Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get what you paid for..or less.
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Jul 7, 2014

I was worried about buying this because of the mixed reviews. I went out on a limb and decided to go with the better reviews and get this bed. It's not sturdy at all and is very wobbly. Even after making sure all the screws are tight. The vanier on the wood was peeling off in some places. I originally bought this for my 7 year old to replace his bunk beds. After a few months I put this bed in the spare room and put his bunk beds back up. I don't even like having it for a spare bed. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY FOR YOU BUCK!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

My bed came yesterday and I was excited and scared all at the same time. Excited because I was ready for a new bed, and scared to put it together by myself after reading all of the reviews regarding the instructions and putting it together. I will also say that I am not the savviest when it comes to putting things together, but it was not nearly as hard as everyone painted… all of the items were clearly marked and it took me about 1.5 hours to put it together. There were a lot of pieces, but after separating everything (screws, wooden pegs, etc) on the floor in the way that I think the bed looked in the picture; I went to work and it all just came together without a hitch… I love my new bed and it’s a really good buy for your buck. I choose the Espresso wood color and think that it looks exactly like the photos advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price paid.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 6, 2013

We have a guest room that looks like a giant hotel room (really), so we made it look like a hotel room with two of these beds. The mattresses we purchased were memory foam, so we had to modify the bed to make them work. The slats they provide have 6 inches in between each, so the memory foam would sag. We placed 1/2 inch plywood over the top, and they work fine. The instructions provided are infuriating. They are poorly printed, and fairly cryptic. If you take a logical approach, you'll be able to figure it out...eventually. If you plan to move the bed frequently, this will need two people to move. The center posts are quite fragile. If you drag it, you'll damage the center posts. Overall, for the price, I'd buy them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, poor instructions
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered this bed for my daughter. It is a nice bed, with ample storage underneath. The assembly instructions are TERRIBLE. It was even put together by a handyman. Parts were mislabeled, and we also had a screw with no threads and are contacting the manufacturer. However, once we managed to get it together, it is a nice bed. Very solid and exactly as pictured. We bought a 13" mattress and the overall height, while slightly lower than a traditional bed, was not too low. I would recommend buying this bed, but know that the assembly instructions are extremely poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions horrible, quality marginal
 from Orono, Maine,  Jun 19, 2013

The instructions were very unclear, and if it weren't for pictures, the bed parts would probably still be littering my living room floor. The quality was marginal, exemplified by a cracking and splitting of the wood at the screws with the slightest tightening. Therefore, be sure to stop immediately when the screws start to feel snug. On a positive note, all the parts were present. The bed is very inexpensive, and although the quality reflects that, it could function well for a spare room with gentle use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal, at best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product itself is of good quality, attractive and sturdy. However, we had some difficult assembling the bed. While assembly is not difficult, deciphering the instructions is very difficult. Additionally, they sent us two posts for the left end of the bed, and none for the right end of the bed. We were able to get around this problem by reversing one of the posts, but this was obviously not ideal. I would recommend this product but would urge the manufacturer to upgrade the directions and supervision of packaging. That said, it is a very sturdy attractive bed frame for a very low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product itself is of good quality, attractive and sturdy. However, we had some difficult assembling the bed. While assembly is not difficult, deciphering the instructions is very difficult. Additionally, they sent us two posts for the left end of the bed, and none for the right end of the bed. We were able to get around this problem by reversing one of the posts, but this was obviously not ideal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disposable bed
 from Ayer, MA,  Apr 12, 2013

This bed is not the best quality and assembly is difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than accesptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? near miss
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zandra's Bed
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

Only issue, I didn’t not receive a complete set of screws. I had to call customer service and have a new set sent to me, which took 3-5 business days. Not the best experience but the product is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halyn Full platform bed
 from LaGrande,OR,  Mar 22, 2013

This bed was fairly easy to put together ..however one screw did not fit very well, the hole was not open that much. Also needed another screw..one came with no threads on it .... weird. Overall though a really nice bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colored varied some from picture ..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was nice wood ...solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 13, 2013

I absolutely love my new bed! It was a little frustrating to put together, but worth it in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but difficult
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Mar 5, 2013

The bed is great. It was very labor intensive to put together. Between the screw, dowls, and bed pieces there were over 100 pieces. There was one page of crapy directions. None of the parts were labeled and the directions didn't say what screws to use. What we thought would be about an hour project turned into 6 because of the lack of directions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full platform bed
 from huber heights oh,  Feb 20, 2013

the color and look is true to form...my grandson put it together in about 2hrs....there are a lot of pieces and screws, i build semi trucks for a living and was ready to toss it outside but my fifteen year grandson got it done...i wish the headboard was a little taller, it still looks good...it is not a bed youll want to move around and if you were moving and you had to take it apart it is too flimsy to put back together...we call it the stay put bed....for the price it is good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top