Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE OTTOMAN.
 from HARTFORD, CT,  Jan 17, 2012

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR IT'S QUALITY AND COMFORT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR ON THE OTTOMAN MATCHED THE CHAIR PERFECTLY!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE THE COMFORT AND QUALITY OF THE OTTOMAN!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE COLOR AND EASE OF ASSEMBLY OF THE OTTOMAN WAS EXCELLENT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Tones Different Than the Chair
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Nov 22, 2011

I have 2 of the mission chairs and ordered the ottoman separately. It's almost perfect but the wood is finished in a brown tone and the chairs finish are much redder. It's something I can live with. Matchy-matchy it isn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cushion was right on - wood tones not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - sturdy product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Germantown, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

This ottoman is sooo comfy! It took me less than 15 min to assemble them, worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hills Mission-style Oak & Olive chair & Ottoman
 from California,  Nov 3, 2011

I love the chair and ottoman. The color was what I saw on the screen and expected. The minor assembly was exasperating, especially since the instructions were not real easy to follow and I was assembling the pieces by myself. I think that the scratches on the wood were bothersome especially since that is now what I focus on when looking at the chair, and it is an inconvenience to order something as new and it arrives as damaged. Although I choose to keep the chair instead of returning it to be replaced. The chair looks nice, and is comfortable. It seems to be sturdy, and blends nicely with many choices of room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality although the wood did arrive with scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exdellent choice for a place to put your tootsies
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 26, 2011

I was looking for an ottoman to use with some very expensive new furniture that I recently purchased. The furniture store wanted $$$ ! YIKES! I was so pleased to find this on-line and thought it "would do" for now. I certainly was not going to pay $$$ for one. It looked nice in the picture, but with the price listed, I wasn't sure what kind of quality it would be. WAS I SURPRISED! It is lovely. Nice solid legs, plush microfiber fabric in a rich olive color. It is big enough for two sets of tootsies, which is perfect. I am very well pleased and it certainly "WILL DO" for quite some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellenet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was was a well made heavy piece of furniture
 from Fairfield, Ct,  Sep 16, 2011

This ottoman was better than I expected. It was a fine heavy piece of furniture. Excellent quality.It was a really great deal. It will last a really long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. So well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2011

I have two chairs and ottomans for my new basement theater room. They work perfectly in that space that wasn't somewhere we wanted to spend too much money. They look beautiful and seat nicely. I recommend having the ottoman with the chair b/c the angle of the back needs more support from having your legs up. The bottom cushion on the chair does slide, but isn't bad with the ottoman. Love mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood, doesn't look fake, material a lower quality suade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 from Helena , Montana,  Aug 10, 2011

Very attractive ottoman, very affordable, well built and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from out of this world,  Aug 9, 2011

outstanding, out of this world, finally an ottoman worthy of the ottomans

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over the top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Ottomon
 from Mpls, MN,  Jul 30, 2011

I purchased the Mission style chair and Ottoman for my daughter for her birthday. The quality of the furniture is adequate, the Ottoman looks good with the chair. If someone is looking for a decent piece of furniture at a fair price this works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Vashon, WA,  Jul 8, 2011

Very nice and comfortable. Really happy with the whole shopping experience - fast delivery, easy to set up, beautiful product for good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker then picture, but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from High Desert, CA,  May 7, 2011

I like it. It looks better than the chair it goes with.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yeah
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yeah
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2010

Cheaply made, I just have to find the time to return the two chairs and Ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hills Mission-style Oak and Olive Ottoman
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 6, 2010

I was sent a different Ottoman than what was pictured. It is a lighter olive and bigger and has storage. It is tufted and is longer in length and the legs are shorter. Now that I have it, I like it but I was expecting something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A very solid product, easily assembled despite the rather cryptic directions. I have only two issues: the staining is sloppy at best (I wish the chair/ottoman had been available unstained), and I find the back seat cushion lacks lumbar support. Otherwise, a very good piece of furniture for the money, especially if it holds up well over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Value
 from AR,  Jul 13, 2010

Nice chair for the money. Easy to assemble. Instructions are useless so just use common sense, according to my 17 year old son. He put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Connecticut,  Feb 13, 2010

Ottoman FINALLY back at Overstock after being MIA for awhile; got it to match the chair; the two make a perfect pair. Item comes packed beautifully, and all you have to do is put the legs in; all hardware included. Extremely sturdy. Beautiful sage green microfiber color. If you get the chair, these two pieces of furniture are HEAVY DUTY STURDY, even though its put-together furniture. I mean seriously NO wobble whatsoever in either piece. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happt with purchase
 from Atkinson, NH,  May 27, 2009

We purchased the Mission Style Love seat, Chair and Ottoman. We absolutely love the fabric, the quality of the wood and comfort. High recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from Upstate, South Carolina,  Jul 19, 2014

The ottoman is a good height, and sturdy, as well as comfortable enough to function as a seat. Super easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 1, 2014

Lovely piece of furniture, with a sturdy cushion that should last for years. Easy to put together with just a few screws...all tools and necessary instructions came with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought