Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Colorado,  Nov 4, 2013

Screws are set in "soft wood" so they do not hold the stool together. I added glue to the joints, but they are still very weak and this will not hold up under daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 21, 2013

Great looking chair, build quality is better then expected for the price point. Frame is solid wood, not particle board. Much better looking then the Ikea chair I had been planning on getting and more budget friendly then the Stickley chair I wish I could have. The only knock on this chair is the cushions are not the greatest quality, both the filling and cover reflect the price point. By no means a deal breaker but something to be aware of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak/olive ottoman
 from Moab, UT,  Jul 20, 2011

no problems - packed/shipped well, solidly built, no imperfections, easy to assemble; would have preferred the rust/oak but it's been out of stock for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate color representation online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is exactly what I was searching for! It is sturdy and fills in for an extra stool, but most of all it is the right height to stretch out your legs and relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 Apr 22, 2015

We purchased two of these when we purchased the matching chairs. The ottomans are wide than I expected (I didn't check the measurements so it's my fault) so we really could have gotten away with sharing one for two chairs. If you are purchasing one of the chairs I would definitely recommend the ottoman, as the chair is more comfortable when you can put your feet up. Great price. Color was exactly as shown and described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy
 Apr 17, 2015

It was easy to assemble. FIts our room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Ottoman
 Apr 11, 2015

Sweet ottoman. Great price, easy to assemble, and even nice to just sit on. Bought two and wouldn't hesitate to buy more. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks!
 Mar 12, 2015

I bought the matching chair for this ottoman several years ago, and always wanted the matching ottoman. It matches the chair perfectly, and is well suited to my mission style living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 Feb 5, 2015

Worth getting with the chair. Definitely adds comfort to sitting in the chair. Looks nice, good quality. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colleen
 Feb 4, 2015

nice piece, sturdy and already assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jack
 Jan 30, 2015

Nice product, Easy to assemble, makes a nice set with the other pieces. My only complaint is, why can't we make this in the US?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed 2 chairs for my smaller living room and they look perfect next to my dark brown leather sectional sofa from ****. The green fabric is exactly as pictured and the wood is a nice dark oak stain. My husband said they were a bit of a challenge to put together with the allen wrench provided and worked better with his ratchet screw driver. And did I say they are comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tittle is what it is
 from north carolina,  Dec 9, 2014

Good quality for the price. I would recommend it to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not for us
 from Clearwater, FL,  Aug 19, 2014

I ordered two of these ottomans to complement the matching two chairs I purchased. However, the chairs did not look as I had hoped in the space of my living room so we returned all 4. The ottomans were very pretty and sturdy however I noticed on the bottom of one while I was putting them together that the wood was dusty and there were lines in it, as if a bug had made it's home. Gross. I figured it was on the bottom so no one would see it and there was no current bug living on the chair so we would make do for the $XXXish we paid. Easy to assemble, but small. Check your measurements to ensure this size is ok before you order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 22, 2014

I never ordered furniture on-line, I was worried about the quality and ease of assembly. I am happy to say that this ottoman does NOT disappoint. It was really easy to assemble and comfortable. One suggestion: buy those little furniture pads to fit under each leg. I purchased the type that can be nailed into the wood. This helped with moving the furniture across my hardwoods and area rug. The color is as described, Olive. Not sage green, not pine green, it is olive and looks amazing. I am very pleased with this addition to my mission style living room. (Also purchased the matching chair.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product looks good and function well but assembling it was a total nightmare!!. Please worn people about the problems they will encounter trying to put it together!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

We love this ottoman. It matches our chair and is very comfortable. The price was very reasonable. When we shopped in this area everything we found was very expensive and not what we wanted. It looks heavy, but isn't. I can move it around easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service from Overstock
 from Arvada, CO,  Mar 23, 2013

Except for the color, the ottoman was a perfect match for the two chairs I had received previously. Also excellent quality (see above). Getting the wrong color was my own mistake. The remarkable thing was that, unlike some other retailers, Overstock was willing to let me return it, even though I admitted that they were not responsible. Just another reason why I like the service from Overstock, and why I will continue to be a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well. Problem: I ordered the wrong color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good hardwood, nice finish, good quality cloth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I just didn't pay enough attention.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair from O
 from Kansas,  Mar 13, 2013

Boought this chair for my husband. For the price it is a very nice chair and seems to be sturdy. Was fairly easy for my husband to put together. Instructions were very pale on the page so put in our copier and made them darker and that helped. Other than that no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this chair for my husband. He had no problems putting it together and likes it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...
 from SoCal,  Mar 12, 2013

My husband and I are always looking for pieces to enhance our new home. We like Mission style furniture because of the clean lines and no fuss design. As soon as we saw this and the accompanying chair in overstock.com we jumped on it. It has become a welcomed addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought