (e.g. use the shortest screws on the sides when attaching the seat to the back), but otherwise I'm very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected based on the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Head Table Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 22, 2013

I can't speak for others but for me the chairs were extremely hard to put together and the directions were not all that clear. I would recommend 2 people for a more faster assembly. However, after putting them together and placing them at the dining table, they looked extremely elegant. The chairs make EXCELLENT head table chairs. Guaranteed...you will not regret buying these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm amazed!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 12, 2013

This review isn't about the chairs I purchased, but rather is it about Overstock's amazing customer service. I ordered this set of chairs and eventually received an email notice from the carrier that the package had been delivered. Unfortunately, no chairs were ever delivered to my home. I called Overstock the following day and was amazed at how quickly the problem was resolved. I expected to have to endure weeks of waiting while the package was tracked down. But not so. Since these chairs were a Christmas gift, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement shipment to me at no charge. No questions asked. No need for me to wait for some tracking process to be completed. I had heard that Overstock had excellent customer service. Now I know that rumor is a fact. Because of how well I was treated, I expect to be sending much more business to Overstock in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect .
 from Pa.,  Sep 20, 2013

For the price, these chairs are a great Bargain . Look great in my kitchen .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Mesa AZ,  Nov 24, 2014

They look came fast and look great. There was no damage. The qualityis good to excellent. The color is a beautiful charcoal gray. My only slight disappointment was that when sitting the cushion could be more comfortable. It feels plush but as you sit it feels like there might be room for a tad more padding... just sayin'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great set of chairs
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2014

These chairs look great and are comfortable. The assembly process left something to be desired, I had a really tough time getting the screw holes on the seat bottom to align with the chair back, but eventually it worked. The fabric has a very distinct stripe pattern in it which doesn't really show in the photo. I am ok with the stripes, but wasn't expecting them. Overall I'm happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 18, 2014

I bought 2 sets of these chairs. The first one I bought was just what I was looking for. I had no problems and in fact I was surprised how well it worked in my dining room. The second set I got arrived with a broken leg. I am trying to get a replacement without sending back both chairs but I don't know if that's possible. Overall I am pleased with this product and Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Oct 30, 2014

Perhaps because I viewed this item on an iPad, but I did not expect the item to be striped. It is not solid grey, but a striped grey. But, I would not have returned it based on that alone, as the fabric was still attractive. The seat is formed foam not solid; meaning there is a large air pocket in the seat that just collapses when someone sits. I really dislike that an find it very cheap. I could not have chairs in my dining room that feel that cheap. Also the back is too straight leaving your lumbar completely unsupported. I found this chair uncomfortable and comfort is more important to me than style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very high-end
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2014

I purchased these 2 chairs to go at each end of the dining table and it gave my dining room the high-end look that it needed. The chair were very easy to assemble and are very sturdy. The color is true to what you see online. I would definitely recommend. They are beautiful in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Colorado,  Oct 13, 2014

Looks more expensive than it was. A bit hard to put together. One of the chairs didn't align with screws so had to adjust it but overall they are so lovely I am truly not complaining. It makes dining much better on these. The seat is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Tupelo MS,  Oct 9, 2014

I'm in furniture so I am really not impressed with these chairs. The fabric feels pretty cheap. It looks ok. I didn't realize there was such a noticeable stripe pattern. The instructions are poorly written, and you are not given the right amount of bolts and washers per the instructions. Both of our chairs ended up being out of square which caused a slight wobble. The frame is also made from a softer, lighter wood. They do not feel very substantial. The legs are nice. They look good in my dining room. But I am not impressed by the quality. I also don't think these will be "forever" chairs. More like "for right now" chairs. I'm glad I only bought the pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are a little more tedious to put together and the seat didn't line up very well with the back on one of them but I'm probably the only person that will notice. The color is dead on... a nice cool gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 from South Dakota,  Jan 8, 2014

Chairs look nice. Have only had them for a short time so time will tell on durability. One of the legs was stripped so my husband had to fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair
 from Maryland,  Dec 18, 2013

Excellent quality for the price. Beautiful color grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

Love these chairs, they match my gray chenille sofa almost perfectly. My husband did have to buy some new screws as a couple were bent, but once he got them together we both agreed they were exactly what we wanted. I ordered them on Sunday and they were delivered on Wednesday. They go beautiful with our new dining table and we received lots of compliments on Thanksgiving. They are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 11, 2013

ORDERED 3 SETS OF THESE FOR MY DINING ROOM TABLE. FIT WELL INTO MY CONTEMPORARY ELEGANT DESIGN. CHAIRS CAME VERY PROMPTLY AND PACKAGED VERY WELL. THE ASSEMBLY WAS A BREEZE. CHAIRS HAVE A VERY NICE WEIGHT TO THEM. THE FABRIC IS A SOFT YET DURABLE CHENILLE WITH A NICE RIBBING TYPE TEXTURE. HAVEN''T USED THEM YET TO SIT OR ENTERTAIN...HOPING THEY WONT SAG...NOT THAT ANYONE'S MENTIONED THAT IN A REVIEW. THEY ARE VERY COMFY..LIKE OTHER REVIEWERS MENTIONED, THEY REALLY DO SUPPORT YOUR BACK.I WOULD NEVER FIND THESE IN A LOCAL OR BIG NAME FURNITURE STORE...AND EVEN IF I DID...THEY WOULD BE 3 TIMES THE PRICE FOR SURE. THEY COLOR IS A TRUE DARK GRAY. THE WEBSITE PIC ON MY SCREEN MAKES THEM LOOK A LITTLE BROWN BUT THEY ARE NOT ORDER WITH CONFIDENCE !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Diego,  Sep 9, 2013

Very attractive and very comfortable! Color was just as shown. Looks great with my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

These chairs are perfect for the end of my dining room table. The chenille fabric is soft and chairs seems to be good quality and hopefully they will last for awhile. It was safe to Scotchgard the chairs to protect from stains. The only "real problem" was initially putting the chairs together. It theorectically shouldn't take long to put them together, it just takes time to line up the screws with the holes on the side of the chair to screw the bottom to the back. If the holes could have been marked better, it would have been a breeze to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, exactly the same color. the picture also captures the details of the actual chenille fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality so far. I've only owned them for about 3 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact, nothing was off!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought