Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive bed frame
 from Hampton, VA,  May 15, 2013

I bought this twin bed frame to replace the converted crib for my 5 yr old granddaughter. It went together without a problem, is very sturdy and does not take up much room in terms of being a bulky piece of furniture. And the price is very right for a simply well made piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, but not at all easy to assemble!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 28, 2013

Putting these together was a bit of a bear! It took my friend and I four hours to get them both completed, and I could not have done it alone. Once we got them assembled though, they look great and were a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pearl,MS,  Jun 25, 2013

It was as described, and it was not hard at all to put together, well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and did not take very long to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a small space
 from st. louis missouri,  Jun 19, 2013

This bed was purchased for a 3 yr old boy. He has a small room so it's a great space saver and not too high off the ground. My husband did say that some of the little stickers on the parts were mis-labeled, and some screw holes didn't exactly line up, but he still put the bed together in about an hour. I would recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great once put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home bed
 from Berlin, NJ,  Jun 14, 2013

It was a surprise because it was so well constructed. It took me a couple of hours to put it together and it was well worth it. For the price I paid for it, it rally was a delight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking twin bed
 from belleville new jersey,  Jun 11, 2013

bought this for my 4 year old grandson great value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great exactly how it looked on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
haylyn twin size espresso platform brd
 from Gansevoort, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I was pleased athow easily they went together and the quality when they were fully assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a tad lighter in color than I thought it eould be, but beautiful anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are standing up to a six and eight year old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inexpensive Bed
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 27, 2013

The Haylyn platform bed looks nice, is inexpensive and a great first bed for my toddler. Instructions were not very clear, but my husband and I were able to figure it out and put it together in an hour. I think we will put a piece of plywood over the slats since we are using a memory foam mattress without a boxspring. My husband, son and I all sat on it without a problem. The color is as pictured, espresso. It is made from real wood, not pressboard. A great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Twin Bed
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Feb 6, 2013

We purchased this twin bed for our 3-year old son. It is the perfect height (he's able to step on the side rail to get up on the mattress). The height of the headboard above the pillow is perfect (some seem like they are awkwardly tall, but this is very proportional). The frame is very sturdy, and it feels like the wood slats (mattress support slats) will hold up to whatever abuse our little guy can inflict. We plan to keep this through his teen years, and are pretty comfortable saying that it will likely hold up for years. It was EXTREMELY easy to assemble (even without the directions...which were missing, but Overstock quickly emailed them to me!) - probably 2 hours total (takes a little longer with a "helper" taking all your tools/screws...). I'd recommend 2 people to assemble once you start putting the rails to the head/foot board, but you could probably do it solo. We love it - the color is perfect - goes well with any other dark-stained furniture. Overall, amazing product. 10 out of 10 for this Overstock.com bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - nice deep stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Darn Good - a little warping is visible on the longer pieces of wood, but for the price, you can't beat the quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bed
 from Carlsbad , CA,  May 25, 2014

Assembly is designed to convenience the manufacturing and shipping, not the end user. Extra leg in the middle of each side is a toe stubber. The reason there's a leg is so the side rails can be in two pieces for convenient packaging and shipping. This makes a weak connection in the middle of the side rail and the aforementioned extra leg as well. Sleazy cheap hardware that if you don't have your own tools and that requires you to use the included allen wrench, will probably leave you short midway through the assembly procedure. Pretty nice looking but not recommended due to quality issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from ny,  May 21, 2014

this bed arrived smelling of chemicals & varnish.it also had a chunk of the wood missing with sharp edges where the piece was missing.this was purchased for my toddler.when i saw the sticker about formaldehyde it was the last straw so i sent it right back and am still waiting for the refund -that was over a month ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great experience and great night's sleep
 from Corning, NY,  Apr 19, 2014

TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed was the exact color and design I was lookiomng for. I was shocked ot how compact they made it to be able to ship to my home via UPS. The item was very easy to assemble and the directions were clear. I am happy with the quality and feel confident that it will be in my home for many years to come. Thank you Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to put together
 from Littleton, CO,  Apr 3, 2014

My sister and I put this together in an hour; instructions were easy to follow. The bed seems sturdy, looks nice and perfect for a small room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Quality
 from VA,  Mar 11, 2014

Poor built and finishing quality and installation instructions is sub-standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed especially for a toddler
 from Central Florida,  Feb 8, 2014

This is holding up well, was not too difficult to assemble at all. My 4 year old's bigboy bed; not sure I would recommend for an adult to use on a daily basis though. We have all piled up on my boy's bed (2 adults, 4 yr old and dog) with no problem. Maybe for a guest bedroom with sporadic use. Color is true to website btw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Naples FL,  Jan 17, 2014

Was amazed the bed could come in such a small box. Was surprised there were so many pieces. So many pieces. But, a couple cups of coffee and a few mistakes on my part and the bed was complete. Should have had a cordless screwdriver with hex head and phillips head bits to speed things up. Could have done without the fumes from the finish but they are fading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and elegant looking!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 9, 2014

This Twin platform bed is exactly what we needed! It is the perfect size for our bedroom and it is simple yet elegant looking. No huge headboards or footboards. It is sturdy and looks solidly built. It assembled fairly easily, follow the directions in the booklet. The finish of the materials is very nice and once assembled, this looks more expensive than it actually was. For the price I paid, I believe this is a great product. Of course, time will tell how long it lasts, but for now, we are happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full of splinters and incorrect parts
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2013

This is the first item I have written a bad review on but it is deserved. The bed was full of splinters and dings in the wood that were under the finishing stain (not fresh) so the person manufacturing the product should have been aware of the defects. The bed rails were incorrect I received 3 left and 1 right so in order to assemble I had to pull off a rail cleat and move it to the correct side. Overall I don't think the bed was worth $50 let alone the $ I paid for it. I was TERRIBLY DiSAPPOINTED but had to use it since I had given away the bed it was replacing once this new frame arrived (prior to assembly)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, Right size
 from san antonio, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

The directions were a little confusing at first. I like when things are labeled and some parts were mislabeled. We had to "wing it" for some steps. The bed was purchased for my 6 year old son. He was in a toddler bed and it was time for an upgrade! Its spacious and the bed did not require a boxspring. The only complaint by my son is that he can not jump on the bed :) This bed is not designed for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Southern California,  Aug 6, 2013

bought this for my teenage son, great for space saving, nice look for his room and can't beat the price. didn't take long to assemble. arrived as described. very pleased overall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks as listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought