Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Colorado,  Nov 4, 2013

Screws are set in "soft wood" so they do not hold the stool together. I added glue to the joints, but they are still very weak and this will not hold up under daily use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak/olive ottoman
 from Moab, UT,  Jul 20, 2011

no problems - packed/shipped well, solidly built, no imperfections, easy to assemble; would have preferred the rust/oak but it's been out of stock for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate color representation online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 22, 2014

I never ordered furniture on-line, I was worried about the quality and ease of assembly. I am happy to say that this ottoman does NOT disappoint. It was really easy to assemble and comfortable. One suggestion: buy those little furniture pads to fit under each leg. I purchased the type that can be nailed into the wood. This helped with moving the furniture across my hardwoods and area rug. The color is as described, Olive. Not sage green, not pine green, it is olive and looks amazing. I am very pleased with this addition to my mission style living room. (Also purchased the matching chair.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product looks good and function well but assembling it was a total nightmare!!. Please worn people about the problems they will encounter trying to put it together!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

We love this ottoman. It matches our chair and is very comfortable. The price was very reasonable. When we shopped in this area everything we found was very expensive and not what we wanted. It looks heavy, but isn't. I can move it around easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service from Overstock
 from Arvada, CO,  Mar 23, 2013

Except for the color, the ottoman was a perfect match for the two chairs I had received previously. Also excellent quality (see above). Getting the wrong color was my own mistake. The remarkable thing was that, unlike some other retailers, Overstock was willing to let me return it, even though I admitted that they were not responsible. Just another reason why I like the service from Overstock, and why I will continue to be a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well. Problem: I ordered the wrong color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good hardwood, nice finish, good quality cloth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I just didn't pay enough attention.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair from O
 from Kansas,  Mar 13, 2013

Boought this chair for my husband. For the price it is a very nice chair and seems to be sturdy. Was fairly easy for my husband to put together. Instructions were very pale on the page so put in our copier and made them darker and that helped. Other than that no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this chair for my husband. He had no problems putting it together and likes it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...
 from SoCal,  Mar 12, 2013

My husband and I are always looking for pieces to enhance our new home. We like Mission style furniture because of the clean lines and no fuss design. As soon as we saw this and the accompanying chair in overstock.com we jumped on it. It has become a welcomed addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 21, 2013

Great looking chair, build quality is better then expected for the price point. Frame is solid wood, not particle board. Much better looking then the Ikea chair I had been planning on getting and more budget friendly then the Stickley chair I wish I could have. The only knock on this chair is the cushions are not the greatest quality, both the filling and cover reflect the price point. By no means a deal breaker but something to be aware of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

Easy to assemble Sturdy Light weight Prompt delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match of picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from phoenix,  Nov 3, 2012

only bad part is that it is made in china hate buying anthing from there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact ottoman I had been searching for!
 from Norwich, CT,  Oct 23, 2012

For months I had been visiting local stores and web sites in search of ottaman to compliment recently purchased mission style chair. Chair upholstory was a special order and fairly expensive. At time of purchase I had considered the matching ottoman but felt that $350 plus was way more than I should pay. At last, months later there it was! Overstock has done it again! Good quality for an extremely good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

The ottoman was simple to assemble. The The microsuede has a strong nap to it. It is somewhat 'magnetic' to lint. The ottoman cushion is comfortable for feet or for sitting. I have not tested spill or stain resistance. It's lightweight to move around a room to alternate as a foot stool or sitting ottoman. A good purchase for the price for use in a casual environment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was generally accurate, probably slightly darker green on microsuede, and wood stain is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive in appearance. Wood used is not substantial (it's lightweight) but seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screws pull out
 from Stone Harbor, NJ,  Sep 26, 2012

On two different ottomans I had to add my own screws because the nuts in the leg pulled out. Looks nice but the quality is very mediocre.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product met expectation
 from Nevada,  Sep 12, 2012

For the money, this product was a good purchase. We bought 3 pieces from this line, all match well together and are comfortable. We are using it as indoor/outdoor furniture for our sun room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money this product met our expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, very comfy
 from Georgia,  Jul 24, 2012

We bought this with the matching chair. It goes together easily, looks great and is very comfortable. I find that cat hair does cling a bit to the microfiber, but got a pet hair removal sponge at Ace Hardware that cleans it up in no time flat. We bought an ensemble of furniture from Overstock -- the Trace Convertible Sofa in sage green and Mission style Nesting tables -- to go with the ottoman and chair, and get lots of compliments on how well it all goes together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from East Berlin, PA,  Jul 17, 2012

We recently rescued 2 young dogs that are pretty rambunctious so we needed an accent chair in our living room that is dog friendly. We have a sofa made of very similar material and find that it holds up really well with pets. We've had this chair and ottoman for about a month now and it's great. It looks nice with the rest of our furniture, it's sturdy, well-made and easy to keep clean. The color is my favorite feature. It's very pretty and we get a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonably priced and comfortable
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 13, 2012

I'm pleased with this ottoman, and it seems like it will last a long time. If you purchase this product, please be aware that you will need to attach the legs with an Allen wrench (hex key) which is included with the product. If you have arthritis or weak hands/wrists, plan to get some help with assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a dark olive green (it appears more gray-green on my monitor).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems solid in construction and comfortable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average review
 from New Jersey,  Jul 5, 2012

I had previously ordered the mission style chairs and wanted an ottoman also. At that time the ottoman was not available, 2 months later the ottoman became available. I checked my previous order to assure that the material, color, and woods were identical. When the ottoman arrived, the wood stain was a dark brown and the wood on the matching chairs is a much lighter redish color. I am contemplating sanding and staining the wood on the ottoman to match the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, consistancy is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delightful product
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Jun 20, 2012

Product was delivered in a box in easy to assemble parts that, when assembled enhanced the living room with its beauty and color, and was very easy to use.. I'd recommend this reasonably priced product to virtually any potential buyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product color perfectly matched color shown on Website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was receive in a box with a few simple steps required to assemble it; product was large enough to hold one person adequately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top