Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 21, 2010

This is an awesome chair! It looks even better than in the picture. It's pretty comfortable and the upholstery is reasonably nice. Not necessarily sure how the fabric will hold up over time, but nice for the price point. Everything arrived intact with the exception of a minor scratch near the bottom exterior of one leg. A couple notes on assembly: Try to get the bolts for the front stretcher in by hand as far as you can go before using the included allen wrench. An interesting note (that I figured out after assembling the front stretcher, of course) is that the semi-rounded tip on the allen wrench can be used to tighten the bolts at a slight angle. This is invaluable in the tight quarters of assembling the front stretcher. When assembling the back panel, it helps to have someone hold it in place while you get the the bolts in place. As always, make sure you don't tighten down the all the bolts completely prior to getting everything together and snugged. The back panel looks like it doesn't want to go in properly, but once everything is tightened, it all fits just fine. When placing the seat panel make sure to only use a hand screwdriver as anything else is likely to strip out the soft wood (soft being relative, of course). I made that mistake, but it was easily remedied by substituting some longer wood screws and tightening them till snug by hand. Overall, great buy and would definitely purchase again! This is going to look great in my new apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 22, 2011

I needed a comfortable chair for my elderly sister who is diabetic and has mobility problems. That means I needed something with sturdy arms that would help her get out of the chair and with seating that was not too low, too soft, and would not cut off circulation. This chair looked like it could be it. With my own back and joint problems, putting it together was a challenge. Ten years ago, I would have had it assembled in an hour or two. Having an extra set of hands when attaching the second side would definitely be a big help. Realising I had to screw in the seating platform was daunting at first, but after a few taps of the screws with a hammer, they went right in with the Phillips. Even with my limitations, once I could decipher the "illustrations/instructions", this was not a difficult job. I love the look of the chair and my sister feels that she was given the best present ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. However, I wish there was an extra strip of support under seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair!
 from Germantown, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

This chair is so comfy and it's so big! I am only 5'2'' but my hubby is much taller and bigger than me, and we BOTH loveee the chair and it's so comfy even for him! I did add an accent pillow for more back support but overall, very good price and worth it. The chair (and the ottoman) looks expensive and sturdy. It took my hubby less than 30 min to assemble the chair, he's pretty handy around the house so maybe that's why but I'd imagine that it shouldn't take too long to assemble for anybody really.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, but tough assembly
 from Tennessee,  Sep 24, 2011

I love the chair and it is exactly as described on the site. It arrived very well packaged and right on time, with all parts in place and intact. The assembly instructions were a series of 3 photos only, no actual description or step by step instructions and to make things complicated, the bolt holes for the seat back support did not exactly line up. Not exactly impossible, but required some finesse in putting together. I can see an impatient male assembler breaking the back support in attempting to assemble it, thus only 4 stars for this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed my sister and held my 250 plus son!
 from Near Fresno, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Most chairs we've seen were so heavy I thought they might dent our wood laminate floor. But this chair is easily movable but has held family and friends comfortably from 5' 4" to 6' 2" and all the way up to almost 300 pounds. Really happy! And such an easy way to purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually like the color better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Husband put it together easily no angry phone calls while I was away from house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what the decorator ordered if I had one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Dec 24, 2011

I was a little leery at buying this chair offline, but what the heck, I'll give it a shot. After the chair arrived, it me about 30-40 minutes to assemble it, and the assembly was pretty easy. The screws and bolts an allen wrench were all there. This is a very durable and comfortable chair and it should last me at least 10 years. It's easy to clean, just use a light damp cloth for the fabric and a little lemon pledge for the wood. I highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 4, 2012

I am very satisfied with the end product, however, the assembly sheet was ill prepared, hard to read and understand. I know the product was made in China but there was no need to have the instructions in Chinese, just kidding, but darn close. I was so glad that just by looking at the parts, common sense was all that was necessary to properly assemble the chair. I'm just very happy that the item was not very complicated to put together or it would be on its way back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong when assembled and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but Bad
 from North Carolina,  Jan 18, 2012

My husband wanted to kill me for buying this because it was very much of a pain to put together. However, once he got it together, it looks great and is comfortable. So, be prepared for a wrestling match getting it together, then you can relax!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product -- even better service!
 from Oregon,  Aug 29, 2011

These chairs were just what we needed. We ordered them on Tuesday and received them on Friday! Had them assembled and in the family room on Saturday. Very comfortable, perfect for casual space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Michigan,  Jan 16, 2012

Very happy. The wood is cherry colored and pretty. The micro-suede is decent quality. Assembly was not a problem. True the directions sheet is faded but there is enough to do the assembly in 20-30 minutes. BUT two sets of hands does help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. r and true olive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one great chair!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 17, 2011

We totally remodeled our living room and dining room. Our sofa and loveseat are a muted olive color and we were having a hard time finding a chair that would fit with the fabric and the wood coffee table, etc. This chair was PERFECT for what we wanted and the price was incredible. With no shipping and no sales tax, it made it even sweeter. The chair is solid, well-made and as for the covering, most people who see it think it's suede. It's really comfy and the mission styling really makes this an impressive piece in the living room. O Stock is the best!! They deliver what they promise for me, every time. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone looking for great quality and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from utah,  Jan 21, 2012

These chairs look pretty good for the price I have had them in a front living room and they seem to be holding up good. The upholstery is not the tightest so I don't think I would put them in a room where they are going to get used all the time I'm pretty sure they would look shabby fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker than shown more Olive than Sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy constuction all wood frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR!
 from Brookly, NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Love the chair. Exactly what I imagined. Easy to assemble with simple house hold tools (screwdriver). It's comfortable, Handsome and has a simple elegance. The fabric is soft and I love the mushroom-olive color. Quick delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Seems durable-- time wil tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of furniture
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 8, 2011

As I have come to expect from Overstock, the Mission Chair is a quality piece of furniture. There were two small spots where the finish was marred but they were easily repaired with Old English. My husband put it together in a few minutes. Its a favorite with us and our cats too. How can you beat a nice comfortable chair and $2.95 shipping? I love Overstock -- Go Big O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hills Mission-style Oak Chair
 from Napa, Ca,  Sep 14, 2010

Easy as pie to put together in spite of previous customer reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptical, but they look great!
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Sep 9, 2014

I was very skeptical about these chairs after reading the reviews. I just got 2 of them today. They were very easy to put together and took little time. I'm a big guy 6' 5", 300lbs, and while I was putting them together, I wasn't sure I would even be able to sit in them without them crashing down or immediately cracking. However! Once I got them together and sat in them, they seemed sturdy enough, and did not feel unstable. The back does seem a bit flimsy, but I don't get the impression it is going to give way. The seat support concerned me more than anything. The only thing holding the seat (which is a thin frame and strap seat), is a board in front (which is ok), and the back piece (not a support in the back, the actually back piece of the chair, which is flimsy). There was no under support on the sides or back at all!!!!! Even though they held and seemed ok, I did go and buy a $2 1X1 1/2 piece of wood and cut it into 4 pieces. I put about a foot long piece on each side (on the bottom) of the seat and screwed it in to provide some extra support. I'm feeling pretty confident they will be sturdy enough. The cushions are very firm, which is exactly what I wanted, so they are excellent. I wasn't thrilled with the olive color online, but it actually looks nice. Now that I have them secured and framed up a little more, I feel good about them. Most importantly, they LOOK GREAT! If need be, I can add some additional supports over time if the back or bottom begin to feel weak. For the price and how great they look, I don't mind spending a few bucks to making them more sturdy. I'm "so far" pretty satisfied. If I run into any issues after owning them for awhile, I'll write another review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 28, 2013

I don't recommend this product. It looks nice, but the quality if very poor. The back of the chair is so flimsy that I'm reluctant to sit in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy is quite poor. The back of the chair which is barely visable in the image online is not a continuation of the mission style, nor is it even hardward. It appears to be a low grade pine frame covered with black fabric and is totally unsightly. You'll have to place the back of th chair against a wall so that it isn't exposed. Also the structural quality of the chair is very low. I weigh 180 pounds and setting in the chair feels risky. The back bends under my weight as I recline. Kinda sucks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 70% accurate. Image, I felt, was misleading.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average quality
 from phoenix,  Nov 3, 2012

like the chair but assembly has a design flaw and you need to add parts to make it sturdy Made in china and hate buying anything made in china

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Psychic Ability Req'd for Assembly
 from Everett, WA,  Sep 20, 2012

Lucky that my husband has mechanical abilities. Assembly directions were printed on over exposed paper--making them hard to read, and what could be read was poorly written. Once assembled, I found the chair quality equal to the low price. Not bad for the money, but I'd rather pay a little more for better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finish wasn't done on underside of arm rests. Microfiber was different than other furniture I've purchased with same claim, and it looks less durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description exceeded product received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product met expectation
 from Nevada,  Sep 12, 2012

For the money, this product was a good purchase. We bought 3 pieces from this line, all match well together and are comfortable. However, the bottom cushion on this piece feels like a spring has been bent or somehow impaired, possibly during shipping? We are using it as indoor/outdoor furniture for our sun room. and replacement seemed more trouble than it was worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this piece wasn't as good as the other 2 we purchased from this set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought