Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from MN,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought these stools in Feburary of 2011. They began falling apart immeditatly and we had to try and screw and glue them back together. Then the wood began to break in places that we could not fix. When I called in July to get something done it WAS TO LATE!!! I will never buy from Overstock again!!!! If you want stools that will only last a couple of months this is the place to shop. Not happy at all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on great looking chairs
 from AR,  Sep 11, 2011

I have had these chairs for a little over 2 years. They match my table color almost exactly (table was bought at another store). There was an odor for the first 2 weeks, but disappeared completely. They were easy to assemble, but all four charis are a bit wobbly on my tile. Out of the four chairs, only one has a screw that does not stay in the dowel but it is an easy fix. All together, satisified!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not counter height
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Aug 9, 2011

I was disappointed with these CHAIRS, they were not counter height. i returend them and had to pay postage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not counter height, they were regular chair height
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not get what I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These were chairs and not bar stools
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be buying two more- Love them
 from Chicago,  Apr 4, 2011

You can't beat the price for the quality of these chairs. What's interesting is that they're actually comfortable. I thought they were going to be hard as nails but they have alot of cushion. That and maybe i'm color blind but they look black. My fiance keeps telling me they're a REALLY dark brown but I don't see it. The stitching does look dark brown. Shipping was quick- I ordered them on Friday and they arrived the following Friday. I ordered four and two of them are kind of wobbly- but I blame that on the person that assembled them (fiance- God bless him) and the person that assembled them blames it on the manufacturer. None the less I will be buying two more of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price.
 Feb 20, 2015

These chairs are a replacement from other chairs that we have purchased from another online company which wore out within 2 years so I was hesitant to buy online again. They are only a few weeks old and they are of much better quality. They were assembled very easily and are very sturdy. So, so far so good. Hopefully they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product - great value
 from Grover Beach, CA,  Dec 30, 2014

I had been searching for chairs for a table I bought. The rush was on when suddenly family from all over was coming to my house for the holidays. I purchased two to check out the qualify, comfort, and assembly. A few reviews had said they had not gotten all the pieces and assembly was a problem. Chairs I had looked at were about $200-250 a piece so when I got two for much less I thought I would take a chance. I have always been very pleased with my purchases at Overstock. My husband took about 15 minutes for the first chair and 10 after once he knew how to put them together. I ended up ordering two more sets. They were very comfortable, look great and I got them within days which was great because I got them the day before guests arrived. I had one chair that I paid $*** for when I got the table, I wasn't sure if I liked the style enough to buy the rest of them. Then the store went out of business. The more expensive chair is not as comfortable, it's heavier, and even thought it's "better quality" does not look as nice as these. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBeCa. Counter height stool
 from Palm Desert Ca.,  Sep 30, 2014

I had refinished a table and didn't realize it was counter height. In looking for chairs I just couldn't find the right ones to set off the now beautiful table. When I saw these they looked like a perfect fit. I ordered 2 to make sure they were good quality. They god to the house in a couple of days in good condition and the assemble went smooth and easy. The quality of the chair is excellent. They are very smart looking and sturdy. I think they will last for years to come. Now I need to order 2 more to complete my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Great chairs for the price. Good quality. Just as described on website. I would recommend. We bought 4 chairs and were considering buying 2 more but of course price went up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

Good Price Within line of the price Shipping on time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Within line of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Pretty!
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2012

Excellent chairs! Got them to match a table my dad made for my daughters apartment. They actually look like they are a purchased set! They match perfectly! We ordered 2 sets and together they easily assembled them and are thrilled with the results. My daughter now has a treasured keepsake from her Grampa and some chairs that seem to be able to stand the test of time. She's had them for a year now and showing no signs of wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karen
 Jun 29, 2016

nice looking is shorter than counter height my husband and I are tall and they are short for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the fence
 Jun 8, 2016

Came in a set of 2 - one is holding up great and one the stitching is coming out. Waiting to see if the one falls apart.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 23, 2016

Chairs have a nice appearance but the "wood" is very week. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied.
 Apr 6, 2016

Perfect height for counter. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Mar 8, 2016

Construction is good. Easy to assemble. Description of product was excellent. Met all my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs rock and wobble
 Mar 6, 2016

Very disappointed with these chairs. Both rock, the legs are uneven and they wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At home w Isa
 Nov 30, 2015

These stools are great. Just the right amount of padding. Very comfy. I've had them now for nearly 2 years and they are still in great condition. The assembly was not bad - just 20 minutes or so per stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Nov 9, 2015

The faux leather is very dark and I have several people tell me they look black. Otherwise great quality. This is the second item ordered from Tribecca Home and in both instances very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Aug 31, 2015

Easy to put together, sturdy and long lasting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

The perfect bar stools... Had them for a while now without problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought