Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
affordable change
 from orlando, fl,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a very nice set for the cost and easy to put together but be ready to have cushion covers made. The fabric is only on the top and sides - cheap black screen type fabric is on the backs - meaning you can't flip the cushions to even the wear on the fabric.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from NJ,  Sep 20, 2010

I was looking for comfortable furniture that was firm and could easily be moved, and this fits the bill. If your taste is toward heavily upholstered chairs to sink into for hours at a time, this is not the set for you. This is exactly the feel I was looking for, and it looks beautiful. --- The set was a challenge to put together, as the directions looked like 4th generation ditto paper. However, I was able to figure things out and I'm not a particularly handy person. Once together it feels very sturdy and I'm well over 200 lbs. I was expecting particle board, which this isn't. I was impressed. It looks more expensive than it is. --- One additional note - if you notice an error in the shipping address on your order, correct your information online, then call Overstock.com customer service (who are very good) to have the correct info sent to the shipper. This piece was delayed because the shipping company was prohibited from entering the corrected address that I gave them (the info had to come from the shipper).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Syracuse NY,  Oct 12, 2010

We ordered two chairs - they arrived on time and in great shape. The product was exactly what we needed and fit our mission style living room. The materials were of good quality and I would recommend this product to anyone. Some assembly was required, but it was very simple and straightforward. This was our first order from Overstock.com, and based on the results there will be more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

You get what you pay for, folks. This chair is okay for the price, but if you are looking for a high quality piece of furniture, keep looking. We've had it for three weeks and are already looking to sell it. The seat cushions are cheap foam. The wood, while it looks fine from a distance, is not even stained on the underside. The back is cheap pressboard covered in microfiber fabric and just looks bad. Fine if you want to keep the back against the wall, but if you put it anywhere else it is embarrassing. You'll notice none of the photos on the website shows the back. The color of the cushions is WAY off in the website photos. This thing is chocolate brown, not rust. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cushions are much darker in reality than in website photos. They are more of a chocolate brown. "Rust" is highly inaccurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is NOT a quality piece of furniture. Construction is very lightweight and probably not durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptions is fine as far as it goes, except for fabric color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission chair
 from Texas,  Mar 26, 2009

Ordered and received in less than a week...LOVE this chair.. so comfortable.. the cushions are incredibly thick. and a beautiful color.. Will order another for a grouping., I am so pleased with it.Easy to assemble, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable cushiobns
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

An inexpensive, comfortable chair with thick cushions. Not the greatest quality - but fits the price of the chair. directions were poorly written and difficult to follow. Would definitely consider purchasing another chair like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick cushions makes it a comfortable chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fit the description well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Chicago,  Aug 12, 2011

I bought this chair & the matching loveseat because they were very inexpensive and looked nice in the pictures, & had decent ratings. When the boxes came, I was worried, & I did not think the design was going to be solid at all ( there is no bottom support in the back, which takes the weight). But when I got them put together (instructions were not great-- some actual english, not minimalist pictures, would help), I was pleasantly surprised. The chair & loveseat look great-- look much more expensive than they were. & they feel study and they are very comfortable. I'm not sure how they will wear-- I wouldn't have kids jumping on them, for instance-- but overall I am extremely pleased. I'm even thinking of ordering another chair for my study-- it is so comfortable. A note on the color-- it's neither the caramel/tan pictured nor the "rust" they've named it-- a warm medium brown shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker and warmer than pictured-- go to the matching lovceseat picture-- it is accurate, this is not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Long Beach,CA,  Jun 26, 2012

Nice solid piece. Easy to put together.Only down side is you can't flip the cushions, but would be easy to recover if needed. Great price also and it shipped fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pictured,but true to stated color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs for the money.
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 27, 2011

Even though there were NO INSTRUCTIONS (that's why only 4 stars) the chairs seemed to be well made and sturdy. Will use them in my den and they blend with my colors very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission-style chair reproduction
 from Totowa,NJ,  Sep 27, 2011

My wife and both like the look and feel of the chair. It's a mission-style reproduction made in China. It was easy to assemble- took about 30 minutes with hex wrench provided. It's quite comfortable and adds a nice accent to other furniture in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A litle darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood and cushions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from ME + MA,  Sep 17, 2011

We bought the loveseat and matching chair for our very small cottage and have been very pleased with both. My husband assembled them by himself to surprise me and had no trouble with either. We have four dogs who like to sit on them and sometimes 'dig' to make a 'nest' -- no damage from nails; just brush your hand over it and the microfiber looks like new! The cushions are pleasantly firm and comfortable with velcro strips on the frame to help hold iin place. Everyone who sees them and then sits on them has nothing but praise for appearance and comfort. These are secondary seating to our leather recliner loveseat so can't vouch for heavy, everday use, but for the way they get used by us they are perfect. Can't beat the price, either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Clovis, Ca,  Apr 10, 2009

We are very satisfied with the quality, comfort and appearance of this chair. Also, Overstocks customer service is outstanding. Thank you for your prompt response!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the chair!
 from Loves Park, Illinois,  Sep 29, 2012

This chair fit our price range and was a good solution for seating area. The only real complaint that I have is that the directions for assembling were absolutely horrible! I think I still have a few pieces left over but it still seems sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair was a little "lightweight", but it was an answer to a problem area that we had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Crozet, Va.,  Oct 12, 2011

This was exactly as I imagined it. Great addition. Very comfortable and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 9, 2011

This chair is much nicer than I expected so I was pleasantly surprised. Once I figured out the directions it went together in about 5 minutes. Nice and easy! I needed two living room chairs that my cats couldn't destroy and these fit the bill perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much nicer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wood back support,seat has 4 screws & 2 dowels
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 29, 2011

The backup support piece has the same color as the back cushion and the seat cushion instead of a piece of real wood, so I cannot change a new cushion or replace it with a leather cushtion because they will not match with the back piece. The seat only has 4 screws & 2 dowels to support the seating weights, so it's not a very strong support. I was hoping that the base would have some woods sticking out so that I can insert them into the side pieces in order support more seating weights. I just got them and they look nice, I hope they will last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just got them so I am not sure whether they will last long, I hope they will. The backup support piece has the same color as the back cushion and the seat cushion instead of a piece of real wood, so I cannot change a new cushion or replace it with a leather cushtion because they will not match with the back piece. The seat only has 4 screws & 2 dowels to support the seating weights, so it's not a very strong support.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly, Good Looks, Smooth finish
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2013

Great quality. Nicely weighted chair with a smooth, seamless finish. This chair was a breeze to assemble - don't know why some reviews stated otherwise. I had ordered two and had them both assembled and ready for use within an hour. Despite what those reviews suggested, no assistance was necessary during assembly. I ordered the green and the rust. The green color was spot on. The rust is quite a bit darker than it appears online. It is more of a rust color, as the name depicts, whereas the picture would make you think it's mustard colored. The actual rust color looks better when paired with the green than the mustard color would have - so I'm happy! I love the scale of these chairs. They're not so large as to look forced in a small apartment living room or bedroom. But they're also not so small so that you couldn't float them in a larger space. The wood's finish is perfect - from the color of the stain to the smooth silkiness of the final coating. The gentle slope of the arms is a wonderful contrast to the straight mission style, yet the tops are still wide and flat enough so you can easily set a drink or rest a book. The back support piece is upholstered. It's not wood like you might expect, but by no means is it ugly. The cushions are really thick and they look great. I would prefer them to be a bit softer, but I'm fine with them now and I'm sure they'll soften with use. Overall great piece of furniture that makes me happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather Nice!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jun 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality based on the price. Rather easy to assemble - however the instructions were extremely limited. Other than the vague instructions, couldn't be happier with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the style of these chairs
 from Harpers Ferry WV,  May 22, 2012

I love the chairs but not real happy with the cushions but I sew and am making covers. Brown suede type material is not good with large white hairy dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cushions were much darker than I like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money!
 from New England,  May 6, 2012

We bought this one and the olive fabric version as well. Both were exactly as described, and a great value for the money. I wish they had a recliner verison as well....!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, easy to assemble, wood finish was good, fabric is as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought