Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
overall OK
 from Chandler, AZ 85286,  Dec 19, 2012

bought 4, one has hole on leather corner. has to repair my self.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing on-line. overstock.com changed my opinion quickly. 1. Easy site to maneuver in as we made our purchase. 2. The three sets of dining chairs arrived on the scheduled date. 3. Packaging was very durable. 4. Instructions were clear and concise. 5. The fit was perfect. 6. Materials are eloquent. 7. The chairs are very comfortable. 8. The final result: WONDERFUL ADDITION TO OUR DINING ROOM. We have purchased a new chandelier since this purchase. This experience even got better :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You nailed the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the risk!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

I am the last person to ever order furniture online as I am a "gotta see it to believe it when spending money on something for my home" kind of person. Based on reviews on this site and a STRONG desire to replace my old chairs I made the jump. I put them together with my 13 year old son in about 2 hours...oh, I have six chairs. They are fantastic. I would buy them again and I would definitely buy from overstock.com again. The packaging was a little torn up when the boxes were delivered, which made me a little nervous, but the chairs were all in perfect condition. I did buy felt pads for the bottoms as we have hardwood floors. I can't say enough about these chairs. They have been met by rave reviews from each of my 4 children and my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what it looks like online...even better/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are solid chairs. Heavy enough to not worry about them tipping over. Very comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful chairs
 from california,  Dec 16, 2012

At last. Sturdy nice looking chairs for my diningroom. I have purchased six of them. They are lovely to look at but more importantly well built even for large guests. They seem to be quite well made. My husband assembled them very quickly as it only requires a few screws which they send along with instructions. Good buy for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from NH,  Dec 11, 2012

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. The quality is top notch. Extremely good find. Very easy to put together. I bought it to go with a poker table and it matched perfectly. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as is shows online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable chair.
 from El Paso, Texas,  Nov 23, 2012

I bought these chairs for a beautiful dinning room table I got at another web site and they go GREAT together!! These chairs are high quality, sturdy, very comfortable, and perfect dark brown color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as shown on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the dot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't Disappoint!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 20, 2012

I am still amazed at how great these chairs were. My husband didn't want to order anything without seeing it, but I was persistent. We couldn't have been more pleased. Three of the 10 chairs I ordered were a little off balance, but it was easy to file them down a bit and put our slider caps on them. They are beautiful and match my table perfectly! The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. We love that we can wipe them down, because the grandkids are very messy. Everyone that sits on them sings their praises. we couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought 8 of these for my new house. Managed to put them together by myself in about an hour and a half. They look fabulous and comfortable to sit on. Firm back and seat cushions. Some small tips regarding the assembly....there are 2 sets of 4 long screws of different lengths (I didn't notice the length difference until having put together the first chair). The shorter ones are for the front legs and longer ones for the back. Also, when attaching the seat to the back portion of the chair, fit in the 2 shortest middle screws first before fitting in the corner ones. As usual, DO NOT tighten the bolts until you've aligned all the necessary screws and turn them in halfway. After aligning all the bolts, I'd recommend tightening the bolts till like 85-90% and then sit on the chair to align all the legs before proceeding to tighten all the bolts to the max.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs! Bought 4, easily assembled!
 from Oakmont, PA,  Sep 20, 2012

I am very pleased with the 4 chairs I purchased. They are just what I needed to add a boost to my dining table and very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem very sturdy, but I have no little kids!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Chicago,  Sep 13, 2012

I was please with the purchase that I receive from Overstock one of the chairs had damage to it which was replace in a couple of days. I would buy again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are really nice chairs!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Sep 13, 2012

We received the shipment and I was worried when I saw the boxes as they were pretty beat up, but upon opening, everything was in good shape. They are very nice chairs and quality is great! I had only one little issue where a staple was exposed on the front of the chair where the upholstery was attached to the back. I am going to see if I can do something to get rid of it. Other than that, the wood and finish is beautiful. The faux leather is very nice and actually matches almost EXACTLY my 100% leather swivel counter stools which I paid as much for one of those and for 4 of these dining chairs and the match/blend style/color is perfect! Very happy with the update to my dining room and would recommend these to anyone who like a rustic update. Hubby hates foo-foo, so these fit the bill and I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a great buy!
 from Torrington, CT,  Sep 12, 2012

I loved the look of these chairs and ordered them based on the reviews. Well, they didn't disappoint! They were very easy to put together and are very study and comfortable. They go great with my oak table, too! Very prompt shipping - I got them in 4 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great set of chairs
 from Ft Worth, Texas,  Aug 28, 2012

We bought the new table at a local furnature store and relied on the photo for the chairs to be accurate. It was and the set could not match any better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color rep.was right on in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were very easy to assemble!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs! Rustic yet elegant.
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2012

We have a Queen Anne Victorian which we are gradually getting furnished. These chairs were more Arts and Crafts period but antique enough to look good with our eclectic tastes. They fit right in with our dining room table and the wood matches the fireplace. The chairs are beautiful and my 14 year old son had no trouble putting all 6 together for me. We love them!! Overstock.com is the best resource for variety and their service is impeccable! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and build to last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and excellent value
 from Independence, MO,  Jul 27, 2012

Looks great in our office for customers to sit and make payments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frisco bay oak dining chairs
 from Mechanicsville, Md.,  Jul 21, 2012

Was very pleased with these chairs as they are good looking and sturdy. Very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy chairs and look nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficulties with Delivery/Beautiful Product
 from Austin, Texas,  May 21, 2012

We received the two chairs in an opened box that was falling apart and had almost no packing material. One chair was beautiful and put together easily. The other chair had serious damage and should have never left the warehouse. The seat was not attached to the frame..and the holes for screws were damaged. No screws to attach the seat and the cushion had a gash. I returned one chair and received replacement of 2 chairs at no cost. I am appreciative. it was not a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First delivery one chair was damaged, the other just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crossed wood backside!
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 21, 2012

Very happy with purchase, would not use the tool enclosed use one with a handle that can flip without taking off! This will make for a tighter screw and save alot of time and achy hands! I am a 56 yr old lady that put 4 chairs easily together in just over an hour! Leather very dark brown,appears black like my table, love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, leather almost black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and look great with black top/cherry base table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good however did not show backside of chair which has crossed wood just like the bar stools that match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Bedford, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

We wanted nice chairs for the kitchen eating area. These are great chairs. The seats are large without being overwhelming. The amount of leather is just enough to make them super nice and not overdone. Most of the chairs we had found were overstuffed or no padding at all. We got them in time for Christmas and everyone loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These chairs match our existing furniture exactly - as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chairs with comfortable amount of padding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chairs was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs!
 from CA,  Aug 25, 2011

We love these chairs. The leather seat and seatback are very comfortable, and the chairs are sturdy and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought