For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value and quality
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

I received it yesterday and the chairs are beautiful. They look stylish and are heavy.seat measures are good enough for a big person; is more than I was expecting for. Perfect matching for our table.I'm very happy with this great value and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected!
 from NC,  Apr 26, 2012

Love my sleek, new leather-looking chairs. The padding is comfortable, but not super quilted and bulky. A nice surprise were the backs of the chairs which are not shown. The "leather" can be seen from behind with an "x" cross of the wood. Provides gentle back support. (Often, I work at my laptop from my dining room table.) This is just the simple yet contemporary look I was going for. To echo other reviewers, they were also easy to assemble. I had all four set up within an hour. My Husband was pleasantly surprised! I'm ordering 2 more to accomodate our long table. Yea, ME!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos shown are true to actual product color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood stain is beautiful. Stitching is a nice, sime accent; not overdone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Reviews from previous purchasers helped me make my decision.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Arlington, Texas,  Oct 31, 2012

These chairs had to fit in with other chairs I already have and I am very pleased with them and the way they look in color and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a great purchase!!! Definitely a great value for the money. The chairs are the same color that's shown on the screen. The leather looks nice and is soft. The stitching in the leather is subtle. We were very pleased- bought 6 chairs and they have held up very well since we purchased (with plenty of use over the holidays). These are actually sturdy, sufficiently weighted chairs. Some chairs are lightweight and these are NOT, which is a plus! The chairs are an average dining room chair so you could mix in other dining chairs if you wanted to and they would be the same height. The assembly process was easy, it didn't take long to put them together. It was only attaching 2 legs to the seat and the seat to the back of the chair. Not many tools were needed (actually came with a tool to screw everything together). I would definitely recommend these chairs for future purchases and might consider getting one more set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from ND,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered 3 sets and was pleasantly surprised when they arrived 5 days later. Chairs were packaged well and only took my husband an hour to put all 6 together. He did give up on the little allen wrench after one chair and put the rest together using his drill attachment. The chairs are surprisingly heavy which I hope will equate to long lasting. The color of the seats and backs and the wood are fantastic and perfectly complement my large Irish Coast table. We got them in time for Thanksgiving and everyone commented on how comfortable they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs...Just as Ordered!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

We had bought an antique Oak dining table and needed chairs for it. We found these through Overstock. They match and they are also quite comfortable. Sturdy chairs that all set nice and flat on the floor with no "rocking" or unevenness. No wobbling. I am skeptical of any kind of furnishings I buy online. These chairs are just as nice as the pictures and I have no complaints. Thanks, Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs & very sturdy
 from Kirkland, WA,  Aug 8, 2014

My sister and I bought six of these for our dad for Christmas as his dining room chairs were falling apart. Bearing in mind that both he and my brother weigh about 300 pounds, these needed to be VERY sturdy. Not only were they indeed quite sturdy, they look good and were easy to assemble. Everyone is very happy with them. Plus I was able to have them shipped to his house on the other side of the state!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Kansas City,  Jul 15, 2014

Very sturdy, well made chairs. Look great. We purchased extra set we liked them so much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chair for the money
 from tampa,FL,  Jul 15, 2014

I bought four of these chairs and I recevied them in great shape and they where packaged well. Assembly was easy and staight forward. The chair is exactly as shown and I have used them almost 2 months and they are holding up well to daily use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

Easy to put together, comfortable, and solid! We bought a couple, loved them and bought more

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Indiana,  Apr 12, 2014

I have had these chairs for a while and they still look good. They are holding up to a family with grown children who are hard on furniture. I would buy them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Idaho,  Mar 22, 2014

Loved the chairs. The leather seat color was darker than I expected but the chairs are very nice and a great price. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

beautiful, good quality chairs! and I am picky! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a beautiful match
 from Boise Idaho,  Nov 18, 2013

My husband and I purchased a 9 foot table off of Craigs list for our large dinning room. We did not realize the cost of a dining set was in the chairs. Not only was the price, but matching the color put us in a disadvantage. I came across these chairs on Overstock after looking at hundreds of chairs. The price and color variation in the wood, looked right - so I ordered 8 of them. When they arrived, and put them together, it completed our dining room. The compliments and appeal these beautiful chairs brought to the table - couldn't have been more perfect. The faux leather is not an issue. these chairs feel and look like top of the line charis. Highly recommend this product. Easy to put together, stable, great compliment to a dark table bringing classic, sophisticated completion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice looking chairs
 from Mississippi,  Oct 6, 2013

Ordered 4 of these chairs, one was broke and Overstock sent another right out. It came broke and Overstock sent another, Good customer service. Really nice looking chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome, sturdy chairs
 from central Midwest,  Oct 4, 2013

Of course, time will tell how well these chairs stand up to family life, but so far we have been thrilled (ok, I have been thrilled!) with this purchase. Our old chairs took a lot of abuse as they were in a heavily trafficked dining/kitchen area that also served as the site of much computer use and homework. So, I'm holding my breath that these will be able to withstand that level of usage. However, the chairs are very sturdy-looking and better still, they're extremely comfortable. My husband and teenagers and I are all tall people, and these chairs are an improvement on our old colonial-style chairs in terms of seat height (not to mention aesthetics!).. They were a breeze to put together, so that was an additional plus. I can't believe what an upgrade they have made to the look of our dining room. I'm planning on buying two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality chair
 from Ohio,  Sep 19, 2013

Nice quality chair. It is much more burnished brown than pictured and will not work for my table, so I have to return them. Great value for the price, though. Free shipping was nice... I wish returns were free, too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and stylish
 from New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2013

I ordered 3 boxes of this chairs for everyday dining. Did I mention I have 4 kid, 5 -12? It has been almost 18 months since I bought the chairs and they are durable. They have withstood the wears of eating, homework and general use. No wobbles. No damage. They are sturdy and stylish. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2013

The chairs look good and are comfortable. However, the stability of the chairs is lacking. It would appear they will need frequent retightening of the screws. A redesign with additional bracing on the legs under the seat could resolve the issue. At this point I think eye anchors with a light cable around the underside of the seat (out of sight) would pull together and tighten the legs up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Product
 from Stafford, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I love these chairs. I purchased them for my eat in kitchen and they look great. They matched almost perfect to the table. My only issue is that the screws loosened after a little while of sitting in the chairs. If you can digest that, the chairs are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top