For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2011

We have this chair in our bedroom. The cushions aren't as firm as I'd like them to be, but we purchased a pillow that can be put behind, to help give more lumbar support. The ottoman is a nice addition and we have it moved out of the way when not in use, since we don't have enough space to keep it out all the time. The color is definitely more brown than in the photo online. I don't like the way the chair was designed with the bottom cushion sticking out past the chair frame. So, we pushed the bottom cushion all the way to the back of the chair and the back cushion sits right on top of the bottom cushion. It seems more comfortable this way. Although, you can't use the velcro feature on the back cushion if you position it this way. That's fine with me though. The cushions seem to stay in place okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vale; surprisingly comfortable
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 3, 2012

When the boxes for this first arrived, we were missing the screws and the instructions to assemble it. One of the arms had a dent in it. Overstock customer service responded promptly, but due to the Thanksgiving holiday, it took a week or more to get the replacements.The replacement arm had a small chip in the finish, but I successfully colored it with a brown marker; no big deal. My husband assembled it quickly. I did not hear a lot of cussing, so I assume it was not too complicated or confusing to assemble, but he's a handyman by trade and can figure out pretty much anything. So far, I am happy with it. I don't expect it to last forever, but it's pretty sturdy and really quite comfortable. My daughter and my cats sit in it all of the time now! I wonder how well the microfiber will hold up; having never had anything in that fabric before, I am not sure what to expect. Surprisingly, the cats do not seem to be interested in clawing it - yet. It looks quite nice and more expensive than the cost. I am happy with this purchase so far and would buy other furniture items from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I feel like the color is a pretty close match; it is a rust color and works well with my brown leather couch and recliner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems like decent quality for the money. The cushions are comfortable and solid - I was afraid they'd be too mushy - it feels sturdy, not flimsy or cheap, and the suede-like fabric looks pretty good, although it does need a godo vacuuming/brushing pretty often if you have pets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the fabric color, I would say the description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick solution for seating
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 3, 2012

We bought two chairs and an ottoman. The chairs are pretty easy to put together. They were great from additional seating I needed with company coming for the holidays. No shopping in the stores no delivery to arrange. Took an evening to assemble the pieces. I don't expect the chairs to last forever the quality is not the greatest but for the next couple of years they will do fine. They are attractive and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than I expected but OK fits in with my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't call this color rust
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Love this chair and ottoman! Beautiful simple mission design. Solid wood construction. Comfy cushions make for a great chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is not rust. Milk chocolate brown would be a more apt description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the color, comfy, casual, perfect for the family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the cushion color, description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good comfortable sturdy chairs!
 from Allen Park, Michigan,  Nov 12, 2012

I was very happy with my purchases. I bought 2 for our informal living area which takes a lot of abuse by my husband and 2 sons. So far, both chairs are still in grand condition, and even if the cushions wear down, one can slip cover them and use another layer of high density foam for better wear. The price was reasonable as well. I will continue to order from Overstock for other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Onsite color was pretty close to actual product color, easy to clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame is sturdy and durable for a non-formal living area, easy to move when cleaning
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Bad Assembly Instructions
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 10, 2012

This chair is really nice and comfortable, however the assembly for the chair took longer than expected because the instructions sheet was very unclear and unreadable, and some information was cut off of the page. I searched online to find the instructions manual but was unable to find it. I contacted Overstock and after a few days they were able to track down the manual and sent it to me. I went ahead and put the chair together without the readable manual, but it just took extra time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches with what is displayed in the images online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is good, but not excellent. I think the quality is great for the price, but would not pay more for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and Ottoman
 from Hayward, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Customer service was outstanding. This item was received with a ding in the right arm and Overstock replaced the entire chair immediately. I offered just to exchange "arms."

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair and ottoman
 from Cape Cod, Ma,  Nov 20, 2013

Great style, fun putting together. seems to be exactly what I was looking for, the loveseat also!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly small?
 from Suncoast Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

Love the chair & ottoman! The rust color is right on. The ottoman is quite large, but surprisingly, the chair is not! It's rather short the back...much shorter than the love seat and recliner I have in the room, so much so that it looks odd! Since I love this mission style, I'm going to try to bring in a short standing lamp, kind of a Tiffany style to take your eye away from hoe low the back is. Great chair, but measure, measure, measure!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad Saga with a happy ending
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

My original order was delivered damaged, Sadly, the replacement was also damaged. The third chair arrived in good condition, was easy to assemble and is comfortable and attractive. The Overstock staff was very helpful in resolving this frustrating chain of events. The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is that I haven't lived with the chair long enough to evaluate how durable it will be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is awesome
 from MA,  Sep 26, 2013

I am very satisfied with both the quality and cost of this chair and ottoman.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Chair
 from SW Florida,  Jul 27, 2013

Very Happy with this purchase. Only issue was the assembly hardware was open and loose in box, I was missing a few needed screws. Overall very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Jun 2, 2013

I REALLY LIKE THIS CHAIR AND OTTOMAN, IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE, THE ARMS OF THE CHAIR ARE AT JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR ME AND THE OTTOMAN TRULY DOES ELEVATE MY LEGS ENOUGH TO AID IN CIRCULATION AND SOFT ENOUGH NOT TO DIG INTO THE BACK OF THE CALF. THE ONLY REAL CHALLENGE WAS PUTTING THIS ITEM TOGETHER WITH JUST ONE PERSON, ALSO TRYING TO USE THE ALLEN WRENCH THEY SENT FOR THIS IN THE SPACE AVAILABLE WAS A CHALLENGE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF THIS PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD, BETTER THEN i EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from Somers Point, NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

Pleased. Easy to put together. Look great! Exactly what I was looking for - came quickly. Overstock is very easy to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really like the product. Cushions could be a little more comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap cheap
 from memphis,  Mar 7, 2013

this is a cheap chair dont buy it you will be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap as hell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend very highly.
 from San Diego, CA.,  Feb 1, 2013

I have only had it for a short while... so far it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as described. RGB versus actual color... looks close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had it for a short while... so far it is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 31, 2013

This chair is exactly what it says it is, nothing more - nothing less. The cushion is stiff but not uncomfortably so. It is not for a tall person and it needs a bolster cushion for the small of your back. Other than that it is fine and looks just like the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not of the highest quality, but considering the price it is fair. Actually it is better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair and ottomon
 from mahwah, nj,  Dec 14, 2012

I'm very satisified with my purchase. It is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match, no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 24, 2012

It was relatively easy to put together, once I figured out the Allen wrench (it is not like a normal Allen wrench, in that it allows you to twist the bolt on an angle, which made it much easier, but this was not apparent right away). The chair is comfortable, and the fabric is good quality for microfiber. It's not leather, and it's not a high-quality cloth, but it's easy to keep clean. My father just spent 6 hours sitting in it reading his book yesterday, so it must be pretty comfortable. It goes well with another Mission-style piece we have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker and more rust colored than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from California,  Nov 21, 2012

chair is just like the picture. Quality is ok. Had a bit of a challenge putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close a bit oranger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average - ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top