For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from NJ,  Sep 20, 2010

I was looking for comfortable furniture that was firm and could easily be moved, and this fits the bill. If your taste is toward couches to sink into for hours at a time, this is not the set for you. This is exactly the feel I was looking for, and it looks beautiful. --- The set was a challenge to put together, as the directions looked like 4th generation ditto paper. However, I was able to figure things out and I'm not a particularly handy person. Once together it feels very sturdy and I'm well over 200 lbs. I was expecting particle board, which this isn't. I was impressed. It looks more expensive than it is. --- One additional note - if you notice an error in the shipping address on your order, correct your information online, then call Overstock.com customer service (who are very good) to have the correct info sent to the shipper. This piece was delayed 3 days because the shipping company was prohibited from entering the corrected address that I gave them (the info had to come from the shipper) and they actually lost track of the package for about a day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable change
 from orlando, fl,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a very nice set for the cost and easy to put together but be ready to have cushion covers made. The fabric is only on the top and sides - cheap black screen type fabric is on the backs - meaning you can't flip the cushions to even the wear on the fabric.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust Copper Color
 from Ohio,  Jan 10, 2011

Very nice color, more coppery rust color than in picture. Took about 30 minutes to put together, allen wrench and wooden dowels. Cushions are loose, covers are zippered and removable, big plus. Will be easy to repair if wear happens over time. Also, design makes it easy to sew covers for if needed. Bought 2 for a very quaint sitting area, just what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value for the money
 from upstate ny,  Nov 27, 2011

I agree with all the comments about the directions. It's definitely a way too old copy of a copy but if you have assembled furniture before, it is easy to put together. I did it alone and found it fairly simple. There are not that many pieces and it becomes intuitive. The pieces arrived in 3 boxes and the UPS man was kind enough to bring them inside for me. The packaging was sturdy and the product was easy to get out. I had all 3 pieces done within an hour (chair, ottoman and loveseat). The items are fairly comfortable and my teens are both liking them. This was purchased to replace an old living room set and we are happy (but we will be purchasing a sink yourself into it couch this winter). The pieces fit nicely into our long but narrow room. I already had mission tables. The cushions are not fully fabric colored as the back/bottom is a black mesh. The backs are held on with some Velcro strips. It is a micro-suede fabric that seems to be holding up well. I only encountered one problem with assembly and was able to overcome the piece I forgot to use. The wood is not a thick as I might like for furniture we will use every day but for the past month, it has been holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fairly accurate. I would say sligthly darker than the picture but it could just be the monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch for the price!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 14, 2011

For the price, you won't find a better couch. We needed a small couch to fill a small room, and this one is perfect. The frame is very study and seems well built. The cushions are firm, but not uncomfortable. While this is definitely not a "fall asleep on" couch or a "sink into for hours" couch, it meets our purpose very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far. The wood frame is very sturdy. The cushions are ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable couch for a great price.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

I'm really happy with this couch. I was hesitant to buy a couch online because I was afraid it wouldn't be comfortable enough (I definitely like a couch I can sink into) and I knew that I wasn't going to get the same quality for under $300 than I would spending twice that, however I was surprisingly pleased with just how comfortable this couch is. It's quite sturdy, looks nice, and though I haven't yet put the cushions through the wash I definitely appreciate that I will be able to if I ever spill something on them. I think the ONLY con about this couch is that the directions are misleading and it's difficult to set up. I've set up a lot of IKEA furniture recently, and this was just exponentially harder, particularly without help. Admittedly I managed it eventually (there just aren't that many pieces), but I was definitely puzzled by the single sheet of instructions and spent a lot of time rolling around on the floor trying to make the couch go together. However, the comfort and quality of the couch made up for an afternoon of frustrating construction, and I'm incredibly happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality for a young professional—not the couch I'll own for life, but definitely decent quality and nice looking enough to last me years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice loveseat
 from Murphy, NC,  Sep 1, 2011

We bought this to go in a very small guest cottage and it is perfect. Easy to assemble and very nice quality cushions. I am short and have difficulty sitting on sofas or chairs that are too deep. This one was very comfortable for me and I was able to sit with both feet on the floor. The fabric is easy care which is important when little ones visit. Thanks Overstock for another great bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, cushions were full and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style furniture
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

Overall I have been happy with my purchases on O - however with this set- the chair legs have very obvious irregularities and show directly in the front. Stain are pooled and there are chips on the wood. Not the quality I expected so I would be hesitant to buy furniture or recommend furniture purchases to others. I have had good luck with other products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair legs have irregularities, stains and chips... not the quality I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Chicago,  Aug 27, 2011

This is a nice looking and very comfy loveseat. It was a bit of a pain to build (I hate instructions that have no words), but my daughter gave me a hand & we managed in about 1/2 hour. When building it, I was worried about how sturdy it would be given the design, but it feels very sturdy and stable-- I just wouldn't treat it roughly no kids jumping on it or heavy people flinging themselves down on it). It looks like a much more expensive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, but not for rough use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for southwest decor.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 12, 2013

Product was packaged in one large, heavy duty cardboard box. The box is big enough that it appears not to have been tossed about like smaller packages are sometimes. It took me an hour to put together. The parts need to be supported during assembly so it's best done by two people. Once assembled it is sturdy enough for two large people to sit on. No jumping or rough treatment as the components are lightweight and would break. The cushions are single sided so no reversing them for wear or accidents. The couch looks good from the back so it could go in the center of a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as far as it goes. Did leave out some desireable details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture, but not high quality
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 11, 2012

We bought both the loveseat and the matching chair of this set about 5 months ago. We really like them, and it's nice for what it is. But both pieces are very lightweight and the wood has scratched and dented VERY easily. My husband had something in his hand and pushed up on the arm of the couch to stand up and the piece of plastic in his hand actually left a deep dent/scratch in the wood. So we've had to be very careful to try not to dent or scratch the wood anymore. So far they have withstood heavy use, even though they seem very lightweight and somewhat flimsy. We do love the look of them and they are very comfortable. If I had to do it over again though, I would probably wait, save up some more money, and buy something that felt a lot sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - no noticeable difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, but not high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from ca,  Feb 2, 2012

Very nice furniture - looks much more expensive. Very good height - easy for older people to get out of. Firm cushions, no faults in the fabric, even stain on the wood. Assembly was easy but I put things together a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Tumwater, WA,  Dec 4, 2011

we purchased two loveseats and two chairs. The quality is higher than we expected the solid wood is well finished and the upholstery is rich. They are a good style match with our other mission pieces. Easy to assemble (15 minutes) but still very strong. I would highly recommend these they are the first thing people mention when they come into our new house and they want to know where we got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly we felt the reviews gave us a better picture, more positive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the couch with a little ouch!
 from Rochester New York,  Sep 22, 2011

My husband and I love the couch. Since we are veteran buyers of the "O" Club, we always expect and get excellant service and merchandise. We were disappointed that the back panel had a tear in it. We were happy that we were able to cover it, but it did not change the fact that we do expect quality merchandise in every way. "( We continue to purchase items from "O" because even with this problem they are still the best overall for just about everything!!! PS. This couch is so comfortable and firm that I can fall asleep on it and sleep great! It looks absolutely goregous and expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was superb! BUT, there was a tear on the back panel of the couch. Fortunately we were able to cover it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly functional, minimalistic loveseat
 from Moab, UT,  Jun 21, 2011

Unblemished, easy to assemble, accurate color, sturdy; am very pleased with this loveseat. It is not a luxury-soft-seating type of loveseat; rather is a well-made, functional, comfortable piece of furniture for utilitarian purposes, which is exactly what i wanted. It is being used in a music room, for someone to sit on while playing an instrument.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from Olmsted Falls, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2011

Very Satisfied w/loveseat. Fairly easy to put together using an Allen Wrench which I hate using, but was not bad. Very solid materials and also very comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor instruction sheet
 from Idaho,  Feb 11, 2010

I had no problem with the actual loveseat my problem was that they could have spent a couple of dollars and made the instructions readable! Actually the instructions consisted of a photo copied sheet with a list of parts and a few drawings showing the order in which to assemble the loveseat. I got 4 washers, of sorts, but couldn't figure out where they went. The copy of the instructions was so bad and blurred it was impossible to figure out. Once I got the piece together, still had the washers, it was pretty good looking and I was pretty satisfied with it. I only gave it 3 stars because of the lack of proper instructions. I am quite capable of putting things like this together but I need the instructions to be readable... anon in Idaho

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Hayward, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

One chair cushion cover was a little looser than the other and I knew it would wrinkle. I took the cover off and added a layer of quilt batting which I already had and it was fine with that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT! SHARP LOVESEAT
 from Pennsylvania,  May 13, 2012

I purchased the loveseat and matching chair for a small office room in my home. It has a real rich appearance with the dark cherry finish on the wood and the rustic ultra suede cushions are very nice. One reason I selected this set is because I can see it lasting me a long time. If the wood finish becomes scratched or dull I can always touch it up or refinished it. The cushions also will be easy to recover or add a throw cover to.. My only concern was the seat height was going to be low like a futon but it is not---the furntiure is a nice standard size height. Easy to put together...........very simple. Not much more else to say but I just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from Brevard, NC,  Feb 8, 2012

It takes two sets of hands to put this together, although the instructions are unclear, it was not difficult. From the photos and description I thought the frame would be a bit more substantial. The fabric is very nice and it is fairly comfortable for 2. It was delivered in a timely fashion, well packaged for shipping. The right arm has several scratches from the factory (before shipping at any rate).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well, the actual is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very nice. Construction os OK, if a bit on the light side. The wood on the arm came scratched -not from shipping, it was well packaged. It seems sturdy enough, time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top