Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but oversized
 Feb 27, 2015

The bed arrived in good condition and was well-packed. It was pretty easy to assemble but the mini wrench included with the hardware was poor quality and bent easily, making the process more difficult than it needed to be. (This is easily solved if you use your own tools- really more a minor issue) The bed looks great- exactly as pictured and seems solid. The biggest issue with this bed is that it does not fit our standard king-size mattress and box springs- the bed frame itself is too wide. There are several inches of space on either side of the frame that lead the box springs to move around. I didn't bother measuring because I assumed a bed advertised as a standard king would fit an Eastern King size mattress and box spring set. This may not be an issue for other size beds but it's at least an annoyance for us. We plan to devise and insert some kind of spacer to keep the box springs from moving because the bed is beautiful in our room and otherwise seems to be of decent quality but if this detail would bother you, I suggest confirming measurements before buying this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed was a pleasant surprise
 from New York,  Feb 5, 2014

Saw this style bed for a lot of money at a very high end store, decided to shop around and find it for less. May not be as heavy as the high priced bed but it looks just as good. Arrived on time, with no missing parts and my 14 year old put it together by himself. This was my first purchase with over stock. com and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classic
 Mar 14, 2016

When I purchased it more than a month ago, I was worried on how sturdy it was and how it would hold up. Well so far, I still love it and I would purchase it again in an instant. Beautiful and sturdy. My hubby is a big guy and it holds him just fine. Glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Mar 2, 2016

This bed cost a FRACTION of what other vendor's charge for similar items. Easy to assemble, though the supplied wrenches are laughable. Very sturdy once assembled - took me about an hour to assemble, solo. One down side - the bottom of the headboard end legs slide into the main assembly, with no way to permanently anchor them. Also, all four legs are basically open and unfinished - they should have some sort of cap or plug on them. All in all, very secure and stable once assembled and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage inspired, affordable bed
 Mar 29, 2015

We ordered the king bed and it arrived within a week of ordering. (And it was delivered during a record breaking snow storm for us!) Very easy to assemble. There is a little bit of a gap between the mattresses and the bed itself but you don't really notice it. The look I was going for was an old, iron bed but also needed it to be affordable- this bed is it! Great look for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Dec 26, 2014

Easy to assemble, but used my own wrench. Bed is beautiful, perfect condition and sturdy. It looks better than the picture. The bed comes in 2 boxes and somehow the 2nd box did not get shipped. This was a challenge, but Anthony from Customer Service was the best and stayed in communication via e-mail until the box was found and delivered safe and sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

It is absolutely beautiful. I love it. It was delivered very quickly, and is everything I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Minnesota,  Sep 12, 2013

This was my first purchase from this site - this review is for the queen - which had a TON of great reviews - I can't seem to find the queen on here now or my review would be there. Package arrived - took forever to get out which was not a big deal. The reviews basically said this was a nice looking quality bed frame that was easy to put together. I bought it for my 11-year-old son - I wanted a different texture in his room other than wood - and he likes a traditional/antique style. The price was good so I went ahead and ordered. The bottom posts were cracked and damaged (plastic I believe) - so right away I was bummed out - but I figure you don't see the bottom of them so I decided to put it together anyway. It was missing one washer - not a big deal. I felt the directions were not clear and wonder if I was missing a page as I had some bolts left over - the bolts/screws whatever did not fit into the holes very well and looked lopsided - one side fit and the others were loose - like the bolt was too long - but one side fit - I did everything I could to make them even but couldn't - from a distance you can't tell - the bed is not lopsided or anything - just the bolts - sorry I know I'm not explaining it well. My boyfriend is going to look it over and see if I did something wrong - either way it was damaged - with scratches - felt cheapish to me. I also wish it were higher off the ground - and you do need a bed skirt - the frame does not enclose the box spring completely - not a big deal My son likes it and it's too much of a pain to return so I'm keeping it - had I paid more if return it for something else. I probably won't order something big on this site again - but that was a risk I took

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but..
 Aug 9, 2016

Looks nice but it's wiggly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelly H
 Aug 2, 2016

Bed does run a little wide, but not a deal breaker. Have had a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Jul 17, 2016

Great very solid bed, very easy to put together despite the parts package splitting in the box. The only negative is the Matt bronze finish, could be slightly shiny to give it a nicer antique look, but overall very pleased with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful iron bed!
 Jul 14, 2016

Well made, sturdy and goes with many styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sara K
 Jun 30, 2016

I Love this bed for our guest room. Unique, modern and rustic all in one. Doesn't take up too much space in the room even with the footboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2016

I love this bed and the picture does not do it justice. Just want I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely bed
 Jun 29, 2016

We have been pleased with this bed. It looks great and feels sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful!
 Jun 7, 2016

We love this bed, fits in perfectly in our renovated farmhouse. It was relatively easy to assemble and sturdy. Thrilled with Overstock customer service that promptly shipped us a new footboard when this one came back dented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame doesn't fit the mattress
 May 22, 2016

The frame is too big and doesn't fit a normal mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beverly
 May 12, 2016

Beautiful Bed, Very Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is absolutely beautiful.
 May 6, 2016

Exactly as pictured. I'm still working on the finishing touches, but I paired the frame with wood nightstands and dressers. It's so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 26, 2016

This bed is so beautiful - It is very sturdy (my husband is over 300lbs!) and I am so happy with the price I received! I have continuously bought big items on overstock that i've never seen in person and I've yet to be unhappy with my purchase! They also have excellent customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought