Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parsons chairs
 from Lancaster PA,  Oct 26, 2010

My daughter needed dining chairs for her first home and we were very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful quality of these chairs for the price we paid. They were shipped promptly, well packaged and then were easy to assemble. The legs were not wobbly, fit very nicely into their places and extra hardware was provided. Although they are not leather, they certainly give the appearance. Interestingly, friends of ours purchased very similar chairs for much, much more at a local furniture store and could not believe how little we paid for ours. We would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the money
 from Billerica, ma,  Oct 18, 2009

I love these chairs, They are perfect for the money. I recommend putting in 4 screws underneath, where the instructions for some reason only tell you to put in 2, this made them super sturdy. They are comfy and attractive alongside my newly painted black table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as I anticipated
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 23, 2012

These chairs arrived with small tears in the vinyl, but not so severe to send them back. The seats are comfortable, but have no support, so you feel as if you're sinking in too far. We will have to put something under them for support (an additional expense). My husband and I are both small people, I would NOT recommend this product for larger people. Also no matter how much we adjust them, the legs on each chair remain wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2012

We bought 12 of these chairs and within a few months they were breaking. The back comes apart from the seat and we have nearly had two injuries to employees who have sat in them and they busted while they were sitting down. These chairs have only been sat in maybe 5-6 times before busting. When we got the chairs they were very hard to put together, extremely cheap and the stuff did not come together easily. Weird because how hard is it to put together a chair? It shouldn't be hard but when things don't line up or the screws aren't right it's very difficult. The leather was not something I expected to be great quality but even if you put your foot on it to rest for a minute the fabric is so loose and leaves an imprint on the seat. I wouldn't take these chairs for free. We are currenly starting the warranty process on these...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is awful...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected
 from Northern New Jersey,  Aug 26, 2012

I was a little hesitant on purchasing these chairs just because they were very inexpensive. I read the reviews and most of them were good, so I ordered 6 chairs for our glass dining room table. We previously had black fabric chairs, but over the years they became faded and worn, plus the cat used the legs as scratching posts. These chairs are perfect! I was very surprised at the quality. The look like real black leather and the construction seems fine. They are much lighter and a little narrower in scale, but because of this I can now fit 8 chairs around the table, so I just ordered 2 more. They came 2 to a box and they were packaged well enough that they did not get damaged. They were easy enough to assemble, but I used a screw gun with an alan key bit, which made it a lot easier then using just the alan key supplied with the hardware. I highly recommend you borrow one if you do not have your own. Some people complained about the chairs being wobbly, but there is a simple fix for this. Do not tighten the front legs all the way, simply turn the chair back on its right side after installing the legs to see if it wobbles, if not, tighten them all the way with the alan key. If you do have a wobbly chair, loosen that leg and pull down slightly & retighten. The hole that the bolt slips through is wider, thus allowing you to move the leg up and down. These chairs will not be for everyday use in my household, but they appear to be sturdy enough to be used every day as long as they are not abused.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black including the legs (in the photo it looks brown). I wanted black chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Chairs
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 28, 2012

These chairs are terrible! I bought four of them and two of them have already broken and just from sitting on them. They just came apart. Don't order!! Overstock won't stand behind the products either so forget returning them if they break - unless they happen to break in the first 30 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought these chairs for the waiting room of my office. They appear very expensive but, fortunately, they are still light and narrow - very easy to move around. The online appear looked brown to me but I trusted the written description of black and the chairs are, indeed, black. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was black, as advertised. The online pics appear more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was very pleased with the quality. The chairs look more expensive than there actual price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Baltimore,  Sep 29, 2012

These chairs look great. They gave my dinning room an instant lift. My son says he doesn't mind doing his homework anymore because they are so comfortable. I agree they are comfortable and look great but I am not sure how long they will last. We don't really get heavy use out of our dining room so I am hoping they will last us a good while. I used to use my old chairs to stand on if I needed a little height but I don't think that I would feel safe doing that on these chairs but that is what stepstools are for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture looks almost brown but the chairs are black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had them for a little while so I can't say how they will last but they look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - but I used the reviews to make my decision.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from NEW YORK,  Aug 9, 2012

Very nice dining chair. One of the most confortable chair I ever sit and the price was good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice dining chair and also one of the most confortable chair I ever sit andgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from iowa,  Apr 22, 2013

needed two extra chairs for when we have guests...these do the job and look nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pieces of junk - Don't buy
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

We purchased 6 of these chairs 1 year ago. They are very poorly made and while three of the six have broken completely, the other three are cracked and on their way out. We are not over weight and do not use them all that often. I am extremely disappointed with the quality of this product. They break where the seat connects to the back legs. It is a thin piece of crummy wood that the bolt goes through. Do not buy if you plan to use. They look nice but that is about all they are good for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ehh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable is the Word
 from Miami,  Mar 20, 2013

It was nice looking but one of the legs was a tiny bit shorter and it rocks. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems ok but a little light weight for being wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2013

Nice looking chairs, especially for the price. Easy to put together. Seats are soft and backs are sturdy. I kept my light cherry table and replaced the "country" chairs to give an updated look to the dinning room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking chairs... sturdy but light, easy to glide on wood floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spend more and get better chairs.
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought these chairs and returned them in exchange for better ones. Maybe I expected too much given the price - my biggest complain would be the seat. There's no solid backing to the seat so it feels like you're sitting on a trampoline. The heavier the person the more you would sink into the seat. Looked great just not great to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build quality on the cheap side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are extremely dissatisfied with the Dorian Parsons black leather dining chair quality in our recent purchases. We have had several product failures, and in one case we had a family member experience injury as a result of the chairs collapse. The chair will crack at the slightest pressure. We have purchased 8 and own a set of 6 and have had to replace 4 chairs in the first 4 months! Now all are damaged, weak and/or broken and unusable. To us this is unacceptable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor , broke under normal use in 4 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAIR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Edmond, OK,  Jun 10, 2012

The chairs were fairly easy to put together! Look great in the dining room. My only complaints are that the bottom "screening" was ripped on two of the chairs (I got 4) and one turned out to be a little taller than the other 3.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description matched perfect, the picture was misleading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are comfortable, clean easy , elegant
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 28, 2012

These chairs (4) were bought as a gift, and I bought 2 more myself. They are used in our diningroom and look very formal and elegant. They are used every day and wipe clean easily with a damp cloth. They are comfortable and sturdy. The assembly took a lilttle time, but they are worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very close, the legs are darker, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the $!!
 from AL,  May 23, 2012

This is a great pair of chairs for the $ of 1! Highly recommended, easy to assemble, arrived quickly, great height for a dining chair but we are using as a desk chair for our desk and the 2nd chair will be used for extra seating. Happy with this purchase - Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, as expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY THESE CHAIRS
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2012

These chairs are of horrible quality. I've had them for about two months, and already one is cracked on the upper half of the chair, and the others are shaking. Of coure I owned them for just long enough before they broke so Overstock wont let me return them. I have a month to exchange I guess under the warranty. After that I'm out of luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs
 from Great Falls, VA,  May 10, 2012

I bought 6 of these chairs for my dining room. For the cost of the chairs they are great. They were a little tricky to put together but after figuring out the first on it wasn't bad. They look wonderful with our dark wood table and rug that I also purchases from O.co. They are pretty durable as I have had them for about 4 months now and they have lasted a few dinner parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look brown in the picture but they are actually black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, the seat feels a little flimsy so I wouldn't stand on it but its nice to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cortesi Home Black faux Leather Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $159.29
Was $176.99
Compare $179.99
Save 12%
Parsons Chair
Today $93.99
Back to top