Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Table-great, Chairs-okay, ETHAN HOME:Really??
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 6, 2013

We were really nervous about buying such a bulky furniture online. After reading couple other 5-star reviews on this site where other people were nervous, went ahead and bought the furniture and were happy with their purchase, so we decided to take a plunge ourselves. Delivery was prompt, and overall I think assembly process was manageable - if I could do that, pretty much anyone else can! The table seems to be of really good quality - looks great, and I can understand other 5-star reviews! With 8 (eight) counter-height chairs we think it is a really good set and - except that the chair cushions are upholstered with what seems to be a sub-par quality vinyl? While assembling, I noticed that one of the chair cushion vinyl has a small rip in it. Not sure it this was from manufacturing/packaging defect, or issue with vinyl quality. I will be calling into customer service today to understand my options, but thought I will at least submit this review for others. I will update this review if we learn something different. One important note: Unless you have looked at "Product Q&A" section where someone asked a question on May 30th, whether this product was made by "Ethan Allen" and answer given was "No". We started looking for dining sets mid-May 2013, when we found this set at O - at that time, Product Q&A didn't have this question, hence our wrong assumption. Upon receiving, we were puzzled that nowhere on the dining set we received stated the brand "ETHAN HOME" that we thought we were buying from Overstock.com. Our assumption was that this set is from Ethan Allen, sold by Overstock for a really good price - we were wrong! In reality, there is not one place (not even in fine print) where I could find this brand name anywhere. The boxes are branded "HOME ELEGANCE" made in Vietnam!! Now after doing further research on "ETHAN HOME" brand, it looks like that this is Overstock brand because it is not available anywhere else! I understand that this is the name of the game when it comes to how retailing works, but then shouldn't it be branded "Home Elegance" at the point of sale?? Hope that with this knowledge, others are able to make informed decision on what they are buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like what is pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair seats are upholstered with vinyl - one chair seat came with ripped vinyl out of the box. I still need to call for replacement!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is absolutely perfect!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 3, 2013

I was a little worried about ordering something so substantial without having seen or touched it, but it turns out that this table is perfect. It arrived rather quickly and was easy to put together. The chairs required the most assembly which was tedious, but for to price it would have cost a couple hundred dollars more to have them preassembled so it was no big deal. My family and friends have positively commented on the table. It fits perfectly (without the leaf and 7th and 8th chairs) in my kitchenette area. It's nice to have the leaf and two extra chairs for family gatherings as it affords me more seating! I absolutely love this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - as described and seen in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great - very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Set
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

I purchased this set for my dining room and when my husband was putting it together, he noticed that one of the legs was the wrong color. I am not convinced that it was to a different color set of the same product but it was, nonetheless, off enought that it bothered him so I called Overstock. They were so helpful and did all the leg work to contact the seller and order me a new leg. The new leg came within a few days and everything is perfect. I am very pleased with Overstock's efforts to resolve my problem and give them a big thumbs up!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture shows a bit more red than the product but I still would consider it cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just as expected for the price, perhaps a bit better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This dinning set is beautiful, very stylish and modern. Very high quality of the table and chairs.The table is heavy and the chairs very comfortable.Was not so difficult to assemble. Every thing came in very good condition.We always get compliments from our friends.My dinning room looks beautiful, we love this dinning set. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Georgetown, TX,  Oct 11, 2014

The construction of the chairs took a little while and have instructions like Ikea furniture. You will need help to put together the table and I recommend using a drill instead of the provided tools. Once together though it's beautiful and well made. This is the first time I bought furniture online and I would buy again. The courier was super nice and brought all the boxes inside to my dining room and also arrived early. The picture doesn't do it justice. Every piece of the furniture was intact and fit properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Surprise! AZ,  Oct 7, 2014

I had to assemble 8 chairs and the table. The chairs were a little tricky, but manageable. The table was super easy. They look very pretty. I have never owned dark colored cherry furniture before and have always wanted to. I have to say, every crumb shows up! So having to wipe the table down nightly is a must for me. A little extra work but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Erie, Pennsylvania,  Jul 4, 2013

I am so happy I found this table. I have been looking for a dining room set for several years. This table meets all of my needs. It is well built, comfortable & inviting. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a table that exudes casual elegance! So pleased to have a new place to sit and gather with family & friends. I hope to entertain guests on this for many years to come! Thank you Overstock.com for making this whole process very easy. We received the product in just a little over a week & it was very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the exact color I had in mind
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & very comfortable at the same time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fayeamelia
 Jul 10, 2015

Love this set. We were able to assemble all the pieces in one day and once we passed the "learning curve", it went quickly. The quality of the materials and construction was excellent, instructions clear, and most of all it is a beautiful set and very comfortable. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 20, 2015

I was very concerned buying something this large via online. I am so happy that I took the chance. The shipper contacted me prior to delivery and helped with placing the boxes in my house. It was easy to assemble and I love the quality and look. Very sturdy and looks so much nicer than I expected. the quality is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 19, 2015

This table is really nice and def worth the money! We get many compliments about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Mar 29, 2015

Lots to assemble, but good quality. Very nice looking as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I honestly have never seen such a steady and solid dining set before, cruising around many furniture stores and furniture outlets including high end ones. This set looks way more expensive than what I paid. My favorite part is the table and the cushion of the chair. The table is smooth, rich color. Once it's installed, you won't even be able to move it--that's how steady and heavy it is! The cushion of chair is dark chocolate color, which beats so many white cushioned chairs out there everywhere--white ones will get dirty overtime no matter what you do! I never have time to write reviews, but this dining set is the most satisfactory furniture that we bought ever. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 Mar 18, 2015

I looked for a while to find the perfect table to fit my house space and cabinet colors. This does. It looks exactly like the pictures and I was really impressed. It is quality table and well worth the money. The table was super easy to assembly and was quick. The chairs took a little bit of time. I did find using a drill helpful. It took me around 5 hours to put everything together. I did have one rip in the cushion. However, Overstock is in the process of sending me a new one. Customer Service was really nice and helpful. I'm very happy with my purchase and I look forward to getting my new cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 24, 2015

Very high quality set! It wasn't difficult to assemble at all, a bit time consuming given there are 8 chairs, but not a hard task. Definitely recommend. I always get compliments on the look and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Pleasant lake indiana,  Jan 1, 2015

Assembly was easy. All parts were in excellent fitting position. This set looks beautiful in our home. Would purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy and a great value
 from Fairmont, WV,  Sep 15, 2014

This may be my best purchase ever. My mother-in-law wants me to buy furniture for her house after seeing this table set. Very easy to put together. You may have trouble screwing in the supports for the legs, but if you own a drill you'll be fine. Everything went together perfectly. Very stylish. Classy but modern. Everyone who comes to our house loves them. The height is great for older people who can't bend down so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expecgted
 from Columbia South Carolina,  Aug 16, 2014

The quality of the table and chairs is good. Everything was packaged very well. There wasn't any scratches on anything. Based on the some of the other reviews I was planning on replacing the cushions, but they were not that bad. We purchased the unit for $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dining set!
 from Muskegon, Michigan,  Jun 2, 2014

I was a little skeptical about purchasing a dinning set online but I was pleasantly surprised when this arrived. Everything went smoothly from the delivery company calling to arrange a delivery time, them showing up on time, and the set arriving in perfect condition. My husband is very handy so assembly was no problem. We have had numerous complaints from everyone who comes over and it's large enough for our growing family. We purchased four of your bar stools to add extra setting. Overall we are very happy with the quality and value we got for our money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Long table is great for the price
 from California, Bay area,  Feb 26, 2014

This table is just like it looks in the pic. We have a small livingroom and I wanted a long table to seat at least 8 adults comfortably.The table and chairs are a little nicer than expected. Im not the type of person to have top of the line but I do like when things are sturdy and look nice. Everyone who visits says they love the table and chairs. The chairs pads are adequate and the leaf is easy to remove and install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and stylish set
 from Delaware,  Dec 13, 2013

Very solid and beautifully finished dining set. The chairs were easy to assemble and feel sturdy and comfortable. The chairs are comfortable for both my husband (~ 6ft tall) and children (4ft and under). They are also very easy to clean, just a damp cloth after and the seats and table shine like new. We've had the set for about a month and it's holding up well. The stain/color matches the picture online and the design is elegant without being too stuffy. The table top is really heavy so you definitely need 2 people to assemble it. That being said, the entire set was easy to assemble and the leaf fit perfectly (no annoying gap) when in place. The only problem we had was that the table was delivered damaged. The box wasn't wrapped well so it was damaged during shipping which caused damage on the corner of the table, splitting the surface and making the edges rough. Thankfully, I noted the damaged box when the shipment was delivered and I contacted customer service immediately. They were very helpful. I was able to upload pictures of the damaged box and pictures of the damage on the table. A replacement was ordered and delivered with no issues. I was very satisfied with the customer service I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought