Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 Oct 26, 2010

I truly like this chair very much. It's easy to take care of and very comfortable. My only issue was that it is darker than represented online. Too nice to send back... the directions were less than adequate. It has been put together in spite of them. It's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Chicago,  Oct 20, 2010

I received delivery of this chair yesterday. My husband put it together last night spewing a few curse words during the process. As others have posted, the instructions are not the best but the chair looks great and is comfy. I was especially pleased with the look of the wood, very rich and sturdy. I ordered one to check on the quality and will be ordering a second chair. I see the cost has gone up slightly since last weeks order, too bad but still better than anything I was able to find in the stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 from Westport, Ma,  Oct 19, 2010

The chair was a perfect addition to my new home easy to put together yet elegant, it filled the space perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage bound
 from La Ronge SK,  Oct 14, 2010

The chair was meant for our cottage at another location but we had to try it out first here. The instructions were no help at all, however assembly was straight forward. The chair looks great, feels great and is quite comfortable. It's going to be used here until it's time to move it. We bought two, good to know I won't have to share it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from reno,  Oct 13, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the quailty of the chairs and the fast shipping. I thought becasue they were relatively inexpensive, they might look or feel sort of cheap. The chairs were pretty heavy and feel substantial. The material looks a bit more orange than it does on my computer screen, but it is a rust color as the description states. It looked sort of camel to me on my computer screen. Someone else commented that the filling in the cushions was really noisy, but I didn't notice until I put my ear against the cushion. I will certainly look for similar pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color ERROR
 from Jonestown, PA,  Oct 10, 2010

The acutual color is more of a rusty tan than the light tan that is pictured. Neeless to say I'm planning on making a slip cover. The leg was also scratched when it arrived. If you sit with your eyes closed though, it's a pretty comfy seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs :)
 from Ohio,  Oct 8, 2010

These chairs are not difficult to assemble and look very nice. A great deal for the price. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the cushions are not super comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair was delivered quickly in perfect condition - looks just as in depicted on site. The assembly instructions are comical and not helpful - but not hard to put chair together (and I'm not very handy, so if I think it's simple, it's pretty simple!!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Aug 10, 2010

bought these for small theater room. very comfortable, easy to assemble, good value for money spent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Chair
 from Eastern NC,  Mar 31, 2010

Received in a timely manner and assembly was easy. The chair is lovely and the color is great but the cushions feel and sound like they're filled with straw. Would only recommend buying it if you didn't plan to actually sit in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

The chair is very comfortable and nice looking. The cushion material is a bid darker than in the picture. This works well for my application as it goes even better with the rest of the room. The directions for assembly are almost unreadable and useless. None the less, it was easy to put together in under an hour. If the directions were great, I would have given 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Deal
 from SF Bay Area,  Mar 24, 2010

A refreshingly good deal in a time of rip offs, rising costs and fraud! One couldn't even buy the materials to MAKE this chair for the same money. I previously bought one in green and was delighted when Overstock emailed me the availability of this tobacco colored companion. Well-made, sturdy and stylish. I'm really happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great, solid chair
 from 02155,  Mar 11, 2010

The chair arrived in a timely manner in good condition. There are a few dings in the wood, but they are fortunately in inconspicuous places. My husband assembled the chair quite easily. It is comfortable, attractive and strudy. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style chair
 from Palacios, TX,  Mar 10, 2010

This chair is good looking and easy to assemble. The chair is firm and at the same time cozy and spacious. I ordered the couch and another chair also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 3, 2010

Not difficult to assemble despite poor directions. Very Comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's sooo comfortable!
 from Glens Falls,NY,  Feb 6, 2010

I just got this chair in the mail and it came in perfect condition.Not too bad to put together.I love how big and comfortable this chair feels. Just be really careful putting it together because the wood scratches very easily.I ended up scratching both arms by setting the bottom seat on top of it while putting it together. This is a great chair and I love it!I just went online to buy the ottoman too and they were out of stock. Love,love,love Overstock's furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Chair
 from WV,  Jan 29, 2010

Got the chair it is real pretty rich rust color. The color shown is not at all the color you get. The oak is dark but pretty. The chair construction is not that great I wouldn't let anyone heavy over 200lbs sit in it they will break it. The seat and back are full. I also bought the stool and it is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission-style chairs
 from Springfield, OR,  Sep 4, 2009

Although the instructions were limited, these chairs were fairly easy to assemble. The chair is very sturdy and the cushions are comfortable. The image online shows the wood being brown, but they have that rich mission-style red tone to them. They are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Transitional Style
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2009

This chair is well made, easy to assemble, and arrived promptly. It is lighter in color than most Mission-style furniture, so it blends well with a variety of pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and comfortable
 from Pineville, La,  Aug 28, 2009

The chair is very nice. It is as comfortable as it looks in the picture. We are happy with our purchase and will buy from Overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought