For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BOXSPRING NEEDED!!
 from LA,  Jan 8, 2013

I had a few issues with this bed which made the whole experience terrible. I ordered the bed and it arrived on time. I opened it a few days later (after I had moved to a new apartment) and started to put the bed together when I realized the manufacturer hadn't sent all the hardware (screws, washers, etc.). I called Overstock, who were as helpful as they could be in this situation. However, it took 8 days to receive new hardware. A little annoying to be sleeping on the floor for over a week, but it happens. I put it together and it looked fantastic. However, they provided 3 thin wooden slats to support the mattress. Obviously not enough to support a mattress. This design was not visible in the site photos or mentioned on the page. It should have been mentioned that a BOXSPRING IS NEEDED FOR THIS BEDFRAME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality!!
 from California,  Sep 25, 2013

This bed is such poor quality, it didn't even survive the truck delivery to my residence!! The slats arrived broken, and I have had to have new custom slats cut The is one small leg under the middle slat, which broke the moment the mattress was placed on the frame...another custom fix. The wood (is this actually wood???) won't even hold the screws, which I have had to replace on 2 occasions now. Do yourself a favor, and buy something of quality. I can't believe that a company would put its name on this product!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Filton Cherry Contemporary Queen-siz
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a lovely clean style piece! It will not go out of style. The wood is beautiful and the price was great! It was easy to assemble and the mattress set fit right on. We love it! It makes such a nice room! The value is great too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult follow up with Manufacturer
 from Seattle,  Sep 9, 2013

Great experience with order, delivery, and set up. Set up is manageable for one person. Boxes contained all the items needed. Fit and finish of materials is good. Quality of product is questionable. Only 3 cross support slats for queen size bed. Center support leg and one headboard support broke within the first 2 weeks. Follow up with Overstock to get manufactures information for replacement parts resulting in getting a phone number that does not work/is not in service. So that is frustrating. I have previously been a strictly store front furniture customer for just this reason. Will update with results of my Customer Service inquires.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If your willing to wait, it's worth it
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 23, 2013

I had read the reviews of this bed and other beds where people have stated they had missing parts. I crossed my tingers and unfortunately that didn't help. The bed I ordered came with 2 of the same headboard legs. I thought great, here we go. I was frustrated that I wasn't able to just set up my bed but I can tell you the customer service was amazing. I initiated a chat conversation which i didn't get the warm fuzzys about, (this was on a Saturday) on Monday, I followed up with a phone call. I was amazed to hear that everything i had mentioned online and to the customer rep was recorded. They kept me in the loop the entire time. Communication was top notch! The final piece arrived yesterday which in total took an additional 8 days however my 14 year old daughter was able to put this bed together for me by herself. I am very pleased with the quality. I was skeptical about the 3 slats only but so far so good. Overall for the price I believe it's totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as were the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable frame, not safe
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 9, 2014

I ordered this bed frame for our master bedroom. When the item arrived, there were only three 1.5" thick wood slats to support a queen sized bed!! Simply ridiculous, the mid-bar underneath the bed consisted of a 6" 2x2" square pole as well. This bed is unusable in the condition in which it arrives. Please avoid unless you are prepared to build out the lower support framework on your own.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Love It
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 29, 2014

very well made! beautiful!!! perfect size Added 1/2" plywood sheet for memory foam mattress Worked out perfect -

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrectly advertised
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  Apr 3, 2014

Sold as a platform bed. Extremely disappointed when the bed arrived and would not hold my very expensive brand new mattress. BECAUSE IT IS NOT A PLATFORM BED. Beautiful bed but may rethink before ordering again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary bed
 from Marrero, LA,  May 23, 2013

This bed was fairly easy to put together. I read some reviews where people complained about the difficulty, but it only took me about an hour. It is solid, and looks terrific in my new guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed (with missing parts)
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 19, 2013

We are very happy with the bed itself. However, when it arrived, it was missing one of the bags of parts (the bolts, screws, etc), which, if the reviews are an indications, happens more than it doesn't, but after another week, we got the parts and put the bed together, and love it. I don't think you can beat it for the price. The instructions were a little (a lot) on the spare side - basically just a picture of the assembled frame with a couple of arrows pointing to where the screws go, but if you have moderate skills of assembling furniture, you will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustration
 from Hyattesville, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

So when I ordered the bed I saw in the previous review notes that the bed has ahistory of not coming with all of the screws to put it together. So when I ordered the bed I chatted with a representative and expressed my concern about all of the parts not being in the package and having to wait another week for them to send it out for me to put the bed together. He ASSURED me that everything would be in the package. Im sitting here with the bed completely unpacked and the screws to put the headboard together are no where to be found. If you order the piece make sure you explain to the representative that you MUST have all of the screws to put this thing together. Specify the screws for the headboard. Now I have to wait another week to get these screws to complete this bed. Looks good tho.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacty the same..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Qualoty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Very, very. very happy with this purchase. I was looking only at headboards because I don't have a lot of room, and the starting price for them was about $100. Then I found this bed - frame and all - for $253 (w/free shipping), and it was only a few inches longer than the mattress. It's an amazing fit and made of solid very warm feeling wood. Couldn't be happier! Looks and feels fantastic. I put it together myself no problem in about 25 minutes, and I'm not good at these sort of things. Took longer to break down the cardboard than to build the bed. I highly recommend this bed. I feel like I did something right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual bed is somewhat darker than the website photos, but that might be just my computer screen. Color is much similar to Pottery Barn's dark wood beds.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Filton Cherry Queen-size Bed
 from Oregon,  Jan 27, 2013

We thought this bed was a good deal and then we got it in mail and realized it was an exceptional deal! We feel we got lucky and are very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color compare.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is solid, easy to assemble, classy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Bed Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 11, 2013

I got the Cherry bed wthout all the tools to put it together, however after a call, the right equipment was finally shipped out a week later and I was able to assemble the bed. It did not take very long at all with two people and the bed is sturdy. I am really enjoying my new bed, it makes my bedroom more classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 something daughter loves this bed!
 from NJ suburb of NYC,  Jan 8, 2013

My daughter loves this bed and was thrilled that she was able to put it together herself, following the instructions step by step. She's usually not too talented at this! She says it looks great in her BR at her apartment, and is very pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Imperial Barstools (Set of 2)
Today $244.99
Compare $265.00
Save 8%
(30)
Boca Queen-size Bed
Today $357.99
(2)
Back to top