Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mission style without the pricetag!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 18, 2011

I love my chair and ottoman. The color is perfect in my beige-tan room. It is comfortable and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First shipment--arm was damaged; within 48 hours I had the replacement part--NO question
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Flint, MI,  Oct 22, 2013

Didn't take too long to assemble, and it looks very nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that it is together.......
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 15, 2013

The chair and ottoman arrived on the date promised, which was a very good start. I worked on the ottoman first and it was beautiful and easy to put together. Once together it was nice and solid and comfortable. Then came the chair, I was so happy to see how nice the pieces looked, until I realized I was missing the hardware and front piece of the chair. I couldn't put it together and was extremely disappointed. I made a call to customer service and they were very helpful, and promised to get the warehouse to work on it asap. Then they contacted me daily for the next 3 days until they had the pieces together and ready to send. I was disappointed to see that the parts were being sent by UPS ground service instead of express. Consumer Services responded to my complaint with real concern and also assured me of the delivery date. I have to give cudos to the Consumer Service Dept. They were professional and also caring. They did a good job of resolving the problem. The pieces arrived 2 days early and I was able to assemble the chair last night. I had to do it on my own, so it was a bit tricky at first, but when done it was a good solid chair and looked great. I love the fabric and the color is accurate to the description. It is a firm but comfortable chair to sit in. I love the style and it is exactly what I was looking for. The on;y thing I would recommend is that, if you get this chair, you buy the furniture slides to but on the bottoms of the legs to prevent scratching. The bottoms are unfinished.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title is very good and quite discriptive.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 23, 2013

A very nice product. East to assimble and works well with my overall design plane.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality and comfort.
 from California,  Jul 17, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for. The Ethan Home Hills chair/ottoman and love seat looked exactly as pictured on the add. Unfortunately, the quality and comfort were lacking. The chair has already started to come apart, the cushions are not very comfortable and seem to be made of flimsy fabric. All in all, we were very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very near the pictured product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed in quality, wood pieces starting falling off the chair very soon after we had it, the cushions are not holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The products we purchased "looked" just like the ones pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price
 from Long Beach, Ca.,  Jun 27, 2013

I ordered the set for my living room. The olive color is great and the wood accents match my other mission furniture. The ottoman was really easy to put together, the chair took a little longer. I would recommend this set for anyone looking for mission furniture without the expensive mission price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs..
 from Reading,Pa,  Mar 21, 2013

Bought two of these chairs and they sit on either side of a large picture window. My family say they are very comfortable. I wanted low back chairs because of the window and these were perfect. Assembly took about an hour due to using allen wrenches..not easy, but you get a tight fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? assembly was challenging..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Tacoma, Wa.,  Sep 21, 2012

Very nice chair and ottoman. Very good price point and very comfortable. Would like to have another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good Falls Apart
 from Cleveland OH,  Aug 28, 2012

Nice looking chair, flimsy back and seat materials and construction. Seat fell through after a week of use. I am not that big to over tax the limits of ordinary chair construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair broke after one week of use. Also once assembled it does not fit through a 30 inch door opening
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair was everything I expected it to be
 from Eagle, Idaho,  Jun 20, 2012

I love the chair! It was just exactly as pictured in the site description. Not hard to put together either. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top