Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parsons chairs
 from Lancaster PA,  Oct 26, 2010

My daughter needed dining chairs for her first home and we were very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful quality of these chairs for the price we paid. They were shipped promptly, well packaged and then were easy to assemble. The legs were not wobbly, fit very nicely into their places and extra hardware was provided. Although they are not leather, they certainly give the appearance. Interestingly, friends of ours purchased very similar chairs for much, much more at a local furniture store and could not believe how little we paid for ours. We would definitely recommend this product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the money
 from Billerica, ma,  Oct 18, 2009

I love these chairs, They are perfect for the money. I recommend putting in 4 screws underneath, where the instructions for some reason only tell you to put in 2, this made them super sturdy. They are comfy and attractive alongside my newly painted black table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2012

We bought 12 of these chairs and within a few months they were breaking. The back comes apart from the seat and we have nearly had two injuries to employees who have sat in them and they busted while they were sitting down. These chairs have only been sat in maybe 5-6 times before busting. When we got the chairs they were very hard to put together, extremely cheap and the stuff did not come together easily. Weird because how hard is it to put together a chair? It shouldn't be hard but when things don't line up or the screws aren't right it's very difficult. The leather was not something I expected to be great quality but even if you put your foot on it to rest for a minute the fabric is so loose and leaves an imprint on the seat. I wouldn't take these chairs for free. We are currenly starting the warranty process on these...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is awful...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as I anticipated
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 23, 2012

These chairs arrived with small tears in the vinyl, but not so severe to send them back. The seats are comfortable, but have no support, so you feel as if you're sinking in too far. We will have to put something under them for support (an additional expense). My husband and I are both small people, I would NOT recommend this product for larger people. Also no matter how much we adjust them, the legs on each chair remain wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected
 from Northern New Jersey,  Aug 26, 2012

I was a little hesitant on purchasing these chairs just because they were very inexpensive. I read the reviews and most of them were good, so I ordered 6 chairs for our glass dining room table. We previously had black fabric chairs, but over the years they became faded and worn, plus the cat used the legs as scratching posts. These chairs are perfect! I was very surprised at the quality. The look like real black leather and the construction seems fine. They are much lighter and a little narrower in scale, but because of this I can now fit 8 chairs around the table, so I just ordered 2 more. They came 2 to a box and they were packaged well enough that they did not get damaged. They were easy enough to assemble, but I used a screw gun with an alan key bit, which made it a lot easier then using just the alan key supplied with the hardware. I highly recommend you borrow one if you do not have your own. Some people complained about the chairs being wobbly, but there is a simple fix for this. Do not tighten the front legs all the way, simply turn the chair back on its right side after installing the legs to see if it wobbles, if not, tighten them all the way with the alan key. If you do have a wobbly chair, loosen that leg and pull down slightly & retighten. The hole that the bolt slips through is wider, thus allowing you to move the leg up and down. These chairs will not be for everyday use in my household, but they appear to be sturdy enough to be used every day as long as they are not abused.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black including the legs (in the photo it looks brown). I wanted black chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Chairs
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 28, 2012

These chairs are terrible! I bought four of them and two of them have already broken and just from sitting on them. They just came apart. Don't order!! Overstock won't stand behind the products either so forget returning them if they break - unless they happen to break in the first 30 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought these chairs for the waiting room of my office. They appear very expensive but, fortunately, they are still light and narrow - very easy to move around. The online appear looked brown to me but I trusted the written description of black and the chairs are, indeed, black. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was black, as advertised. The online pics appear more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was very pleased with the quality. The chairs look more expensive than there actual price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keepers
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 5, 2014

Originally ordered the dark black/brown which were very nice but they were more black then brown. Exchanged them for the white ones which I love. They are very nice looking and a nice size. The seat is larger then a lot of parsons chairs. Easy to put together. Sturdy. Of the 6 I ordered two had minor issues. One seat needed another staple where the material attaches underneath. The other issue had to do with having to poke through the fabric where the bolts go in. Someone at the factory must have gone to lunch. The vinyl smells a little but hoping this goes away. All in all I am happy with the looks and sturdiness of these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price. I love the color.
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Dec 3, 2014

Received very quickly. Easy to put together, I am still missing one of the pegs that was needed because the plastic bags that held the nuts, bolts, washers & pegs was ripped open on 3 out the 4 chairs I orders so I guess I'm lucky it was only 1 piece missing. There also appears to be a very slight scarring look on one of the chairs. It wasn't enough to want to return it, but with the right angle is it noticeable. I do love the color and they are comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely cheap, not for actual use. do not buy
 from Mpls mn,  Jan 20, 2013

We are extremely dissatisfied with the Dorian Parsons black leather dining chair quality in our recent purchases. We have had several product failures, and in one case we had a family member experience injury as a result of the chairs collapse. The chair will crack at the slightest pressure. We have purchased 8 and own a set of 6 and have had to replace 4 chairs in the first 4 months! Now all are damaged, weak and/or broken and unusable. To us this is unacceptable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor , broke under normal use in 4 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAIR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Baltimore,  Sep 29, 2012

These chairs look great. They gave my dinning room an instant lift. My son says he doesn't mind doing his homework anymore because they are so comfortable. I agree they are comfortable and look great but I am not sure how long they will last. We don't really get heavy use out of our dining room so I am hoping they will last us a good while. I used to use my old chairs to stand on if I needed a little height but I don't think that I would feel safe doing that on these chairs but that is what stepstools are for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture looks almost brown but the chairs are black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had them for a little while so I can't say how they will last but they look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - but I used the reviews to make my decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from NEW YORK,  Aug 9, 2012

Very nice dining chair. One of the most confortable chair I ever sit and the price was good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice dining chair and also one of the most confortable chair I ever sit andgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Feb 4, 2016

Perfect! Reasonably priced! We use them for extra seating and accent chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Jan 26, 2016

Very comfy chairs but it was a bit of a pain to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, not great
 Jan 11, 2016

They look good and I've had them for 6 years now with very limited use. Not very comfortable though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair
 Jan 8, 2016

they are tearing up all ready they came apart they dint not hold with the the attackment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanne DeVries
 Dec 16, 2015

2 of the chairs arrived marked and with punctures

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Dec 9, 2015

Total fail! To cushion to the chair. I would only use to stage an open house. Not for use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great but...
 Nov 25, 2015

These were so hard to put together. Lining up the screws with the threads in the holes was very hard. Advice: do not tighten any screw when putting these together. You have to jiggle and shake the chairs to finally get all the screws in. Then, you can tighten. Also, many of the chair legs were short when screwed in. Wobbly! However, they look and feel great. I don't know how long they will last tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Oct 31, 2015

Looks great and the quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought