Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this product!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2011

We purchased this bench and when it arrived it looked like it was going to be a great bench for our kitchen nook. However, within 6 months of using it daily the faux leather ripped naturally at the seams e.g. not from anything we did. Overstock was kind enough to send us another one. When this one arrived one of the buttons was loose, but I did not want to return it, so hoped that would be the only defect. Again, within 6-9 months of the new one, another rip at the seam. This is not a great product for everyday use e.g. at the kitchen table for people to sit on daily for 3 meals a day. It may wear better for a foyer piece. Do not buy this. It would be best to buy a bench that is realy leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bench
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

I really like the color and the size of this bench. It works well under my large living room window. I also pull it down and seat people on it for large dinner parties. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really easy to assemble. Solid construction. Longer than many of the other benches I looked at (which is a plus).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2011

Great bench! Sturdy! Highly recommended! Love it! Great color wood too! Matches everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bench!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for office
 from Springfield MO,  Oct 18, 2011

Product arrived as described, assembled in several minutes, looks great in lobby of my office. Most people don't realize that it's not leather until you touch it, tufted buttons makes it look more expensive. good choice at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed bench
 from Maryland,  Sep 30, 2011

wanted to have additional dining room seating for a very long table. This bench was perfect and looks great. Well made and worth the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and luxorius
 from Northern VA,  Aug 2, 2011

Bought to use as a window seat under double window. Beautifully crafted, easy to assemble, sturdy to sit on. Until you touch it - it looks like leather. Leather would not survive in the sun in this setting. Very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

Nice bench, good sturdy quality. Looks like real leather. I bought this for my pool room and it fits two comfortably with plenty of space between. Easy set up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Claremont, Ca,  May 25, 2011

Good product, fair price, quick delivery, easy process

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nevada,  Mar 19, 2011

The bench is great. It is as described (although another review said the upholstery is black - it didn't say so in the description). It looks really nice at the end of the bed. Shipping was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hawthorne Faux Leather Bench
 from California,  Jan 27, 2011

Sturdy and fast shipping. The Faux leather top is black. The assembly was fast and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 Jul 6, 2016

The perfect addition to my dining set. Well crafted perfect gray color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CB
 May 19, 2016

I've had this bench at my dining table for years now. The original seat material held for quite a while, but then started to "crack." It actually held up longer than I thought, and the structure itself is so sturdy I had the seat recovered in another fabric and we're still using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and the perfect color.
 Apr 7, 2016

I had first wanted a different bench but it was out of stock. This was my second choice but it is nice. Very comfortable and a great match for other chairs I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane
 Mar 10, 2016

Perfect for the foot of my bed. Sturdy and functional seating. My dogs sleep under it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, but poor quality covering.
 Jan 8, 2016

I love the look of this bench at the foot of my bed. However, the cover has separated along several of the seams, so it is not durable. Do not buy if you expect to use regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammy K
 Dec 3, 2015

Purchased this bench to use at our dining table when we have extra family over. Three grandkids fit on this perfectly, and they feel extra special. The bench is well made, sturdy and very rich looking. Well-pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Nov 17, 2015

looks nice and is very practical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Our Master Bedroom
 Oct 24, 2015

Quality much better that what I expected. Looks very nice at the foot of our bed. Quick delivery time. Exceptional value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roger Ross
 Oct 8, 2015

Great piece of furniture, easy to put together, and looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Admin. Assistant
 Sep 21, 2015

I ordered 2 of these benches for seating in a foyer. They arrived promptly and in great condition. They were easy to assemble and are very sturdy. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought