For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly
 from Philadelphia. PA,  Dec 5, 2009

If you are reading this, be cautious about the five star rating shown at the top. I purchased two of these chairs. The overall appearance, quality of the fabric, comfort of the seat, and dimension of the chair is much better with the chair in hand than in the photos on the site.The flaw, and it is a significant flaw, is in the assembly. The two chairs I received should never have been shipped to a retail client. The designed scheme for assembly of these chairs was impossible to execute, because of a significant flaw in the alignment of the pre-drilled holes, which provide the access and guide for the bolts that hold the chair together.Overcoming this flaw requires woodworking skill well in excess of that possessed by the average customer. The only reason my chairs did not go back is because I happen to have those skills and the required tools. The solution to the problem was no easy fix, even with the tools. It is difficult to imagine that Overstock is unaware of the problem, which makes me wonder how much courage would be needed to make an additional purchase from the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!!
 from Texas,  May 26, 2011

I absolutely love this chair! It is beautiful, easy to put together, and absolutely worth the price! It isn't cheap looking or feeling and definitely worth the money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pick
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this chair along with other zebra print accessories from Overstock. It looks great in my living room. The piece was not hard to put together, as long as you figure out how to properly insert the screws. The chair looks classy and received a lot of compliments so far. To add to the enjoyment of the purchase a week after i cought this chair online, I saw it at the store for ***! Definitely a great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kernersville, NC,  Feb 11, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs as a surprise for my wife and received them yesterday. They were a big hit. Some of the other reviews mention the difficulty of assembly. The only issue we had was that there was fabric covering a couple of the holes. Once we cleared the fabric from the holes so the screws could go in, there were no issues. These charis are amazingly comfortable. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from California,  Nov 23, 2010

I ordered 2 of these chairs for a home I was staging and I was very happy with them...some reviewers said the light stripe was gray but mine were def. cream color,,,very beautiful. They were easy to put together for the most part; some legs went on quick others were a bit of a struggle. Well worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em!
 from No Ho, CA,  Sep 15, 2010

I Love love love these chairs!!! They add so much personality to my room I am now searching for the perfect pillows to put on them... I put them together myself.. and I am pretty handy but they appeared to be a bit difficult at first. It seems like the holes may not be lined up properly... with a little patience it all came together just fine (my advise is get the outer bolts in first even it's only one on each side and the tighter you get them the holes line up then the center bolts... it was cake!!! I am so very happy with these chairs!!! I have been complimented by everyone that sees them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from East KY,  Jan 29, 2010

Had purchased this chair for my adult daughter for her birthday. The chair is gorgeous, love the texture of the fabric, does not have the routine feel of velour. The assembly did not go as smoothly as it could have, the holes were not properly aligned, but it was not too bad. The end result is so worth it, it is a classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair is not black and white, it is black and gray! Completely changed the look that I was going for. It also has a smell to it that is a bit overpowering in my space, and I can't get rid of it :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair...Defective Chair Leg Assembly!
 from Moorpark, CA,  Aug 15, 2013

We absolutely love this chair!...but something went terribly wrong at the factory--the chair legs did not fit properly nor did the screws fit where they were supposed to! My husband spent two hours working with the legs and re-drilling holes in order to get the chair legs to fit. We didn't want to have to return it! A big disappointment--fortunately my husband is handy with power tools.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

This chair does look good but is not very comfortable and the fabric is not of very high quality

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is of lower quality than what you would think from the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Print
 from Norton Shores, Michigan,  May 15, 2012

LOVE this Chair! It Looks Beautiful in my Lounge room and its very Comfortable!! Im very pleased with the Quality, Price , Fast Shipping and Easily Assembled! A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting it to be more White, but I did read the reviews before ordering and Read that the Chaisr Arrives more on the Grey Scheme of colors. Either way I was SATISFIED with the overall color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt the QUALITY was EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Painesville, OH,  Jan 19, 2011

I purchased this chair for my home office. It is absolutely beautiful. I'm considering ordering another one if the space will allow...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Chairs
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2011

I recently purchased 4 of the Zebra chairs. I am in love with them! They have a qreat quality fabric and 3 of the 4 were very simple to assemble. The fourth one was a challenge that ended well. : ) They are sturdy and add a touch of fun to my extra room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Print Chair for My Daughter's Room
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2010

I have decorated my daughter's room in white and black with hints of deep raspberry wine and I was looking for a chair that would stand out against the wine color on the wall and this chair is perfect. The seat is a little deeper than I thought it would be and seems a little unproportionate in comparison to the back of the chair. Also the color of the chair is not true black and white it looks more like black and gray. However, the chair is sturdy, comfy, and very stylish. My daughter loves it. I walked into her room this morning and she was sitting in it drawing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra slipper chair
 from Issaquah,WA,  Dec 31, 2009

I found the zebra chair to be a great value. There was a small problem with assembly, one of the holes had to be rescrewed to finish assembly. But for the price it is a really nice chair. I bought 2.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A HORROR!!!
 from BRONXVILLE, NEW YORK,  Dec 16, 2009

THE QUALITY OF THIS CHAIR IS NON-EXISTENT!! IT TOOK HOURS TO PUT TOGETHER AND I STILL COULD ONLY INSTALL 3/4 OF THE SCREWS BECAUSE THE HOLES DID NOT LINE UP...A VERY PAINFUL EXPERIENCE!! DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIR...NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WORTH THE PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 Nov 12, 2009

Product had a material flaw or run on the side of the seat. This chair is used as an acccent in a guest room so I don't think it' s noticiable enough to warrant returning. Love the look of the piece. I had to get my husband's power screwdriver to screw bolts in, the little one provided was worthless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfy but has a few issues
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

This chair is a good price and it really spices up a room. I don't regret buying it but it has a few issues. It's not that easy to assemble because the holes that connect the back of the chair to the bottom cushion do not line up. The screw strips very easily. The chair is also not meant for long term sitting because the back does not connect tightly to the base, so it feels loose even though it is screwed in tight. Second, the seam on the upholstery is crooked. I would have exchanged it but it was too much trouble. I ended up keeping it and covering the flaw with a stylish throw blanket. I think looks awesome in my room and I like it despite its flaws.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair
 from Farmingdale NY,  Jul 1, 2014

I've been wanting something to liven up my black leather sofa and this chair does it. Looks great with the sofa. The fabric is nice but looks more of a pale gray rather than white like in the picture.Still a very nice accent chair, Also pretty easy to put together. Great buy !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra chair
 from Tchula, Ms,  Jun 24, 2014

Love it because it fits rights and with my furniture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bella Zebra Accent Chair
Today $138.68
Compare $273.33
Save 49%
Linen Zebra Lily Chair
Today $124.99
K&B Zebra Accent Chair
Today $124.77
Compare $160.00
Save 22%
(1)
Back to top