Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serves purpsose, but room for improvement
 from Boulder, CO,  May 17, 2013

The quality is OK for the price you pay and the free shipping. I like the color and style, except for one thing: There is a middle support leg and it is not flush with the frame. Not only I have stubbed my toe numerous times, it doesn't seem stylish. It seems like they could have found a way to put this on the inside of the frame, so it does not protrude from the side. But they are using it to cover a joint. The long frame piece is really two pieces, held together with a middle support (look closely at the photo). I think this is to make shipping cheaper. The other problem, which I think is solvable, is that the bed slides around on our wood floor because with only a mattress, it is light. I am going to put some slightly tacky feet on the bottoms to make it stop sliding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little less red than photo - It is cappuccino.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Los Alamitos CA,  Mar 12, 2013

I ordered 2 of these beds and one was a little better than the other. Both had holes and screws that didn't quite match up in some areas, but one had really uneven slatted base. The other one fit perfectly. The look is cute and simple but it just seems cheaply made. The wood is stained to give it that color and it's been 2-1/2 weeks, and I still smell it. I'm hoping it would go away soon. I don't want my boys to get sick. The whole assembly wasn't that hard (Ikea style instructions), but I'm not sure how sturdy it is. The screws aren't that big, so I wonder how long it will hold up. It'll do for now. The one big complaint I have is the smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay I guess.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality bed.
 from Fair Lawn, NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

This bed smells from formaldehyde. I thought the smell will disappear but it still is not. There is a middle leg that is a constant obstacle and hurts everyone's leg by walking into it. It also takes a long time to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first review
 from usa,  Feb 28, 2013

Not as strong as it looks. some problems with screws which do not fit in the hole right. we had to go to home depot and buy ourselves some screws. but that is what one expects from low priced items. very small child upto 100 pounds probably fits in properly. heavy wt is a absolute 'no'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont expect too much out of this bed. It is not that bad but assembly is really tough. It looks strong in the picture but is not. only a small child upto 100 pounds is good enough. But you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Bed
 from North Shore, MA,  Feb 25, 2013

This bed broke after 3 days, it is poorly made. I would not buy another one of these again. The quality is terrible. The parts are not labeled, it took me 3 hours to put this together. Thank goodness Overstock has a GREAT return policy, this bed is going back!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Creswell, Oregon,  Feb 10, 2013

I rely on your usual good quality merchandise but I am very disappointed in this product. It is flimsy in nature, assembles with difficulty due to badly written and inaccurate instructions and once put together I fear may collapse with even infrequent gentle use. I quote the "cleaning and care" instructions" as it reads "SURFACE IS RESISTANT TO SCRATCHES BUT IS NOT SCRATCH RESISTANT." Really????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely difficult and inaccurate assembly instructions. Once assembled it appeared flimsy and I am afraid it wil fall apart upon use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 May 3, 2015

I was very happy to get it purchased these for my sister and niece. Everyone was happy with the way they looked. Unfortunately 6 months later one bed broke, easily repaired for just a few dollars! a year later the second bed broke, again easily repaired for a few dollars. They've had them now 2 1/2 years and to date there have been no more breaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 4, 2014

Easy to assemble - matches my son's dresser and a design consonant with what I looked for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Glenolden, PA,  Aug 7, 2014

It serves its purpose as bed for a child. It does not come with instructions, so with a little patience and trial & error it can be put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two side pieces mislabeled.
 from Hinsdale, IL,  Dec 31, 2013

The bed looks good. It took too long to assemble because of two mislabeled side pieces. Slats too weak. One broke with 190 pound occupant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Brazoria, Tx,  Nov 20, 2013

This was the second one I ordered for my 2 grand daughters. No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

This bed frame is simple and clean looking. The frame is very solid, feels like god quality at a great price. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from austin, tx,  Jun 11, 2013

Perfect for our five year old. Something she can grow into looks grown up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought