For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
delightful product
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Jun 20, 2012

Product was delivered in a box in easy to assemble parts that, when assembled enhanced the living room with its beauty and color, and was very easy to use.. I'd recommend this reasonably priced product to virtually any potential buyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product color perfectly matched color shown on Website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was receive in a box with a few simple steps required to assemble it; product was large enough to hold one person adequately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kansas,  Apr 26, 2012

I had ordered the matching chair several months earlier and than decided to order another chair and the ottoman when it became available. They are our favorite chairs to sit in to watch TV and read with the ottoman it makes it a very comfortable place to sit. Our 11 year old grandson loves sitting in the chairs in fact him and a friend discovered they both can sit very comfortable in one together. Love them and the color. The wood on the second chair is darker in color but otherwise we are very happy. Yo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly like it showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hills Mission-style Oak & Olive Ottoman
 from Weymouth, MA,  Mar 10, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the size and sturdiness of this "ottoman". The quality of the wood and fabric is excellent. It was a quick, smooth transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than I thought it'd be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made sturdy ottoman.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The ottoman seems more like a small bench than an ottoman
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and comfortable
 from Mid Missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

the chairs arrived well packed and with in a week of our order placement. My husband had no problem putting them together. They are comfortable and have a nice look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, the wood will scratch easily, but the chairs are comfortable and for our use will work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hegative
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a good piece of furniture if it matches your chair or if you are going to recover it to match your pre=exiisting chair. I did not like the fabric because it had a definite nap and looked really untidy after a person used it and pushed the nap back and forth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood sturdy; fabric would be difficult to live with. It has a definite nap that would make t look untidy a lot of the time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Hamburg, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

I wasn't expecting a great chair and ottoman considering the price was so cheap! We needed an occasional chair for our office, so we thought why not! It was easy to assemble and the quality is quite good! The fabric in nice too! I have already recommended this chair and ottoman to friends that want an inexpensive chair that doesn't get a lot of use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Feb 15, 2012

I am not sure that I knew that this chair/ottoman was a kit and had to be put together. So, I was surprised. I got it together. This is the only negative thing that I must add. The instructions were measley. Could not see how the support pieces went together. This is where all the weight goes, so you want it correct. I got it together using my own mechanical appitude, eventually. No help from the instructions. Otherwise, I am very content with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good queality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not certain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE OTTOMAN.
 from HARTFORD, CT,  Jan 17, 2012

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR IT'S QUALITY AND COMFORT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR ON THE OTTOMAN MATCHED THE CHAIR PERFECTLY!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE THE COMFORT AND QUALITY OF THE OTTOMAN!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE COLOR AND EASE OF ASSEMBLY OF THE OTTOMAN WAS EXCELLENT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Tones Different Than the Chair
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Nov 22, 2011

I have 2 of the mission chairs and ordered the ottoman separately. It's almost perfect but the wood is finished in a brown tone and the chairs finish are much redder. It's something I can live with. Matchy-matchy it isn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cushion was right on - wood tones not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - sturdy product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Germantown, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

This ottoman is sooo comfy! It took me less than 15 min to assemble them, worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hills Mission-style Oak & Olive chair & Ottoman
 from California,  Nov 3, 2011

I love the chair and ottoman. The color was what I saw on the screen and expected. The minor assembly was exasperating, especially since the instructions were not real easy to follow and I was assembling the pieces by myself. I think that the scratches on the wood were bothersome especially since that is now what I focus on when looking at the chair, and it is an inconvenience to order something as new and it arrives as damaged. Although I choose to keep the chair instead of returning it to be replaced. The chair looks nice, and is comfortable. It seems to be sturdy, and blends nicely with many choices of room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality although the wood did arrive with scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exdellent choice for a place to put your tootsies
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 26, 2011

I was looking for an ottoman to use with some very expensive new furniture that I recently purchased. The furniture store wanted $$$ ! YIKES! I was so pleased to find this on-line and thought it "would do" for now. I certainly was not going to pay $$$ for one. It looked nice in the picture, but with the price listed, I wasn't sure what kind of quality it would be. WAS I SURPRISED! It is lovely. Nice solid legs, plush microfiber fabric in a rich olive color. It is big enough for two sets of tootsies, which is perfect. I am very well pleased and it certainly "WILL DO" for quite some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellenet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was was a well made heavy piece of furniture
 from Fairfield, Ct,  Sep 16, 2011

This ottoman was better than I expected. It was a fine heavy piece of furniture. Excellent quality.It was a really great deal. It will last a really long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. So well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2011

I have two chairs and ottomans for my new basement theater room. They work perfectly in that space that wasn't somewhere we wanted to spend too much money. They look beautiful and seat nicely. I recommend having the ottoman with the chair b/c the angle of the back needs more support from having your legs up. The bottom cushion on the chair does slide, but isn't bad with the ottoman. Love mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood, doesn't look fake, material a lower quality suade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 from Helena , Montana,  Aug 10, 2011

Very attractive ottoman, very affordable, well built and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from out of this world,  Aug 9, 2011

outstanding, out of this world, finally an ottoman worthy of the ottomans

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over the top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Ottomon
 from Mpls, MN,  Jul 30, 2011

I purchased the Mission style chair and Ottoman for my daughter for her birthday. The quality of the furniture is adequate, the Ottoman looks good with the chair. If someone is looking for a decent piece of furniture at a fair price this works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Vashon, WA,  Jul 8, 2011

Very nice and comfortable. Really happy with the whole shopping experience - fast delivery, easy to set up, beautiful product for good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker then picture, but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from High Desert, CA,  May 7, 2011

I like it. It looks better than the chair it goes with.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yeah
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yeah
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2010

Cheaply made, I just have to find the time to return the two chairs and Ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top