Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Accent loveseat
 from east brunswick, NJ,  Dec 25, 2013

Do not buy this product, very hard to assembled and poor quality. wasting money. i did not return it because too much hassel.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and great price
 from Feasterville, PA,  Dec 20, 2013

We bought this to put in an office, which gives it a upgraded style. Its different than the office chairs you'd normally find. We wanted people to feel invited and comfy coming in to see us. The light linen/beige color goes with anything. A nice little lumber long accent pillow is just the thing to compliment it. The price is awesome!! If I had my old little apartment I'd prob opt for this at home as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Henrico, VA,  Dec 13, 2013

screw holes did not line up and fabric not sewn or glued in several spots. bad quality control!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Oct 13, 2013

Word cannot express how happy I am with this purchase. I am not a small womam the seat cushion is very firm and it is very comfortable to sit on for extended periods of time. It is great for a small office area which is where I have mine. I also purchase a sisal rug to complement the loveseat. I am so please with the color and the color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Reno, Nevada,  Sep 26, 2013

Looks very stylish in my modern living room. Easy to put together. Linen fabric is good quality. Very happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Missouri,  Sep 20, 2013

Fabric is pulling and somewhat bare on one corner....but the fabric has an open weave so it is to be expected. A little stitching will solve the problem. The seat is firm and comfortable. I plan on adding tacks along the base. I love it! I am using it as a banquet seat in my dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very sturdy but looks nice
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 12, 2013

As a basic bench for my entryway this will be sufficient, looks quite nice, but not very sturdy at all. If you lean back against the back it feels wobbly like you could push the back right off the piece. It wasn't expensive, and for light use as a bench it will be nice, but I wouldn't want it for any regular use as other than a place to sit and put shoes on at the door, or to look at in an entryway where no one really sits but you would like a nice looking piece of furniture to fill a space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - delivered without 2 of its legs!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this 2-seater for my office. Upon arrival and unpacking, it was clear that the loveseat was missing 2 of its legs. What a low-quality product. Manufacturer has been contacted and is sending replacement parts, but I have an unusable sofa lying on my office floor and no where for colleagues to sit.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Leesburg, FL,  Aug 7, 2013

I read the reviews before ordering and followed the instructions too...it was quite easy to put together. There are two sizes of bolts, the longer ones took a bit more time to screw in than the shorter ones but other than that it was easy peasy. I cannot understand why some people had so much trouble! Double check the dimensions and description before you order, if you are looking for a squishy couch to lie on while watching TV look elsewhere. I have it in my library as an occasional seating option where it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...for what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Small Space
 from San Francisco,  Jul 31, 2013

The only reason I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is that the assembly was so dang hard! I am a seasoned Ikea furniture assembler, but this was no Ikea couch. I still can't figure out why one of the screws will not go in, hence it is not my most stable piece of future. But I can't say I regret buying it. It's simple and elegant and perfect for someone like me who lives in a studio apartment. It fits two adults of average size/height (who like each other and can get a bit cozy) very comfortably. But if you have a cat, beware: the material resembles a cat-scratcher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

Hardware was left out. Went to Home Depot and spent $6 buying all the bolts. One bolt came out the side of the leg. Takes some good time putting it together, legs aren't even. Not a good product to purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little piece of furniture
 from The Beautiful State of Mississippi,  Apr 8, 2013

This is a great piece which is, in fact, a loveseat. The fabric is great and very easily passes for a more expensive piece. I used two in my waiting room in my office and everyone loves them. It is a little smaller than other loveseats, but if you can read, you can figure that out fairly easily from the description. (Actually, if you read the directions, you can also figure out how to put the loveseat together properly so the holes line up--there's no magic to it, you just have to read.) I highly recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

I needed a small love seat to provide seating in a small apartment and I loved the look of this one. I bought this one mainly for aesthetics and it fits the bill. It has a nice, firm cushion so if you are looking for a comfy, lounging love seat, this isn't for you. It also needs a little extra care to assemble and get the legs evenly set, but if you follow the directions and take your time with it, you shouldn't have a problem. All in all, I love it and it looks amazing in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was a little darker than it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Sturdy and it looks really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online product description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small & Comfy
 from Miami,  Mar 7, 2013

Nice couch, but hard to put together . Advertisement was correct. Color and size was was good. The precut holes did not match the nails. Very hard to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material, but hard to put together. The nails did not match the precut holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product! What is everyone talking about?!
 from Kokomo, IN,  Mar 7, 2013

The reviews I read about the product actually scared me, but I've never been the one to follow people. I actually did the research my self, and analyzed how this loveseat would work for my space. I live in a studio apartment, and the last thing I need is bulky furniture. After careful consideration, I realized this piece is perfect for how I designed my interior. All of the people who say the back is flimsy must have put it together wrong, and the ones who said it took forever must have not read the directions. It took me 15 min to assemble after reading the directions and lining up the parts, and the back was very sturdy (I'm about 285lbs). I'm very satisfied. My apartment looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well built!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveseat
 from scottsdale, az,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a great little loveseat, but as with other products that you have to put together, one of the drill holes just wasn't lined up correctly, and it take many trys and about 30 frustrating mintues to get one of the srews in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tricky to assemble
 from Iowa,  Feb 26, 2013

Fabric was as described, some loose threads. Hard to line up the bolts and get it screwed tight. Came with one less washer that needed. Annoying. I'll probably need to get a hex bit for a drill to tighten these enough to feel confortable in the seatee. Looks better than I expected for the low price. I agree that it has a deep seat- will need pillows. I plan to use it for extra seating in the dining room. Back is slightly arching so it won't sit flat against a wall, might influence where I put it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, a nice warm beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's What I Expected! Good!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

This little bench is what I expected it to be. It was pretty easy to assemble, and I actually moved it around the room a few times before it found it's permanent home, and it held up just fine. The upholstery is not plush or soft - it's sort of "burlap" like, and the cushion is very firm. However, the base of the seat (where your thighs and your butt sit) is a nice size, and the angle of the back is upright yet comfortable. Someone else mentioned a chemical smell - mine didn't smell unusual... just new. Pay attention to the measurements of this bench, as it is not quite a loveseat, and not small enough to be called a chair - something in between. I'm 5'3" and petite, and it would fit two people like me just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - beige
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Loveseat
 from Roseville California,  Jan 15, 2013

Just didn't care for the overall look. I wanted it as an accent piece but it just looked bland and bulky. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought the material used to cover the loveseat was too coarse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent piece for a smaller space
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 14, 2013

After so many mixed reviews, I was hesitant to order this product. However, I have a living room that needed a small place to sit and I did not want to spend much money on the seating (since I'm almost never in there) so I gave this a try. As others have stated, the fabric is coarse and the seat itself is hard - not very comfortable if you plan to sit on it all the time. The color in the photo is accurate, but it's also bland by itself; I recommend buying an accent pillow to break up the beige. Assembly was fair, I would rate it a 5 on a scale of 1-10. I've been assembling a lot of furniture since I just moved, so I have a good feel for pieces that take up a lot of time. I didn't have trouble with the back, as some other reviewers stated, but the leg assembly gave me some trouble as the pieces on the left side were not cut to line up exactly with the frame and pre-drilled holes. I was eventually able to get the legs in, and once the entire piece was assembled it was sturdy and a good fit for my small space. For reviewers who had trouble with wobbliness; the might have been the chair, but it could also be the assembly process. The directions state to not tighten your screws 100% until all the pieces are in place. I've made the over-tightening mistake with other pieces and if you tighten 100% before all the pieces are together this can lead to the remaining holes not lining up properly because you do not have enough slack. Then if you force the screws in at that point, they may not be in properly and this can lead to wobbliness. For those of you buying this product, make sure you follow the directions and only tighten 80% of the way during assemble. Oh, and you might need a rubber mallet to get the left side leg into place. Overall, I'm satisfied with this loveseat. It works for me because my space is small and I'm not going to sit on it for long periods of time. This piece is smaller than a traditional loveseat and is also lower to the ground than many couches, so definitely measure if you're trying to match it up with existing pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair, not very comfortable and the pieces are tough to assemble. But it looks good once it's together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is not a loveseat, it is close to the size of a setee, or as others have stated, an oversized accent chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top