Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look but small storage space
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a great looking storage bench. It appears sturdy and the color is as it was advertised. The only problem I have is that the dimensions given for the depth is deceiving. It says it is 18 inches in depth. However, there are only 8 inchest of actual storage space inside. The other 10 inches are taken up by the lid and the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised. Very pretty dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions given for the depth is deceiving. There are only 8 inches of actual storage space inside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size ottoman
 from Chantilly, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

I like the ottoman, perfect size, good quality, but the top of the ottoman is round so I can't sit a tray on top for displaying items. It will go perfect in a bedroom or hallway, but if someone wants to use it for a coffee table and display a tray or other items on top, you'll need to find a flat surfaced ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the top of the ottoman is rounded and not flat like the picture shows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench, perfect in bay window
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

I have bay windows, which are lovely but hard to fill - this unit fits perfectly in the nook and provides a nice sunny seat just below the sill. Comfortable enough to lounge on and storage fits multiple blankets - note that it is only 9" deep because of the top cushion and legs. Only assembly was adding on the four feet. And super light, carried the box up 2 flights on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - nice very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Sugar Land, TX,  May 15, 2013

I bought this for the foot of our king-sized bed, to be used for both extra storage and as a bench. I am very pleased with this product and buy. It looks great in our room, complements our furniture perfectly and is exactly what I had hoped for. The storage is decent-sized and hold extra blankets as well as sheets. The quality is sturdy enough and can withstand by four-yr-old jumping and climbing on it. Very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Product is very well made. Price was excellent. No scratches on ottoman when I took out of box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for a great price.
 from North East, Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

I was a little uncertain about purchasing a faux leather product, but since this ottoman was going to really be put to use, I did not want to spend a lot of money on a leather one. I was not disapponted. The quality is excellent and the material is soft and supple and feels like real leather. It is an attractive addition to our family room. A real bonus is the hinged lid that has ample storage space for extra throws and pillows. I would definitely recommend this ottoman. Great price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This faux leather ottoman looks and feels soft like real leather. It is made very well, and has ample space for storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it fit the description perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well with or without the feet
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 16, 2013

This ottoman was a little high for our couch, so we just don't have the feet/legs on it now. This might not be good long term, but so far so good. Storage is more than I expected after reading other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than expected
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 16, 2012

I would have loved to keep this storage ottoman because it was sturdy and the perfect size for the end of our queen bed; however, it was much darker than I expected. If your room is not really well lit, the ottoman seems black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman exactly what my front entry needed
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2012

I have been looking for an Ottoman for my front entry for a while now. The size, color, and overall style of this Ottoman is exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to put the 4 legs on and it came packaged pretty well. I was a little concerned at first because the box was pretty beat up and had some tears in it. But when I opened the box the Ottoman was very well wrapped and there was no damage at all. The storage area is nice for blankets, jackets, gloves, or really anything you want to hide. I have also used it as additional seating when visitors are here for dinner. Great product, fast shipping - I have already recommended this product to many of my friends and family who might be looking for an Ottoman like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good. Appears to be well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product I received matches the site description perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Albuquerque,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought this for my daughter's condo to store blankets and provide extra seating. She loves the ottoman which provides a good deal of storage. I have bought several furniture items for her from Overstock and this was the easiest piece to put together since you only have to screw the legs to the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and functional bench
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

The bench is the exact color that was described and matches my sofa and loveseat exactly. I love that the top will stay up when open so my little one won't smash her tiny little fingers. It has alot of storage space inside. I am also using it for a toy box in my living room. It also has a good amount of padding on top making it quite comfortable for extra seating when needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Longboat Key, FL,  Aug 12, 2010

This is another unbeatable value by Overstock. Great quality, beautiful finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman
 Jul 13, 2016

I purchased the Tribecca Home Ottoman for my office, it has turned out to be not only functional but a comfortable place for people to sit when they visit me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not lasting....
 Jun 14, 2016

We purchased a brown ottoman less than a year ago & the top is ripping in 2 different places

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the blue
 May 23, 2016

color was perfect, the top is rounded but adults can still use it for drinks if they place it in the middle. Worked great for keeping my leg elevated after I broke my ankle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Mar 9, 2016

very easy to put together only the leg put together and pretty strong big enough to put two queen blankets in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ottoman
 Mar 8, 2016

Good ottoman for a good price. The quality is high for the price. So far enjoying it. The rounded top does prevent you from placing anything on it (tray for drinks, etc.), but that is evident from the pictures so no complaints. Color (red) was well represented from the photo. Overall pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the purpose
 Feb 24, 2016

I ordered this ottoman in gray and it looks nice at the foot of my bed. I store blankets in it and my dog uses it to get onto our bed. I also sit on it to put on my shoes etc. and it works well for that purpose. The construction is ok, hopefully it will hold up for good while. Had to install the wooden feet; other than that it came fully assembled. The top is slightly curved and comfy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A touch of elegance
 Feb 9, 2016

This is a great piece. Very sturdy and functional. We placed it at the foot of our bed and have extra throws stored in it. The color is red and it is more of a brick red, not a bright red nor a burgundy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tap
 Jan 2, 2016

Love this item but it too took two weeks to arrived

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought