For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look but small storage space
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a great looking storage bench. It appears sturdy and the color is as it was advertised. The only problem I have is that the dimensions given for the depth is deceiving. It says it is 18 inches in depth. However, there are only 8 inchest of actual storage space inside. The other 10 inches are taken up by the lid and the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised. Very pretty dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions given for the depth is deceiving. There are only 8 inches of actual storage space inside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size ottoman
 from Chantilly, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

I like the ottoman, perfect size, good quality, but the top of the ottoman is round so I can't sit a tray on top for displaying items. It will go perfect in a bedroom or hallway, but if someone wants to use it for a coffee table and display a tray or other items on top, you'll need to find a flat surfaced ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the top of the ottoman is rounded and not flat like the picture shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench, perfect in bay window
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

I have bay windows, which are lovely but hard to fill - this unit fits perfectly in the nook and provides a nice sunny seat just below the sill. Comfortable enough to lounge on and storage fits multiple blankets - note that it is only 9" deep because of the top cushion and legs. Only assembly was adding on the four feet. And super light, carried the box up 2 flights on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - nice very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Sugar Land, TX,  May 15, 2013

I bought this for the foot of our king-sized bed, to be used for both extra storage and as a bench. I am very pleased with this product and buy. It looks great in our room, complements our furniture perfectly and is exactly what I had hoped for. The storage is decent-sized and hold extra blankets as well as sheets. The quality is sturdy enough and can withstand by four-yr-old jumping and climbing on it. Very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Product is very well made. Price was excellent. No scratches on ottoman when I took out of box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for a great price.
 from North East, Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

I was a little uncertain about purchasing a faux leather product, but since this ottoman was going to really be put to use, I did not want to spend a lot of money on a leather one. I was not disapponted. The quality is excellent and the material is soft and supple and feels like real leather. It is an attractive addition to our family room. A real bonus is the hinged lid that has ample storage space for extra throws and pillows. I would definitely recommend this ottoman. Great price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This faux leather ottoman looks and feels soft like real leather. It is made very well, and has ample space for storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it fit the description perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well with or without the feet
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 16, 2013

This ottoman was a little high for our couch, so we just don't have the feet/legs on it now. This might not be good long term, but so far so good. Storage is more than I expected after reading other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Minnesota,  Dec 30, 2012

Perfect size. Lots of storage space inside. I bit darker than I was expecting but still a good color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than expected
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 16, 2012

I would have loved to keep this storage ottoman because it was sturdy and the perfect size for the end of our queen bed; however, it was much darker than I expected. If your room is not really well lit, the ottoman seems black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman exactly what my front entry needed
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2012

I have been looking for an Ottoman for my front entry for a while now. The size, color, and overall style of this Ottoman is exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to put the 4 legs on and it came packaged pretty well. I was a little concerned at first because the box was pretty beat up and had some tears in it. But when I opened the box the Ottoman was very well wrapped and there was no damage at all. The storage area is nice for blankets, jackets, gloves, or really anything you want to hide. I have also used it as additional seating when visitors are here for dinner. Great product, fast shipping - I have already recommended this product to many of my friends and family who might be looking for an Ottoman like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good. Appears to be well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product I received matches the site description perfectly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Albuquerque,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought this for my daughter's condo to store blankets and provide extra seating. She loves the ottoman which provides a good deal of storage. I have bought several furniture items for her from Overstock and this was the easiest piece to put together since you only have to screw the legs to the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and functional bench
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

The bench is the exact color that was described and matches my sofa and loveseat exactly. I love that the top will stay up when open so my little one won't smash her tiny little fingers. It has alot of storage space inside. I am also using it for a toy box in my living room. It also has a good amount of padding on top making it quite comfortable for extra seating when needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Longboat Key, FL,  Aug 12, 2010

This is another unbeatable value by Overstock. Great quality, beautiful finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and looks good.
 from WI,  Aug 12, 2014

We had to put the feet on but that was it. We have used it for more than 2 years now and it still looks brand new. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The truck exceeded our expectations!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 12, 2013

The size color and quality were all great. No more messy blankets all over the family room! You won't be disappointed in purchasing this trunk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an average ottoman
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

When we received the ottoman the bracket was broken. I would of fixed it if i could but required a special tool. Called Overstock - couldn't get the part. The ottoman is average - it's nice but probably not worth $100 or less.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman for the price
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2013

This is a great ottoman. We use this in our family room and it gets a lot of use with 2 kids. Their is ample storage which holds many blankets and pillows. When you put your feet on the ottoman for a while and them take them off, you will see a little divet, but it will go back to its original shape. For the price, I think this was a great option and purchase. Much better quality and looks nicer than our previous ottoman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Norther California,  Mar 22, 2013

Just received and unpacked. It was package very well and I am very happy with it. Just like the picture but even better. I just ordered it on Wednesday and received it on Friday, two days later ! I don't know the durability because I just got the storage bench but it seems to be well built for the price. I just don't know if it can take the wear and tear of my 2 yr. old twin grandbabies for I plan to use it to put their toys in. Thanks to Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from sayville, ny,  Mar 20, 2013

Great value for the money. Attractive and Perfect for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is perfect for my needs.
 from Ocean Shores, WA,  Mar 6, 2013

This ottoman is perfect for my needs, where I planned for it to set, the color goes well, and the storage part is deeper than I expected. I was a little concerned about storage reading other reviews, but I wasn't planning to store blankets. We are very happy with this ottoman (and Overstock.com)! The only assembly was putting on the legs - very easy. Shipping was free! Arrived in great shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker than expected but works fine and blends in well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top