Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Table-great, Chairs-okay, ETHAN HOME:Really??
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 6, 2013

We were really nervous about buying such a bulky furniture online. After reading couple other 5-star reviews on this site where other people were nervous, went ahead and bought the furniture and were happy with their purchase, so we decided to take a plunge ourselves. Delivery was prompt, and overall I think assembly process was manageable - if I could do that, pretty much anyone else can! The table seems to be of really good quality - looks great, and I can understand other 5-star reviews! With 8 (eight) counter-height chairs we think it is a really good set and - except that the chair cushions are upholstered with what seems to be a sub-par quality vinyl? While assembling, I noticed that one of the chair cushion vinyl has a small rip in it. Not sure it this was from manufacturing/packaging defect, or issue with vinyl quality. I will be calling into customer service today to understand my options, but thought I will at least submit this review for others. I will update this review if we learn something different. One important note: Unless you have looked at "Product Q&A" section where someone asked a question on May 30th, whether this product was made by "Ethan Allen" and answer given was "No". We started looking for dining sets mid-May 2013, when we found this set at O - at that time, Product Q&A didn't have this question, hence our wrong assumption. Upon receiving, we were puzzled that nowhere on the dining set we received stated the brand "ETHAN HOME" that we thought we were buying from Overstock.com. Our assumption was that this set is from Ethan Allen, sold by Overstock for a really good price - we were wrong! In reality, there is not one place (not even in fine print) where I could find this brand name anywhere. The boxes are branded "HOME ELEGANCE" made in Vietnam!! Now after doing further research on "ETHAN HOME" brand, it looks like that this is Overstock brand because it is not available anywhere else! I understand that this is the name of the game when it comes to how retailing works, but then shouldn't it be branded "Home Elegance" at the point of sale?? Hope that with this knowledge, others are able to make informed decision on what they are buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair seats are upholstered with vinyl - one chair seat came with ripped vinyl out of the box. I still need to call for replacement!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is absolutely perfect!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 3, 2013

I was a little worried about ordering something so substantial without having seen or touched it, but it turns out that this table is perfect. It arrived rather quickly and was easy to put together. The chairs required the most assembly which was tedious, but for to price it would have cost a couple hundred dollars more to have them preassembled so it was no big deal. My family and friends have positively commented on the table. It fits perfectly (without the leaf and 7th and 8th chairs) in my kitchenette area. It's nice to have the leaf and two extra chairs for family gatherings as it affords me more seating! I absolutely love this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - as described and seen in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great - very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Set
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

I purchased this set for my dining room and when my husband was putting it together, he noticed that one of the legs was the wrong color. I am not convinced that it was to a different color set of the same product but it was, nonetheless, off enought that it bothered him so I called Overstock. They were so helpful and did all the leg work to contact the seller and order me a new leg. The new leg came within a few days and everything is perfect. I am very pleased with Overstock's efforts to resolve my problem and give them a big thumbs up!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture shows a bit more red than the product but I still would consider it cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just as expected for the price, perhaps a bit better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dinning set
 Apr 8, 2015

This dinning set is beautiful, very stylish and modern. Very high quality of the table and chairs.The table is heavy and the chairs very comfortable.Was not so difficult to assemble. Every thing came in very good condition.We always get compliments from our friends.My dinning room looks beautiful, we love this dinning set. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 Mar 26, 2015

I honestly have never seen such a steady and solid dining set before, cruising around many furniture stores and furniture outlets including high end ones. This set looks way more expensive than what I paid. My favorite part is the table and the cushion of the chair. The table is smooth, rich color. Once it's installed, you won't even be able to move it--that's how steady and heavy it is! The cushion of chair is dark chocolate color, which beats so many white cushioned chairs out there everywhere--white ones will get dirty overtime no matter what you do! I never have time to write reviews, but this dining set is the most satisfactory furniture that we bought ever. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Georgetown, TX,  Oct 11, 2014

The construction of the chairs took a little while and have instructions like Ikea furniture. You will need help to put together the table and I recommend using a drill instead of the provided tools. Once together though it's beautiful and well made. This is the first time I bought furniture online and I would buy again. The courier was super nice and brought all the boxes inside to my dining room and also arrived early. The picture doesn't do it justice. Every piece of the furniture was intact and fit properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Surprise! AZ,  Oct 7, 2014

I had to assemble 8 chairs and the table. The chairs were a little tricky, but manageable. The table was super easy. They look very pretty. I have never owned dark colored cherry furniture before and have always wanted to. I have to say, every crumb shows up! So having to wipe the table down nightly is a must for me. A little extra work but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy and a great value
 from Fairmont, WV,  Sep 15, 2014

This may be my best purchase ever. My mother-in-law wants me to buy furniture for her house after seeing this table set. Very easy to put together. You may have trouble screwing in the supports for the legs, but if you own a drill you'll be fine. Everything went together perfectly. Very stylish. Classy but modern. Everyone who comes to our house loves them. The height is great for older people who can't bend down so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Erie, Pennsylvania,  Jul 4, 2013

I am so happy I found this table. I have been looking for a dining room set for several years. This table meets all of my needs. It is well built, comfortable & inviting. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a table that exudes casual elegance! So pleased to have a new place to sit and gather with family & friends. I hope to entertain guests on this for many years to come! Thank you Overstock.com for making this whole process very easy. We received the product in just a little over a week & it was very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the exact color I had in mind
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & very comfortable at the same time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table
 Apr 25, 2016

This table is beautiful and well worth the money. I had never ordered furniture on line so I was a little skeptical, but when this table arrived in less than a week, my husband I were thrilled. It did take a little time to assemble but after it was all done it was gorgeous. Very sturdy, all hardware was there and it looks very classy in our dinning room. Thank you overstock, as usual you have exceeded my expectations :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great, table not so much
 Apr 21, 2016

Initially, we thought everything looked amazing. It wasn't terribly hard for my husband to put together. The chairs are great - very solid, we had no problems at all with the vinyl like some other reviewers had. We have been using them for almost 18 months and they're still going strong. We found extra chairs on Amazon under a different brand name. The assembled table is sturdy, but not as sturdy as some of the other reviewers would have you believe. It still wiggles a bit when bumped (this may be due to the height). And if you put the leaf in it wiggles even more. But I do love how long this table is - it's great to be able to fit 10 chairs around it. My #1 complaint, and the reason for the 3 star rating, is the veneer table top. It looks beautiful. It really does. But the very first time we used it, I noticed scratches. The second time, more scratches. So we covered it with a table cloth. The tablecloth we've been using needed to be replaced so yesterday we used it again without one, and lo-and-behold, there are new scratches everywhere on the table. Even something as subtle as someone moving their plate a few inches closer left scratches. I'm extremely disappointed in this and because of this I cannot recommend this table to anyone, unless you really don't care about your table being covered in scratch marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False advertising
 Apr 12, 2016

Not real oak. Had a heck of a time returning the items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ST
 Apr 9, 2016

Great quality awesome set, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new table
 Mar 31, 2016

Nice table. Well built. Easy to assemble. Great purchase for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 Mar 29, 2016

I love this table! It is gorgeous and looks beautiful in our dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 Mar 11, 2016

Got the set delivered today and it took some work to put the chairs and table together but once done all we can say is WOW!!!! Beautiful workmanship and very sturdy real wood. It matches our other furniture in the house very nicely and it matches the new kitchen we had put in recently. The table for the kitchen had to be replaced and this is it. SO HAPPY with the purchase. And on top of it all it was a great price. The table top moves very easily to put in the leaf and it just gets longer rather than turning into a square which is exactly what we wanted. The chairs are really good quality vinyl as described and very comfortable to sit on. I just want to find out if I can purchase two more chairs........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D
 Dec 29, 2015

The chairs do not stay together, the screws fall out and the seats slide off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Dec 14, 2015

It takes awhile to put all of the chairs together but was so worth it. Such a beautiful counter height table! Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Nov 24, 2015

Sturdy, solid, BEAUTIFUL. Nice rich color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 Nov 23, 2015

Very elegant in person.i really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought