Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chair and ottoman
 from spring tx,  Feb 9, 2011

bought chair and ordered the matching ottoman the day after the chair was delivered. color was right on and it's very comfortable. especially with the ottoman. husband had no trouble assembling both pieces of furniture. says it's "sleepable"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission-styel Oak Chair
 from Murrieta, California,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this chair for my bedroom, to be able to watch TV. I love it! Very comfortable. Was a little challenging to put together, but I am very happy with it. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from Olmsted Falls, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2011

Very satisfied with chair. Fairly easy to assemble using an Allen Wrench. Looks great with matching loveseat. Very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 10, 2011

My husband put this together in under an hour with no difficulty. The chair is strong, the wood is finished nicely, and the cushions are very comfortable. The fabric is quite a bit darker than pictured, but it's good looking. After a lot of shopping, I was amazed to find a set like this for the price (We got the ottoman too) Anything comparable in the stores was well over $1,000. This was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Mission
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Dec 4, 2010

Good looking chair for the price. Dark wood is rich looking and goes well with the rust oak brown cushions. Chair itself is quite comfortable and sturdy. It was however, a pain to put together. You have to use the allen wrench instead of an electric screw driver. In the end the finished product was worth the effort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2010

Love this chair. Though it was quite difficult to assemble, the finished product was worth the struggle. The only reason I'm not giving it four stars is because I received it with a bit of damage to it. However, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement part. Fits perfectly in my Arts & Craft home and looks much more expensive then the actual price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hills mission chair
 from Ennis, MT,  Nov 12, 2010

Excellent chair, easy to put together, comfortable, nice color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from White Haven, PA,  Nov 8, 2010

After thoroughly reading reviews for this chair I bought it and am very glad I did. It is exactly what I wanted and needed. I love the fabric color, which I think looks like a rich pumpkin pie. The wood is beautiful and sturdy. It is a firm seat, and will look wonderful for a long time. The cushion covers are removable for cleaning. I believe that type of passion suede may be washed in cold water. I am very happy I bought this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright
 from Scranton.,  Nov 6, 2010

You get what you paid for. It's a good looking chair. It's has more orange in it that I thought it would. The cushion is already getting a butt impression after only a week and little use. ( and average size people) It was easy enough to put together. It took me maybe 20 minutes. The chair would be easy to cover when changing your rooms decor (or to replace a sagging cushion)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2010

The product description was accurate. The assembly description provided was useless. However, I was able to assemble in less than an hour. The chair is very comfortable, looks great. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 Oct 26, 2010

I truly like this chair very much. It's easy to take care of and very comfortable. My only issue was that it is darker than represented online. Too nice to send back... the directions were less than adequate. It has been put together in spite of them. It's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Chicago,  Oct 20, 2010

I received delivery of this chair yesterday. My husband put it together last night spewing a few curse words during the process. As others have posted, the instructions are not the best but the chair looks great and is comfy. I was especially pleased with the look of the wood, very rich and sturdy. I ordered one to check on the quality and will be ordering a second chair. I see the cost has gone up slightly since last weeks order, too bad but still better than anything I was able to find in the stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 from Westport, Ma,  Oct 19, 2010

The chair was a perfect addition to my new home easy to put together yet elegant, it filled the space perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage bound
 from La Ronge SK,  Oct 14, 2010

The chair was meant for our cottage at another location but we had to try it out first here. The instructions were no help at all, however assembly was straight forward. The chair looks great, feels great and is quite comfortable. It's going to be used here until it's time to move it. We bought two, good to know I won't have to share it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from reno,  Oct 13, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the quailty of the chairs and the fast shipping. I thought becasue they were relatively inexpensive, they might look or feel sort of cheap. The chairs were pretty heavy and feel substantial. The material looks a bit more orange than it does on my computer screen, but it is a rust color as the description states. It looked sort of camel to me on my computer screen. Someone else commented that the filling in the cushions was really noisy, but I didn't notice until I put my ear against the cushion. I will certainly look for similar pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color ERROR
 from Jonestown, PA,  Oct 10, 2010

The acutual color is more of a rusty tan than the light tan that is pictured. Neeless to say I'm planning on making a slip cover. The leg was also scratched when it arrived. If you sit with your eyes closed though, it's a pretty comfy seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs :)
 from Ohio,  Oct 8, 2010

These chairs are not difficult to assemble and look very nice. A great deal for the price. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the cushions are not super comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair was delivered quickly in perfect condition - looks just as in depicted on site. The assembly instructions are comical and not helpful - but not hard to put chair together (and I'm not very handy, so if I think it's simple, it's pretty simple!!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Aug 10, 2010

bought these for small theater room. very comfortable, easy to assemble, good value for money spent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Chair
 from Eastern NC,  Mar 31, 2010

Received in a timely manner and assembly was easy. The chair is lovely and the color is great but the cushions feel and sound like they're filled with straw. Would only recommend buying it if you didn't plan to actually sit in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought