Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfortable chair for reading, etc.
 from Moab, UT,  Jun 21, 2011

well-made, unblemished, sturdy, easy to assemble; not a lounge-type chair but one for reading and/or other activities. I prefer functional, minimalist decor and this fits well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Michigan,  Jun 20, 2011

I wouldn't trust the construction to very heavy use or people, but it is very good looking and functional. I use it for a rental and am very pleased because of the price and look

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • How is the quality of the product? not the best quality, but great for temporary great looks
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Chair
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 15, 2011

I really like the chair. The material is of good quality and appears easily to clean. However, I have only sat in the chair a few times, due to my husband literally think it is for his personal use. He abosulutely loves it. I made the mistake of sitting in it, and his facial expression was priceless, indicating, "Uh, you will have to get up in a few minutes. You know that's my chair." I assembled the chair with ease. As usual, I am satisfied with another Overstock product!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly darker than onsite picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good!!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the den
 from Nebraska,  Jun 7, 2011

While this chair might not be satisfactory for very tall or heavier folks, it is exactly what we wanted. We had earlier purchased the Hills Mission Loveseat and they complement our room nicely. Even though purchased a couple of months apart there was no difference in the fabric color or wood finish. Have received many compliments as to looks and 'seatability' and would recommend this chair to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but arrved damaged
 from Connecticut,  May 25, 2011

Not a bad chair for the price, sturdy and easy to assemble. However, it came damaged - there was a large dent on the arm of the chair. The product came in a huge box so returning it would have been difficult. I decided to live the damage and I'll be contacting Overstock for a partial refund.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the brown microfiber is darker than depicted online.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Portland, OR,  May 22, 2011

Pros: excellent value for the price. looks much more expensive. Cons: not as sturdy as it looks, however if you are averaged sized (not 280 lbs) it is fine. bottom cushion keeps sliding forward, needs velcro to keep it in place. Use: living room, bonus room, tv room, office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 8, 2011

Great price for a very nice chair. Comfortable for our cabin in the woods. Fits the surroundings and enjoyable by all family members. I would recommend this chair to anyone. janet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Chair--good buy
 from TN,  Mar 8, 2011

The chair arrived in good condition. It does require assembly and a few of the screws are awkward to reach and tighten. Overall the chair is of good quality and a great buy for the price. However, it is not a chair made for spending hours of relaxing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from west palm beach Fl,  Mar 5, 2011

Chair came quickly- easy assembly - I'm a senior citizen with arthritic hands and I was able to put this together with no difficulty. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hills mission chair
 from forestville,ca.,  Mar 4, 2011

I found the finish to be more like redwood then oak, but overall I was pleased with chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 2, 2011

Chair was tricky to assemble but looks good. Nice rusty color, nice size. Waiting to see how fabric holds up~fake suedish-soft but hopefully won't look bad with use as kids will sit in this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Chair is just what I was looking for. It's not heavy and looks really nice. I was so satisfied I also purchased the loveseat. Furniture is great for me as my children are all grown and have left home. I don't think it would hold up well under heavy use. I, however, am totally satisfied with it. The chair is very easy to put together with the exception of the screws which hold the arms to the back of the chairs. The screws were inside a small hollow and tightening them was extremely difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chair!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a great chair -- great construction, great color (although it is totally different from what the photo shows -- definitely a rust color), and great comfort. The only thing that could make it better would be the footstool that you see in the photo -- would love to have that but can't seem to find it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fine, easy to put together, comfortable
 from New Mexico,  Feb 15, 2011

I've had this chair for a couple weeks now, and it is working out fine. The color is darker than appears in the photo-- it is definitely a rust color than a brown color. It was easy enough to install, although you do need a drill for the final steps. The chair came with some scratches on the wood, but they are on the back so i did not feel the need to return it (it's a cheap chair, so I wasn't expecting more). The seat is pretty comfortable, more on the firm than the cushy side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from North Hollywood,CA,  Feb 11, 2011

I just bought the Mission style chair and loveseat. I ordered them on the 4th of Feburary and arrived on the 8th. I have to admit....I was very impressed with both pieces. Great value for the look and construction. The cushions are a darker color, more of a brown, but I have no problem with that. The ONLY problem I have is that I bought the ottoman also, but the color is the light tan in the picture...which doesn't match the color of the chair and loveseat cushions. Now the next point........their both very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair and ottoman
 from spring tx,  Feb 9, 2011

bought chair and ordered the matching ottoman the day after the chair was delivered. color was right on and it's very comfortable. especially with the ottoman. husband had no trouble assembling both pieces of furniture. says it's "sleepable"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission-styel Oak Chair
 from Murrieta, California,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this chair for my bedroom, to be able to watch TV. I love it! Very comfortable. Was a little challenging to put together, but I am very happy with it. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from Olmsted Falls, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2011

Very satisfied with chair. Fairly easy to assemble using an Allen Wrench. Looks great with matching loveseat. Very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 10, 2011

My husband put this together in under an hour with no difficulty. The chair is strong, the wood is finished nicely, and the cushions are very comfortable. The fabric is quite a bit darker than pictured, but it's good looking. After a lot of shopping, I was amazed to find a set like this for the price (We got the ottoman too) Anything comparable in the stores was well over $1,000. This was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Mission
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Dec 4, 2010

Good looking chair for the price. Dark wood is rich looking and goes well with the rust oak brown cushions. Chair itself is quite comfortable and sturdy. It was however, a pain to put together. You have to use the allen wrench instead of an electric screw driver. In the end the finished product was worth the effort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought