Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really pleased but color is definitely off
 from Martinez, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I purchased these chairs to use in my office for clients to sit and I think they are going to be comfortable and look great. They were really easy to put together, it came with all the hardware and tools I needed. The chairs feel like they are expensive and most definitely do not look cheap. Seem well made and hope they last. I was really pleased at the size box they came in and the quickness in which they came. I ordered these chairs on Tuesday and they were here on Thursday. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Flora pattern. It looks black with a white pattern on the website however when it came it is clearly an Olive color with a white pattern. I was happy to see that the flowers were in more detail than they appeared online. The olive color works for what I needed it to but beware if you need black as these are most definitely not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, nice fabric with great cushion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multicolored Decor Dining Chairs
 from Northern Illinois,  May 24, 2011

I am just disappointed. The appearance of the fabric and the actual hues are totally different. I thought this would blend w/ a leather sofa (orange) in an open room but actually what I thought was orange on the chair was a dark rust. It would be better with a crimson red or pink item. The quality of the fabric was horrible-very cheap looking. Although in some places at the top of the chair, it appeared the lines were aligned but a couple of inches down, the lines were crooked. I was so disappointed. This was my very first time ordering furniture online and my first order w/ Overstock.com. I don't think I can trust this process anymore. I really was in a time crunch to replace my chairs in my dining room and wanted a unique look. I must note that the customer service for the return was quite easy and I hope the refund process is just as easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really, there are black lines and most of the colors are on target but a larger view shows orange but actually the color is rust and there is a lot of pink and crimson hues.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor-on the backside top of the chair, the lines do not align up & match. They are crooked.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, actually, the thought the fabric was a polished cotton from the picture. The details of the fabric are omitted. It actually mirrors a light weight corduroy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price value
 from atlana,  Feb 6, 2011

The chairs arrived as described. Not high end, but certainly worth the money. Recommend you get a stain protectant though. This material has the ability to absorb spills if you don't scotch guard or use any protectant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky (in a good way)
 from Arizona,  Oct 14, 2010

I bought the red/black/subtle orange stripped chairs and I could not be happier with the quality. I put them both together myself in about 15 min with no problem. The colors are nice and subtle. The cushions are more cushiony than I anticipated, which is great and the material is soft. The chairs are really comfortable and sturdy. I think it's a good deal for what you get. I could not be happier with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2012

These chairs are comfortable and beautiful. I get so many compliments about them. They are striking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, I thought there was going to be much more orange in the chair. This is a decidedly red chair. I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are beautiful chairs, well made, and high-end looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, it was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I made a great decision!
 from Huntington, WV,  Mar 7, 2011

I love these chairs! Great look, great price and, as always, great Overstock delivery! They're comfortable and a good size. The material has a berry or pink overall tone, with some true red stripes and you barely see the orange unless you look for it. I have a scarlet wall in my living room and when you look through that doorway into my dining room you can see that the reds compliment each other. The legs are not dark, but more of a medium brown. Why not 5 stars? The bottom of the legs are rough and need pads because I worry they are going to scratch the floor so I'll be purchasing pads tomorrow. Overall I thought the chairs were easy to put together, but I had trouble with 2 of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

The chairs are great. Assembling them can be tedious but I definitely think they are worth it. They are sturdy with a firm cushion for sitting. The color is more red than orange. I thought the photo looked like there was an orange undertone. The fabric is nice and has stood up to a couple of spills already. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Charis
 from Wylie, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

The chairs were exactly what I was expecting. The colors were depictly beautifully in the photo and arrived looking just like the photo. The assembly was easy and the dimensions perfect for my needs. They add a delightful splash of color. Fit beautifully with my dining set yet look elegant elsewhere when needed. I am so glad I found them. They arrived very timely also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality fabric and strong wood frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Bronxville, New york,  Jul 16, 2012

I order 6 of these chairs for my dinning room bassed on the reviews that I have read. The colors are more orange/red so he picture is pretty accurate. First off the chairs are comfortable. That was my main requirement. the colors work perfectly for me and for the price you can not go wrong. I know some reviews mention thing like the Stripes do not line up and the quality is not there. Yes these are inexpensive chairs and yes the quality could be better. So if thes is something you will use everday i would say they are disposable charis. But if you are like me and they are only used 8 to 10 times a year....they are perfect. Everyone who have seen them, loves them......You will only notice the lack of Quality when you put them together, but otherwise they are comfortable an look great. I definatly have seen more expensive chais of this quality that were not nearly as comfortable at Raymor & Flanigan, Peir 1 and Ashley. So if these cahirs are not for Daily use I would say they are great Value for the Money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality at a bargain price
 from Georgia,  Jul 5, 2012

After searching several weeks for parsons chairs with red fabric, at a decent price, I found these. The price is fantastic and the chairs are beautiful, and seem well made. The fabric is so soft, and the colors are rich and beautiful. My only concern was the packaging. The boxes arrived ripped up, with holes all over the place and were literally falling apart. The delivery driver advised us to take photos and hold on to the packaging as he stated these boxes weren't made for shipping. Thankfully none of the parts to the chairs were damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color of red stripe chair is way off
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 6, 2012

These were not a good purchase. The red was too orangy and had a weird sheen to it. Plus the box was smashed when they arrived and they looked like they would've been a nightmare to put together. Overstock was great w/ the return so I was satisfied w/ that. Got all my money back I think (bought a long time ago)...or at least all but some of the shipping cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor b/c of the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS !
 from FARMVILLE, VIRGINIA,  Mar 9, 2011

THESE CHAIRS ARE WONDERFUL AND JUST THE RIGHT COLOR COMBINATION THAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND VERY COMFORTABLE TOO. PERFECT COMPLIMENT TO THE COLOR SCHEME I HAVE IN MY HOME. JUST LOVE IT!!! IF YOU LOVE THE COLOR BURGUNDY THEN YOU'LL DEFINITELY LOVE THESE CHAIRS. FOR THE QUALITY OF THESE CHAIRS, IT'S DEFINITELY A GREAT BUY!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! IT ABSOLUTEYLY EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. VERY HAPPY AND SO PLEASED THAT I CHOOSE THESE CHAIRS!!! THAT'S WHY I BOUGHT A TOTAL OF 10 CHAIRS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goldilocks would be pleased
 from sacramento, ca,  Sep 29, 2012

i'm very pleased with my purchase. the chairs are better than described. i expected the fabric to be plain but they have a nice velour feel to them...not over the top but a nice feel to them. the colors are exactly as displayed. all of the parts arrived and the chairs were super simple to assemble. i'm likely going to get other chairs to coordinate with these two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected, all parts arrived, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little disappointed
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2012

The fabric is a little funky. The color is fine, the pink strpe is predominate, but the fabric has a fuzzy nap. I'm not sure what kind of fabric this is. The fabric is stabled to the frame I can see these chairs wouldn't stand up to heavy use. They are comfortable and modern looking. I got them on sale and they are more comfortable than the chairs I had before. I'm keeping them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dessription ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is deceiving
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 25, 2012

The colors look like a deep red, orange, and brown on the website BUT they actually are Fuscia, Black, and orange. Does not look at all like the picture! Very dissappointing. However, OVERSTOCK.COM was very easy to work with regarding their return. They even covered the return shipping costs. I was very happy with their customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No where close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seemed like sturdy, quality chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product sucks
 from Alameda, California,  Aug 29, 2012

This product should have sold for a cheaper price considering the installation of legs and backing were horrible for flat seating on all four legs, instructions for install was minimum to poor with several different sized screws you had to guess at where to install even with a pictorial view of so called instructions. Still trying to figure out how to adjust all four legs evenly, what a pain in the ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site color was poor, expected to be a brighter color than light brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality for pre-cut holes, fabric was fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor on color and fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor Dining Chairs
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 21, 2012

We wanted a splash of color via addition of two kitchen chairs but did not want to spend very much in doing so. These fit the bill perfectly. You have to use a little common sense and patience in following directions for assembly but once together, the chairs are sturdy for our purpose. Overall, we are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

According to the pictures and description the chairs were what I was looking for, however, assembly was required and were harder to assemble than indicated. The legs of the chairs were not even and the chairs wobbled after assembly. Returning the items was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. After assembling the chairs they were on level. Two of the legs were longer than the other two.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered the Flora pattern thinking it was a brown pattern with flowers. I put one chair together in the evening and the next morning saw that it was definitely Olive green. The chairs themselves were pretty easy to assemble, seem fairly sturdy, and are really comfortable. But I just wish they were brown and not green. They also have a funny odor that hopefully will fade. Overall, it's just another example of you get what you pay for. These chairs were very well-priced and in my budget so they will do for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the website was not the same as what was received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

love the chairs, the fabric, the color. I made a great choice in purchasing the dining room chairs. Every time I walk into my dining room the chairs just stands out at me; beautiful colors. Just love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classic Parson Red/ Gold Damask Fabric Dining Chair
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $98.03
Save 36%
(62)
Class Parson Brown/ Tan Leaf Fabric Dining Chair
Sale $54.88
Was $60.98
Compare $93.74
Save 41%
(90)
Dots Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
Compare $209.39
Save 39%
(47)
Back to top