Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 29, 2015

Looks lovely. Great size. Mission style is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 Aug 26, 2015

really love the chair . Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Aug 21, 2015

These replaced something similar that just didn't hold up - these are great! We have 2 in our living room and they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, but...
 Jul 24, 2015

the color and material of the cushions isn't great. Wish they had more options here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice at first...
 Feb 18, 2015

I had reviewed this chair earlier, shortly after receiving it and gave it a pretty good review. Its been a month or so since then and already my appreciation is waning, seriously. The problem is the foam cushions. They simply lose their memory in a very short time and it feels like you're sitting on a board, which in fact you are. If you want long-term firm comfort, keep looking. Don't buy this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from Broward County, FL,  Oct 19, 2014

Like sitting on a moving padded rock, very uncomfortable if sitting for more than 5 minutes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with Purchase
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 14, 2013

We have had two of these chairs in our living room for the last two years. We are very satisfied with this purchase. They are exactly as described in the ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from NJ,  Apr 5, 2013

The chairs are easy to assemble, however the duality of materials used to build them is not the greatest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly, Good Looks, Smooth finish
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2013

Great quality. Nicely weighted chair with a smooth, seamless finish. This chair was a breeze to assemble - don't know why some reviews stated otherwise. I had ordered two and had them both assembled and ready for use within an hour. Despite what those reviews suggested, no assistance was necessary during assembly. I ordered the green and the rust. The green color was spot on. The rust is quite a bit darker than it appears online. It is more of a rust color, as the name depicts, whereas the picture would make you think it's mustard colored. The actual rust color looks better when paired with the green than the mustard color would have - so I'm happy! I love the scale of these chairs. They're not so large as to look forced in a small apartment living room or bedroom. But they're also not so small so that you couldn't float them in a larger space. The wood's finish is perfect - from the color of the stain to the smooth silkiness of the final coating. The gentle slope of the arms is a wonderful contrast to the straight mission style, yet the tops are still wide and flat enough so you can easily set a drink or rest a book. The back support piece is upholstered. It's not wood like you might expect, but by no means is it ugly. The cushions are really thick and they look great. I would prefer them to be a bit softer, but I'm fine with them now and I'm sure they'll soften with use. Overall great piece of furniture that makes me happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Peoria, Illinois,  Mar 2, 2013

We were disappointed in the quality of this chair. It was difficult to put together (and my husband is a carpenter by trade) due to the poor quality. Also, the staining on the side slats is uneven and there are two spots where the hastily applied stain didn't even cover. Fortunately, we like the style of the chair and it looks nice in a corner of our living room (where the uneven staining is somewhat hidden) but it is a very low quality piece of furniture. This was our first order from overstock.com and will be our last unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a good quality pieces of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber accent chair.
 from Ohio,  Mar 2, 2013

The chair is not very comfortable. I have a difficult time finding a comfortable spot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks bigger in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Central Illinois,  Dec 30, 2012

This was returned after our 175-lb .adult son sat down in it and the wood on one side of the back split. poor constructiom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Far darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor construction and poor quality of fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate and don't believe the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two orders, same result
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

Very poor. I ordered the first chair and it arrived perfectly packed with no damage from shipping. However, the chair showed a deep gash on the left armrest that had been painted over and shipped that way. I requested a refund and ordered a second chair to see if this was just one mistake in production. The second chair arrived and upon opening it I discovered a big chunk of wood was missing from one of the legs. Again there were no signs of damage during shipping. I decided to send again back to Overstock and request a refund. I don't blame Overstock.com at all, their Customer Service is superb. All the blame lies with ***** **** for not having the necessary quality control for an otherwise very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 9, 2012

We were very disappointed with our chairs. The cushions are much, much darker than we had hoped (they look nothing like the picture) and the quality was not what we expected. The wood was slightly damaged with some dents that are annoying, but not large enough that I would go through the hassle of returning them. It was difficult to assemble because the components were not designed well--connections slipped out, etc. Poor design. Such a let down. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color in the picture is right, but the cushions look much lighter in the picture. They are actually dark brown--basically the same color as the wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing--slightly damaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 from connecticut,  Aug 25, 2012

The picture looks a lot better than the chair that was delivered. The instructions to put the chair together were lousy, blurred and in short very poor. This is no were near a piece of quality furniture and will end up in the basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the construction was much cheaper than expeted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather Nice!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jun 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality based on the price. Rather easy to assemble - however the instructions were extremely limited. Other than the vague instructions, couldn't be happier with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the style of these chairs
 from Harpers Ferry WV,  May 22, 2012

I love the chairs but not real happy with the cushions but I sew and am making covers. Brown suede type material is not good with large white hairy dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cushions were much darker than I like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money!
 from New England,  May 6, 2012

We bought this one and the olive fabric version as well. Both were exactly as described, and a great value for the money. I wish they had a recliner verison as well....!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, easy to assemble, wood finish was good, fabric is as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were comfy and beautiful
 from Mission Viejo CA,  May 2, 2012

Loved the chairs. The color was not the color of the picture. I returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not accurate at all. Returned because of color only
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description. The color was more brownish and the picture looks more gold. The color was rust
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Castleton, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

Chair sits high with a firm cushion and supports the back well. Seat is nice and deep and plenty wide, also. I love the combination of the rust suede-like material with the darker wood. As one other reviewer said, since the back and seat are separate cushions, if you tire of the color it would be easy to have them recovered for a total new look. We're fighting over who gets to sit in our new chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy and well-made chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought