Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!!
 from Eagle, ID,  Feb 20, 2013

On the site, the shade looks beige. But, in person it is silver. No matter, it works together beautifully. I find it to be a very stunning lamp. As another person wrote, it looks like a work of art. The top is a bit shaky, but it is not a problem. It says that it has a Floor On/Off push button, It does not. Site says to use a 40-watt incandescent bulb. It actually uses a 3 way 30-70-100 bulb. I am very happy with this purchase. I always look for the unusual, no matter what it is. I don't want to walk into someone else's home and find my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from Versailles, KY,  Feb 9, 2012

Lovely lamp. The shade is a little more silver/gray and I was expecting off-white or beige, but I still love it. Easy to assemble (the smallest parts came already assembled), and fairly sturdy for something so delicate looking. I'm very pleased with it. Prettier than any lamp I've ever seen (that I wanted to afford) -- it's more of a piece of art in the room than just a lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Hudson, NH,  Feb 10, 2012

Beautiful floor lamp and even better than picture. Love the crystal flowers you have to screw on. Assemble easy and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rec'd as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Lamp
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this lamp, and the only reason I wouldn't recommend it to a friend is because it's unique and I don't want my friends to have the same fabulous lamp as me. Always get lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close... I went by the reviews, though to get a more accurate idea.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember... I just judged by the images
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

I love this lamp. It's beautiful and I haven't seen others like it anywhere. If you are considering purchasing this one, you should and you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 3, 2014

This lamp really brightens up my living room - it's gorgeous! I get compliments on it whenever someone comes over. I'm not sure why some of the other reviewers were so confused by the color, though - the lampshade is a silver-grey color when it's not on, and when you turn it on, it turns a more tan color, due to the light.... The quality is average, but it's super easy to assemble & it definitely looks as good as it's high quality, $** counterpart. Definitely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

This lamp is fantastic. The description didn't suggest 3-way lighting; but it has it. I now need another better looking lamp because this new Tribecca lamp is making the rest of my lighting look sub-par. My only complaint is the sale, went on another sale post purchase. I would not change a thing otherwise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 7, 2012

A very good product, very handsome light, has one wonky part, perhaps this minor flaw occurred during packaging or transport but either way it effects the end result of the product not rating a 100% satisfied customer. Overall still a high rating, 90% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Factual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really want to love this lamp but...
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 17, 2014

This lamp looks stunning on the website but it fell short of my expectations. It looks great from a distance but when you get up close, the scrollwork shield looks cheap. Additionally, the shield and the leaves, etc. on it bend easily. The chrome polish on it looks like a cheap plate and I suspect it will soon start flaking off of the scroll leaves (at least the ones I accidentally bent during assembly). I had high hopes for this lamp based on the reviews. I do intend to keep it until I can find that perfect unique lamp, but I will tuck it away into the far corner where it will be less visible. A couple of things to note. The shade is definitely a silvery-grey, and even when lit it remains a silvery hue. Which is fine, that worked best in my decor. Also, pay attention to the dimensions. This is only a mid-height lamp so if it isn't tucked away, you'll be bumping into the shade. The base is highly polished and shows every single last fingerprint. And lastly, the metal shield rests directly on top of the grey shade. It is only a matter of time before the shade buckles a bit from supporting the weight of the shield.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It draws your eyes when you walk into the room.
 from Northern CA coast,  Jun 29, 2014

It is easy to put together, and very pretty. It is also the first thing people notice when they walk into the room. I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too sikver
 from NYC,  Jun 25, 2014

Maybe I read the product description wrong at my normal online shopping time at 11PM but this is not what I expected. The crystals are barely noticeable since they are embedded into the shade overlay. There are small flowers, which should be glass but seem more like heavy plastic, that get screwed into some of the chrome flowers in the overlay. All in all very silver without and elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flashy
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 24, 2014

I loved this lamp when I saw it online but when I received it, the silver part of the lamp shade is a little too gaudy for me, which was hard to tell in the photos. I wound up removing that part and just leaving the plain gray shade that was underneath it. It looks nice now, but without the silver part, the lamp definitely isn't worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Lamp
 from Hudson Valley NY,  Jun 9, 2014

I wanted something a little different and eye=catching for my living room, and this lovely floor lamp fills the bill perfectly. It is just the perfect touch of fantasy! It was well=packed and easy to assemble. Very sturdy despite its delicate appearance. Would be a great item for a bedroom, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a cool piece. the shade is a different color.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 7, 2014

its a heay lamp. great bottom plate. the picture has the shade in a tan color. the one we received is sliver/grey. its still a cool additional to our décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp with a little rough edge.
 from Greater Chicago,  Apr 2, 2014

I am glad that I ordered this lamp. There are glass flowers that you put on after you receive it -- but they looked too clunky and tacky to me. The rest of the lamp looks good. The edges of the leaves are a little rough -- but once the lamp is assembled that just lends to and overall look of crispness. I find the lamp a great blend of spare and clean, with a touch of flourish, a combination of cool and metallic with the softness of the curling vines. I really like this lamp and it is perfect in my office. The reason for the 4 spots instead of 5 is that it could have been more perfectly and smoothly finished -- but for the price -- it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Stroudsberg PA,  Mar 25, 2014

The picture of this lamp does not do it justice. You have to see it in person to truly appreciate how visually stunning it is. It's like owning a piece of art. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Floor Lamp
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2014

This is a great lamp. Not too over the top, just enough for a little bit of bling without looking tacky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is beautiful
 from Keizer OR,  Feb 20, 2014

This is a beautiful, shiny lamp. Even though the flowers, etc. make it seem like it would be traditional looking, the drum shade and shiny outer wire work and chrome base make it work for a very modern décor. My place was built in the seventies, but I'm decorating it with a more contemporary look with art and glass. This lamp fits right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

Great modern lamp! Very well made! I will buy it again. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ULTIMATE in GORGEOUS
 from Mtns, CO,  Jan 15, 2014

After getting this assembled, I realised the top screw was missing, so I had to go thru my toolbox to find something that would make the gap between the silver shade, and the decorative shade big enough. If the gap wasnt big enogh, the heavy decorative shade lies on top of the silver shade, which i feared would damage over time. After it was all said and done, It IS IMPECABLY beautiful. I have a 3 way bulb in it, and it gives good light. It is certainly Artsy which is totally me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought