Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality, Hard to Build; Arrived Damaged
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 25, 2010

Title says it all, but I'll elaborate: 1) This is not made to withstand even moderate use (soft, thin wood frame, just a few lightweight screws holding joints together, etc.). 2) The single-page multiply-photocopied directions were difficult to understand and ambiguous at times. 3) The arm of my sofa arrived with a gash, due to the incredibly thin and unpadded cardboard box the sofa arrived in. It would have been a nightmare to repack for return, so I decided to live with it, but I'm not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together, holds up well.
 from Philly, PA,  Apr 14, 2013

Three years later and this sofa is not sagging, nor is the leather discolored. I have cats and they did not scratch it, maybe because the leather is hard. My husband put it together without my help. The wood has become scratched in places but I hid it with a wood color pen, cherry color. All in all pleased over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, nice sofa
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 9, 2009

The box it came in was in great condition, no damage during shipping, all the pieces were there and in great condition, and all the hardware was accounted for. My husband and I put it together (it does take 2 people) in about half an hour. It looks wonderful with the rest of our set, we could not be happier! The Bi-Cast Leather is so beautiful and easy to clean!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a cabin
 from Amherst, NH,  Feb 1, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. I have a cabin and its is a great fit. Very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really liking this sofa--excellent value for money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2014

We really like the sofa-it's very comfortable and looks great. Only had it for a few weeks so don't know how well it will hold up but did buy warranty service for $50. Sofa went together easily--only question is that there are velcro fasteners for the back cushions and the placement suggests the back cushions should butt the seat cushions on the side rather than the top, making the seat cushions stick out too far past the frame in front. So we are just not using them and seems to make no difference. Looks very nice, very comfortable and an excellent value for the price,so far ;o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert
 Jun 4, 2015

I was impressed with the product overall as I have been in the woodworking business for over 40 years. I got what I paid for and was satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great sofa
 Jun 3, 2015

The hardware for this sofa was not included and could not be purchased at a local hardware store. That was frustrating, however, in about a week, it arrived and I am very happy with this sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty cheap
 from Utaw,  Jul 9, 2014

The product is a cheap sofa and it shows. I would not buy another. The cushions are not reversible. The back is ridiculously flimsy and the thing just looks cheap, which it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price, Minimalistic Design
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

Its been 2 weeks, so its very early to review but just wanted to say few things for now Using it in Living Room Easy to Assemble - took 25 min for 2 Construction seems very delicate but once assembled it gives a sturdy support Cushions are Firm on the seat so they dont sink, soft on the back giving the comfort Faux leather (Dark Brown) doesnt look that Faux. Can handle jumping 2 yr olds perfectly :) Overall we like it so far, blended with our ***** Chairs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sofa
 from Whiting, NJ,  Apr 1, 2014

This sofa was a great buy. Assembly isn't difficult but tedious, using the allen wrench that comes with it. Took longer because of this and you definitely need two people. Looks nice once you're done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one star is too kind
 from Pocono Mountains,  Nov 28, 2013

you should run from this product like the wind. poor design, poor quality. you can scratch the finish off with your finger nail. Back bows so bad, that unless placed against a wall i wouldn't feel comfortable having guests sit on it. bottom is attached with drywall screws, no lie, there design calls for 1 1/4 inch drywall screws to hold the base together. The connections of the arm and back pieces strip out easily. One connection didn't even have the necessary pieces to screw it together, replacement part, stripped out immediately. The only piece i would even consider would be the chair. Love seat and sofa should be avoided at all costs. I wouldn't pay **** for another set as you are just throwing money away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, even better value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2011

Required assembly which was not too complicated. Excellent value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Attractive and comfortable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Nebraska,  Feb 6, 2010

I wanted something a little smaller for my living room and this just fit the bill. It is good quality and is comfortable. Probably not the sofa to snuggle on for a nap but good for sitting. A little difficult to put together. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Apr 10, 2016

It's a comfortable sofa that you'll enjoy. Soft without being bulky and nice to look at. I had to wait till it was back in stock for quite a while but glad I waited for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 29, 2016

This couch fits perfectly with our craftsman décor. We couldn't have planned it better. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price.
 Feb 3, 2016

Good value for the price. Was a bit of a pain to put together, instructions were non-existent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 Dec 11, 2015

Looks great, comfortable and good value for money. I have chairs also and they too look good and are very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best For the Price
 Dec 2, 2015

You can't get better at this price. Seems sturdy. Nice wood. Simple assembly. Lets see how long it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't look like the picture
 Nov 9, 2015

the wood frame was midnight dark brown. i sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, basic, seating
 Oct 23, 2015

We ordered this sofa to match two mission style chairs and an ottoman we purchased from Penney's a few years ago. The department store had discontinued the series and this was the closest thing we could find to match the chairs. It is a good match although the leather on this sofa doesn't look as rich as that of our chairs. Still, for the price it can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought