Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

I needed a small love seat to provide seating in a small apartment and I loved the look of this one. I bought this one mainly for aesthetics and it fits the bill. It has a nice, firm cushion so if you are looking for a comfy, lounging love seat, this isn't for you. It also needs a little extra care to assemble and get the legs evenly set, but if you follow the directions and take your time with it, you shouldn't have a problem. All in all, I love it and it looks amazing in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was a little darker than it appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Sturdy and it looks really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online product description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small & Comfy
 from Miami,  Mar 7, 2013

Nice couch, but hard to put together . Advertisement was correct. Color and size was was good. The precut holes did not match the nails. Very hard to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material, but hard to put together. The nails did not match the precut holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product! What is everyone talking about?!
 from Kokomo, IN,  Mar 7, 2013

The reviews I read about the product actually scared me, but I've never been the one to follow people. I actually did the research my self, and analyzed how this loveseat would work for my space. I live in a studio apartment, and the last thing I need is bulky furniture. After careful consideration, I realized this piece is perfect for how I designed my interior. All of the people who say the back is flimsy must have put it together wrong, and the ones who said it took forever must have not read the directions. It took me 15 min to assemble after reading the directions and lining up the parts, and the back was very sturdy (I'm about 285lbs). I'm very satisfied. My apartment looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well built!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveseat
 from scottsdale, az,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a great little loveseat, but as with other products that you have to put together, one of the drill holes just wasn't lined up correctly, and it take many trys and about 30 frustrating mintues to get one of the srews in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tricky to assemble
 from Iowa,  Feb 26, 2013

Fabric was as described, some loose threads. Hard to line up the bolts and get it screwed tight. Came with one less washer that needed. Annoying. I'll probably need to get a hex bit for a drill to tighten these enough to feel confortable in the seatee. Looks better than I expected for the low price. I agree that it has a deep seat- will need pillows. I plan to use it for extra seating in the dining room. Back is slightly arching so it won't sit flat against a wall, might influence where I put it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, a nice warm beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's What I Expected! Good!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

This little bench is what I expected it to be. It was pretty easy to assemble, and I actually moved it around the room a few times before it found it's permanent home, and it held up just fine. The upholstery is not plush or soft - it's sort of "burlap" like, and the cushion is very firm. However, the base of the seat (where your thighs and your butt sit) is a nice size, and the angle of the back is upright yet comfortable. Someone else mentioned a chemical smell - mine didn't smell unusual... just new. Pay attention to the measurements of this bench, as it is not quite a loveseat, and not small enough to be called a chair - something in between. I'm 5'3" and petite, and it would fit two people like me just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - beige
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Loveseat
 from Roseville California,  Jan 15, 2013

Just didn't care for the overall look. I wanted it as an accent piece but it just looked bland and bulky. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought the material used to cover the loveseat was too coarse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but nothing special
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

In previous reviews people mentioned it was hard to assemble and had an odd chemical smell. It was somewhat difficult to put together b/c the holes on the backing of the chair didn't line up properly on the left side, but I was able to figure it out and put it together by myself, just took longer than expected. There was no odd smell on the chair itself, but the plastic packaging did have an odor, which went away. I got this at more of a decorative aspect than functional so it was perfect for my apartment. Put a few decorative pillows and/or a blanket on it and its perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, good neutral color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "love seat" is not accurate description, it is over sized accent chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The loveseat is perfect for a bedroom.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 22, 2012

The size and proportion of this loveseat was excellent for my bedroom. It fit without overwhelming the room. I also like the fact that the legs are high enough to be able to show the floor underneath. This was my first purchase of furniture from overstock.com and boosted my confidence in your products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The padding on the seat and back are firm and smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute loveseat
 from Woodstock, Maryland,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this little loveseat. It was perfect for where we needed to place it. Was simple to put together. Lightweight and a great addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard seat but great for what we need it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Brown Deer, WI,  Sep 12, 2012

This loveseat is exactly what I envisioned for my great room. I added a colorful pillow to accent it and that was it. The assemble was a bit more work than I anticipated but it is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, better than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun stylish little piece
 from Texas,  Sep 10, 2012

I call it "little" because it is diminutive. It is the size of a chair-and-half without arms and the back is lower than most sofas. However, the seat is deeper than expected. No one is expecting forever-quality at this price, right? But its stylish and versatile; equivalent in quality to something you'd find in a big box store. The burlap description of the fabric is accurate and the wieght of the peice is about the weight of two dining chairs put together. I had no trouble putting it together. I spend an hour, taking my time and tightening it like lug nuts on a tire, going around and around until everything was secure. I put it at my breakfast nook and I think its going to work out just fine. It will seat two small adults comfortable, but I do need to add some pillows because the depth of the seat does not allow you to sit back and eat over the table at the same time. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase (husband likes it too) and shouldn't be too hard to restyle or recover for another room in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, more yellow beige, not a grey beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied...but tricky assembly
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 7, 2012

The chair is smaller than I thought it would be but works as an accent piece in our family room. It was actually pretty hard to put together as the pre-drilled holes didn't always align. So it took longer to put together than I would have liked, but once up its fine. Very firm seat, but that's good for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 from San Antonio Texas,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a nice piece of furniture for the price. It's exactly the size and color I needed for my bedroom, I love it, it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Abingdon, VA,  Aug 4, 2012

You get what you pay for. If you're looking for something elegant and elaborate, this is not the piece. However, this piece is quite nice. It's designed for a small room and can be dressed up with pillows. It's very easy to assemble too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is slightly above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and looks great
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

The loveseat is easy to assemble and light. It is not really a loveseat as in a traditional living room setting, more like a wide chair with no arms. But that is what makes it so versatile, especially in smaller rooms where having the arms would get in the way. It is comfortable to sit on and read or work (on laptop) with room to spread out. Kids like this seat in their rooms as it is less bulky than traditional chairs and looks a bit more modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Rockville, MD,  Jun 12, 2012

We purchased this loveseat for our sitting room. It took us over an hour to assemble this because the screws have to go in in weird angles, that made it difficult to line up and for the screws to take. We were also missing one of the washers, but were able to find a substitute. The chair itself has a simple/classic look. We plan on buying pillows to add some color to it. The fabric is more or a burlap feel, it's a little rough. The cushion is firm but still comfortable to sit on. Overall, a decent piece considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item described as a "loveseat" but is more like a "chair and a half." Please take note of the measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from Peoria, AZ,  Feb 11, 2012

I purchased two of these in lieu of a sofa for my 'small-ish' livingroom. The neutral tone and espresso finished wood legs complemented my ethnic/eclectic theme nicely, and having 2 loveseats versus one larger sofa gives me the creative flexibility needed to keep my inner decorator happy in a space this small. This is a classy, affordable piece of furniture. As others have noted it is smaller than a traditional loveseat, in fact it is the exact size of my 'chair and a half', but so totally worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item is of exceptional quality for the price, I've seen it on other sites for over $300.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description could have been more colorful, as the piece itself is quite attractive and chic even.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Feb 8, 2012

This is in our facial/laser treatment room. It fits the space perfectly. The fabric is rough like burlap - not good. I put some soft pillows on it and it looks much better. Since it's not a focal point of the room it works. Otherwise I would have returned it. I read the reviews prior to purchasing so did have an idea of what I was getting. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The true color is a warmer shade than the neutral shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality. Safe to sit on but it looks cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's more of a wide chair than a loveseat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat
 from California,  Jan 19, 2012

This product was wonderful...I just love my loveseat...everything was just like the picture and detail....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought