Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Bismark, ND,  Sep 4, 2009

These chairs are wonderful! I looked for weeks for the right chairs for our brand new glass dining table and I'm so happy I got these. The chairs are great quality and look very elegant as well as comfortable. People are shocked when I tell them I got it from Overstock. It looks more expensive. And I love that they came easy to assemble. They match the other furniture in our living room (our brown leather sofa) and go perfectly with the set. You can't beat the price or how fast you get them from Overstock! I'm really happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Ok chairs
 from Tolleson az,  Apr 16, 2014

Color is a bit darker than discription of brown. Overall chairs did the job needed to replace chairs and price and look made my decision. Upon receiving chairs chairs appear smaller in size than expected but still look was nice I would have spend a little more for a better looking chair but shipping them back seemed more complicated so decided to settle overall good chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
Manfacture quality not good.
 from Arizona,  Mar 22, 2014

The chair was hard to put together because the holds do not line up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good

  Looking at the photo looks good. Received your stuff, faux leather quality as much as the price is a little thin, I think are gonna get ripped wrong. Thin than I thought.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great fit, great price
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 5, 2014

We researched a lot of sites for reasonably-priced chairs for our kitchen. Knowing we'd need four chairs at least, my wife and I found these to be the best deal for four good looking chairs. The quality is decent, like nicer IKEA stuff, but not the greatest. I've had to retighten the bolts on some of the chairs a few times, but again, for the price, I'm very happy with them. Good height, nice padding, tall back for relaxing at the table as well. Good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
New chairs
 from Renton, WA,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought 2 chairs to see if I would like them, I loved them. Makes my eating space much nicer to look at. I bought 2 more and I love them too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
These are Black not Brown
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 5, 2013

I liked these chairs. I actually have a set of brown ones and was excited I found them again! When I recieved the chairs I was sad to see that they were black, not brown. Maybe I read something wrong but they are definitely black.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite What I Expected
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 13, 2013

This is a very nice looking chair and looks great with my dining table and the EH Chocolate Swirl Accent chairs I bought as well, but if you're looking for something solid/sturdy and will last for the long haul, I would not recommend this chair. They were a fabulous deal and great for staging a space, but if you plan to use these chairs often, I would not recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased in March. They look black in my apartment. After I have convinced myself that they are actually brown, they are just now starting to look brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm afraid to sit in them for fear that they may break. Not very sturdy/solid. My couch cushions feel like they weigh more. The seat cushion feels very chinsey and that they'll wear down fairly quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I guess I have to do my homework on how much good solid chair actually weighs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  May 3, 2013

Kitchen renovation - needed kitchen chairs and matching counter height chairs. These are perfect. Didn't want to break the bank, still have young kids and are concerned about them destroygin them but we've had them a few months now and they are absolutely great. We've received a lot of compliments. The legs match our new cherry cabinets exactly which wa a nice added bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Dundee, IL,  Apr 11, 2013

I ordered 4 of these chairs to use in the waiting room of my newly moved hair salon. Since they would be used by the public, I needed them to be sturdy but beautiful. I was absolutely thrilled with the look, quality and price. I have received many compliments and people asking where they can get these chairs for their dining room. I may have to get some for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched site perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is black not brown
 from VA,  Feb 2, 2013

The chairs are nice, but the leather is black not brown as described. I'll return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wrong description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Herndon, VA,  Sep 20, 2012

One of the legs on one of the chairs was about a full inch shorter than the other 3 and since the holes are pre-drilled, my only option is a substantial felt bottom. I was very diappointed to see this in these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

Lived that they came in pairs. These were very easy to assemble. They are very comfortable, easy to clean. I like the way they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellrnt quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Bedford NY,  Feb 21, 2012

Really pleased, they seem sturdy and the are great for a casual dining space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for what they are. I have to say they look more expensive and they are very comfy. My husband really likes them and he can be hard to please with this sort of thing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday use
 from wilmington, de,  Jan 19, 2012

Nice looking chairs with a great price. However, they do not hold up to everyday use. I have them in my kitchen and they are falling apart. I constantly have to tighten the legs and backs of the chairs. I have even had my much stronger husband tighten them, but they still loosen. In addition, the cushions are becoming somewhat caved in and a spring has come out on the bottom of one. In a nut shell, I liked the look, but not the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 14, 2012

Had a chair break as soon as someone sat on it. Customer service was great. Sent a replacement. 2 months later another on broke. Frame snapped. Cheap wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame snapped. Cheap wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine. Quality was terrible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the chairs but...
 from troy,tn,  Sep 5, 2011

my chairs arrived broken. still waiting on feedback from Overstock.com. i expect to get mailing labels to send them back but has been several weeks. thankfully my credit card was reimbursed quickly, but i have these 2 large boxes i need to send back and get out of my way. would have loved the chairs other than color being too dark for my needs. i had to find another set of chairs in the meantime to complete my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than the picture portrays
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard to know because it arrived broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good except for color--was expecting chocolate brown but liiks black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!
 from New York,  Aug 20, 2011

I am very pleased with the chairs that I ordered. I ordered a total of 4 chairs for my dining room and had no problem putting the chairs together. They only negative I have to comment on is the VERY strong odor these chairs have. I am hoping that it goes away quickly. Its almost sickening, when I walk thru my dining room. Just put the chairs together today, and they seem comfortable. I shopped multiple websites and overstock had the best deal. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 12, 2011

Nice looking, easy to assemble, leather look. Matches to cherry wood very nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2011

I purchased those chairs because I needed to add two extra ones to a set I already owned; to my great surprise, i found them at Overstock; I was simply ecstatic: same chairs chairs, perfect match; I needed to get them not only for the perfect match for also for their comfort; they're very comfortable and reasonable in pricing! I just wish they were genuine leather. I would definitely recommend them to other people!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top