Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2011

We have this chair in our bedroom. The cushions aren't as firm as I'd like them to be, but we purchased a pillow that can be put behind, to help give more lumbar support. The ottoman is a nice addition and we have it moved out of the way when not in use, since we don't have enough space to keep it out all the time. The color is definitely more brown than in the photo online. I don't like the way the chair was designed with the bottom cushion sticking out past the chair frame. So, we pushed the bottom cushion all the way to the back of the chair and the back cushion sits right on top of the bottom cushion. It seems more comfortable this way. Although, you can't use the velcro feature on the back cushion if you position it this way. That's fine with me though. The cushions seem to stay in place okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick solution for seating
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 3, 2012

We bought two chairs and an ottoman. The chairs are pretty easy to put together. They were great from additional seating I needed with company coming for the holidays. No shopping in the stores no delivery to arrange. Took an evening to assemble the pieces. I don't expect the chairs to last forever the quality is not the greatest but for the next couple of years they will do fine. They are attractive and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than I expected but OK fits in with my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complimented by Many
 Sep 20, 2015

Have this set up in my bedroom. This is a very spacious chair. I like the solid wood construction and it is high quality with thick cushions. I'm 5'10 and stretch out with a book and cup of tea resting on the flat arm of the chair. Love this chair and glad I purchased it. I've received many compliments about this mission style chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimm
 Sep 13, 2015

I used this chair in the guest room. It was not difficult to put together. I wish the seat was a little more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vale; surprisingly comfortable
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 3, 2012

When the boxes for this first arrived, we were missing the screws and the instructions to assemble it. One of the arms had a dent in it. Overstock customer service responded promptly, but due to the Thanksgiving holiday, it took a week or more to get the replacements.The replacement arm had a small chip in the finish, but I successfully colored it with a brown marker; no big deal. My husband assembled it quickly. I did not hear a lot of cussing, so I assume it was not too complicated or confusing to assemble, but he's a handyman by trade and can figure out pretty much anything. So far, I am happy with it. I don't expect it to last forever, but it's pretty sturdy and really quite comfortable. My daughter and my cats sit in it all of the time now! I wonder how well the microfiber will hold up; having never had anything in that fabric before, I am not sure what to expect. Surprisingly, the cats do not seem to be interested in clawing it - yet. It looks quite nice and more expensive than the cost. I am happy with this purchase so far and would buy other furniture items from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I feel like the color is a pretty close match; it is a rust color and works well with my brown leather couch and recliner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems like decent quality for the money. The cushions are comfortable and solid - I was afraid they'd be too mushy - it feels sturdy, not flimsy or cheap, and the suede-like fabric looks pretty good, although it does need a godo vacuuming/brushing pretty often if you have pets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the fabric color, I would say the description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair.. Little lower quality
 Sep 8, 2015

Like the chair and looks really nice .. Little lower quality than I care for but I guess you get what you pay for.. Nice chair though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 Aug 19, 2015

we were looking for a little smaller chair but this is made well and is not difficult for anyone to put together. The color is darker than shown - more of a brown than a tan/rust. We are small people and it is still difficult for us to sit and feel comfortable in the chair, but a pillow behind our back will make it fine. Very good construction for the price. We are satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly small?
 from Suncoast Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

Love the chair & ottoman! The rust color is right on. The ottoman is quite large, but surprisingly, the chair is not! It's rather short the back...much shorter than the love seat and recliner I have in the room, so much so that it looks odd! Since I love this mission style, I'm going to try to bring in a short standing lamp, kind of a Tiffany style to take your eye away from hoe low the back is. Great chair, but measure, measure, measure!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 31, 2013

This chair is exactly what it says it is, nothing more - nothing less. The cushion is stiff but not uncomfortably so. It is not for a tall person and it needs a bolster cushion for the small of your back. Other than that it is fine and looks just like the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not of the highest quality, but considering the price it is fair. Actually it is better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't call this color rust
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Love this chair and ottoman! Beautiful simple mission design. Solid wood construction. Comfy cushions make for a great chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is not rust. Milk chocolate brown would be a more apt description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the color, comfy, casual, perfect for the family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the cushion color, description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good comfortable sturdy chairs!
 from Allen Park, Michigan,  Nov 12, 2012

I was very happy with my purchases. I bought 2 for our informal living area which takes a lot of abuse by my husband and 2 sons. So far, both chairs are still in grand condition, and even if the cushions wear down, one can slip cover them and use another layer of high density foam for better wear. The price was reasonable as well. I will continue to order from Overstock for other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Onsite color was pretty close to actual product color, easy to clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame is sturdy and durable for a non-formal living area, easy to move when cleaning
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Bad Assembly Instructions
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 10, 2012

This chair is really nice and comfortable, however the assembly for the chair took longer than expected because the instructions sheet was very unclear and unreadable, and some information was cut off of the page. I searched online to find the instructions manual but was unable to find it. I contacted Overstock and after a few days they were able to track down the manual and sent it to me. I went ahead and put the chair together without the readable manual, but it just took extra time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches with what is displayed in the images online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is good, but not excellent. I think the quality is great for the price, but would not pay more for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 Jun 11, 2016

Item was as described, good quality, comfortable, easy to assemble. Fast delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naj
 Jun 7, 2016

Easy to put together. I bit smaller than I would have liked but nicely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 7, 2016

Excellent quality and easy to assemble. The price was very good also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Jun 3, 2016

Little darker than pictured..but it fits nice with other furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth more than 5 stars
 May 24, 2016

I ordered two of these chairs. They arrived quickly and were easy to put together by two people. Unlike other furniture I have ordered, all the screw holes lined up perfectly. There was a small tear in one of the back parts and customer service was excellent about replacing it--sending me an email every day telling me of the progress in replacing it. The chairs look fabulous in my living room. The color is a warm rust, exactly as pictured. Because of the thickness of the cushions, they are comfortable, too. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 9, 2016

Very nice, looks good in my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Rahim
 Apr 26, 2016

Comfortable and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 Apr 16, 2016

This is a quality piece of furniture, and although you do have to assemble, it can be done with one person (I'm 66 and 4'11" and it took less than 30 mins), but it requires some creative balancing (used the bed and assembled upside down) to get the back on because I was assembling it alone. (The bulk of the time is just because the allen wrenches have limited turning radius.) But what you get in quality is well-worth the time, and the price is far less than what a furniture store would charge to assemble and deliver. We are very pleased and may even purchase another if we could find the space! Color (rust) is just as depicted, too; not a dark reddish rust, but a lighter saddle rust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought