Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than I expected!
 from NC,  Apr 26, 2012

Love my sleek, new leather-looking chairs. The padding is comfortable, but not super quilted and bulky. A nice surprise were the backs of the chairs which are not shown. The "leather" can be seen from behind with an "x" cross of the wood. Provides gentle back support. (Often, I work at my laptop from my dining room table.) This is just the simple yet contemporary look I was going for. To echo other reviewers, they were also easy to assemble. I had all four set up within an hour. My Husband was pleasantly surprised! I'm ordering 2 more to accomodate our long table. Yea, ME!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos shown are true to actual product color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood stain is beautiful. Stitching is a nice, sime accent; not overdone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Reviews from previous purchasers helped me make my decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and quality
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

I received it yesterday and the chairs are beautiful. They look stylish and are heavy.seat measures are good enough for a big person; is more than I was expecting for. Perfect matching for our table.I'm very happy with this great value and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from South Carolina,  Jun 13, 2013

I purchased two sets to go with a round antique table I purchased. I love these. they look perfect with the table and make it look more modern without being too contemporary. They are quite heavy and very sturdy. They.were also very easy to assemble. I am sitting in one now it is the perfect height and has a nice width seat. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and stylish
 from New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2013

I ordered 3 boxes of this chairs for everyday dining. Did I mention I have 4 kid, 5 -12? It has been almost 18 months since I bought the chairs and they are durable. They have withstood the wears of eating, homework and general use. No wobbles. No damage. They are sturdy and stylish. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Arlington, Texas,  Oct 31, 2012

These chairs had to fit in with other chairs I already have and I am very pleased with them and the way they look in color and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a great purchase!!! Definitely a great value for the money. The chairs are the same color that's shown on the screen. The leather looks nice and is soft. The stitching in the leather is subtle. We were very pleased- bought 6 chairs and they have held up very well since we purchased (with plenty of use over the holidays). These are actually sturdy, sufficiently weighted chairs. Some chairs are lightweight and these are NOT, which is a plus! The chairs are an average dining room chair so you could mix in other dining chairs if you wanted to and they would be the same height. The assembly process was easy, it didn't take long to put them together. It was only attaching 2 legs to the seat and the seat to the back of the chair. Not many tools were needed (actually came with a tool to screw everything together). I would definitely recommend these chairs for future purchases and might consider getting one more set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from ND,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered 3 sets and was pleasantly surprised when they arrived 5 days later. Chairs were packaged well and only took my husband an hour to put all 6 together. He did give up on the little allen wrench after one chair and put the rest together using his drill attachment. The chairs are surprisingly heavy which I hope will equate to long lasting. The color of the seats and backs and the wood are fantastic and perfectly complement my large Irish Coast table. We got them in time for Thanksgiving and everyone commented on how comfortable they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs...Just as Ordered!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

We had bought an antique Oak dining table and needed chairs for it. We found these through Overstock. They match and they are also quite comfortable. Sturdy chairs that all set nice and flat on the floor with no "rocking" or unevenness. No wobbling. I am skeptical of any kind of furnishings I buy online. These chairs are just as nice as the pictures and I have no complaints. Thanks, Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs & very sturdy
 from Kirkland, WA,  Aug 8, 2014

My sister and I bought six of these for our dad for Christmas as his dining room chairs were falling apart. Bearing in mind that both he and my brother weigh about 300 pounds, these needed to be VERY sturdy. Not only were they indeed quite sturdy, they look good and were easy to assemble. Everyone is very happy with them. Plus I was able to have them shipped to his house on the other side of the state!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chair for the money
 from tampa,FL,  Jul 15, 2014

I bought four of these chairs and I recevied them in great shape and they where packaged well. Assembly was easy and staight forward. The chair is exactly as shown and I have used them almost 2 months and they are holding up well to daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a beautiful match
 from Boise Idaho,  Nov 18, 2013

My husband and I purchased a 9 foot table off of Craigs list for our large dinning room. We did not realize the cost of a dining set was in the chairs. Not only was the price, but matching the color put us in a disadvantage. I came across these chairs on Overstock after looking at hundreds of chairs. The price and color variation in the wood, looked right - so I ordered 8 of them. When they arrived, and put them together, it completed our dining room. The compliments and appeal these beautiful chairs brought to the table - couldn't have been more perfect. The faux leather is not an issue. these chairs feel and look like top of the line charis. Highly recommend this product. Easy to put together, stable, great compliment to a dark table bringing classic, sophisticated completion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality chair
 from Ohio,  Sep 19, 2013

Nice quality chair. It is much more burnished brown than pictured and will not work for my table, so I have to return them. Great value for the price, though. Free shipping was nice... I wish returns were free, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Woodstock, GA,  May 18, 2013

These were just okay - be prepared to do some repair work. There were a few scratches on the legs which I managed to take care of myself. One of the seat frames was completely off of the base - the screws were ripped out and stripped. Thank heavens my husband can repair almost anything with a little southern engineering. They look nice once together, but they are not very comfortable compared to my other chairs. They will work as an addition to my existing set when extra seating is needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

No problems with these chairs. Very nice. You may have to re-tighten them a couple of times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Jun 16, 2015

Seats are a little hard. I love the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Jun 9, 2015

Using this at my piano and it is the perfect piano chair, for those who can't use a bench. Easy to assemble, very supportive yet comfy. Really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jun 6, 2015

These are great chairs for the price! They look great, very old world with a touch of modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these!
 May 30, 2015

These are sturdy and comfortable, and attractive. Had to send two back because of poor painting/nicks on the back. Check them all out when you recieve them. However, great price, and will match our new kitchen table when my hubs makes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 May 20, 2015

Very sturdy and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old white dog
 May 5, 2015

very nice chairs all matched & look great very simple put together much better than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought