Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from MN,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought these stools in Feburary of 2011. They began falling apart immeditatly and we had to try and screw and glue them back together. Then the wood began to break in places that we could not fix. When I called in July to get something done it WAS TO LATE!!! I will never buy from Overstock again!!!! If you want stools that will only last a couple of months this is the place to shop. Not happy at all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had these chairs for a little over 2 years. They match my table color almost exactly (table was bought at another store). There was an odor for the first 2 weeks, but disappeared completely. They were easy to assemble, but all four charis are a bit wobbly on my tile. Out of the four chairs, only one has a screw that does not stay in the dowel but it is an easy fix. All together, satisified!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not counter height
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Aug 9, 2011

I was disappointed with these CHAIRS, they were not counter height. i returend them and had to pay postage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not counter height, they were regular chair height
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not get what I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These were chairs and not bar stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be buying two more- Love them
 from Chicago,  Apr 4, 2011

You can't beat the price for the quality of these chairs. What's interesting is that they're actually comfortable. I thought they were going to be hard as nails but they have alot of cushion. That and maybe i'm color blind but they look black. My fiance keeps telling me they're a REALLY dark brown but I don't see it. The stitching does look dark brown. Shipping was quick- I ordered them on Friday and they arrived the following Friday. I ordered four and two of them are kind of wobbly- but I blame that on the person that assembled them (fiance- God bless him) and the person that assembled them blames it on the manufacturer. None the less I will be buying two more of these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Great chairs for the price. Good quality. Just as described on website. I would recommend. We bought 4 chairs and were considering buying 2 more but of course price went up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

Good Price Within line of the price Shipping on time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Within line of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Pretty!
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2012

Excellent chairs! Got them to match a table my dad made for my daughters apartment. They actually look like they are a purchased set! They match perfectly! We ordered 2 sets and together they easily assembled them and are thrilled with the results. My daughter now has a treasured keepsake from her Grampa and some chairs that seem to be able to stand the test of time. She's had them for a year now and showing no signs of wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
TriBeCa. Counter height stool
 from Palm Desert Ca.,  Sep 30, 2014

I had refinished a table and didn't realize it was counter height. In looking for chairs I just couldn't find the right ones to set off the now beautiful table. When I saw these they looked like a perfect fit. I ordered 2 to make sure they were good quality. They god to the house in a couple of days in good condition and the assemble went smooth and easy. The quality of the chair is excellent. They are very smart looking and sturdy. I think they will last for years to come. Now I need to order 2 more to complete my set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Mishaps Happen
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

We received our two stools with an uneven leg and a broken foot support. We did not notice the leg being uneven on our stool until it was all put together and it rocked a little. I notified customer service through the chat option about both issues. After figuring out that the parts weren't available individually, they shipped me two new stools, told me to use the parts I needed and then ship back the rest of the pieces I didn't need. They also gave me a prepaid shipping slip. I am very happy with my two complete stools. The cherry wood matches our cabinetry perfectly and the dark brown leather is stunning next to our multi colored granite countertops. The height is perfect and the cushions are very comfortable to sit on. I also could not find this color combo in a counter stool for such a reasonable price anywhere else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great for the price
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 14, 2014

the legs are basically a cherry/dark stain. the seats are dark brown faux leather, really dark brown, almost black. pretty comfortable. it was difficult to get the legs straight and level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Nice for the price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

I see some mixed reviews here so I thought I'd add my 2 cents. We bought 4 chairs and they were delivered within 1 week of ordering. I didn't notice any bad odor from them (and I'm very sensitive to smells.) Hubby assembled them fairly quickly although one of the chairs was sent with two right front legs instead of a left and right. I contacted Overstock immediately about the problem. They assured me they'd get me the correct part...and they did. I received email updates from them pretty much every day until I had the replacement item. Yay, Overstock! Anyway, the chairs look great at our kitchen island. Yes, the color of the faux leather is a VERY dark brown. They're comfortable and match our dining chairs very closely. I can't yet speak as to how long they will last since we've only had them for about 5 weeks but I can say that the price is reasonable for what you get. If you want chairs that will last 20+ years, be prepared to spend ALOT more than $**/chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try something different
 from Ogden utah,  Oct 28, 2012

I bought these 4/2011. One is already worn out and the others aren't far behind. They are cracking and flaking. They are nice looking just not worth it. I would expect them to last longer than 18 months. I'm disappointed , don't make the same mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs, WRONG Color!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 22, 2012

The Chairs arrived only 4 days after ordering, impressive! They were easy to put together with step by step directions. I bought them to match a dining room set I purchase from Overstock a year ago. The description said dark brown faux leather. Not the case. They arrived and were black faux leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were NOT Brown, they were BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was wrong...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great, so far
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

For the price these chairs look great and feel great. Mounting is a bit hard, screws not of high quality, but i ended up mounting the pair in 40 minutes by myself. They look really great so far ( i have them since 2 weeks now and use them daily in the kitchen). Now how long will they last? Wait and see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs were very easy to assemble and were exactly what we needed for our new center island in our newly remodeled kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very dark brown as what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials for the legs and cushion parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Style Chairs
 from Coeur a' Alene, Idaho,  Dec 30, 2011

These chairs were an amazing price! I saved $100 with overstock.com. They look amaing and do not hit low on your back. They are a bit wobbly but the addation of cheap foot adjusters fixed that in no time. Changed the whole look of my kitchen. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-Cast Leather is Shredding in less than 2 years
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 19, 2011

Material on seat part started coming apart in less than 2 years of use. We now have chair covers over all 6 of them because the seats look so terrible. I would never buy anything made of bicast leather again. Made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality sucks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutton Faux Chairs
 from AL,  Nov 3, 2011

These are really great chairs and they are beautiful. I did have a problem with the legs not lining up, which made one or two of the chairs not level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Northern VA,  Aug 2, 2011

We have had these for over 6 months - 4 adults. Easy to clean. Tricky to assemble - the lower bars between the legs would not stay in. A friend was able to fix 3 of the 4 but the bar still falls out of the 4th one. Not as comfortable as hoped. There is no support platform under the center of the seat so you sag down between the frame putting pressure on your upper thigh/knee area. Look great and for sitting on for short periods- they are as good as you can get for the money and our budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from RI,  May 18, 2011

We recently remodeled our kitchen and I wanted comfortable stools for our island. I didn't want to spend a fortune so I was happy to find these. They are very nice looking in person and quite comfortable. The cushions probably won't last for years and they are a tiny bit wobbly, but they are just what I expected for this price point. Let's just say cheapo stools at Target and even Wall Mart were more than these. We also had one of the dowels break, There was a knot in the wood that gave out. We contacted Overstock and they shipped another dowel out right away. No issues since.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top