Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Comfortable.
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2011

I bought these for our kitchen counter bar, they are shorter then I wanted. I was hoping once I got them it would be ok. I am 5'4" and when I sit at the counter it comes to just below my shoulders. I hate having to lean down so much to eat so figured if theses were short it would be ok, but they really are to short. Better to be used for pub table. But since I liked them so much and figured they wouldn't be used everyday they were good enough. I just love the look. Just pay attention to the height. This was my mistake, the site said the height and it was correct. Maybe we can add about 2 to 3 inches, we'll see. Easy to put together as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very chic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swirl Bartsools
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 12, 2011

I love my chairs, they brighten up my room and look classy and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and sits comfortably.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and what I expected for the price.
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 17, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive but stylish addition to our breakfast bar because I have two young children and I know whatever we purchase will need to be replaced in a few years due to heavy use. I think they are very stylish, the color was as advertised. We had trouble assembling one of the two due to a problem with the screws not aligning properly with the holes but we called customer service and they had a replacment to us quickly. They are not flimsy but not sturdy either, somewhere inbetween. I think the quality is such that when the fabric gets ruined from heavy use I plan to recover them. I think we will have them for years to come. A nice product on a budget. Any comparison cost $250/chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, I did not think they were too "pink" as in other reviews. Look just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever
 from Rome ny,  Mar 27, 2012

These chairs are great. They are true to size so make sure you measure. The fabric is great nothing stains. wipes off easily. If you have kids this is a great thing. The instructions were easy and I put together with ease. The screws that go in the bottom rails are small so need a smaller screwdriver than usual. but other than that great product. I get so many people wanting them now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal!
 from Winchester, VA,  Feb 9, 2012

Loved them on the website and adore them in my kitchen!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product, very sturdy - no wobbles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for dining table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Pros and Cons with these chairs. Pros: Accurately depicted, Comfortable, great fabric that will be easy to clean. Cons: Instructions were clearly written by a six year old. They were so terrible that I thought about fixing them and mailing them back corrected to the company. I probably would have if I could have understood what they meant in any given step. Luckily, being just chairs, we could figure it out without them easily. We bought four chairs and every single one of them sits unevenly. We bought rubber feet to screw in the bottom and it somewhat fixed it. The same leg on every chair is too short in comparison to the other three on the chair. When sitting in the chair, you can't tell it's wobbly. Not really a pro or con, but a preference- We stained the legs to match the wood color of our dining set and they stained extremely well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 May 15, 2015

These are very comfortable. Easy to put together and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very disappointed with the fabric and quality of these stools. The material is very unusual and is very hard to clean. If you do not clean a stain right away, you will have a tough time getting it out without ruining the fabric. The craftsmanship is lacking as the back of the stool broke in less than 2 months. I returned these and purchased better stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

True to the picture, counter height stools fit the bill for me. Have had them over one year and they are still in great condition. Sturdy and beautiful, get compliments on them from visitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great update for bar area
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2014

Love these. Easy to assemble. Very stylish. Have received lots of "like" comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance and Luxury
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2014

Chairs are elegant,easy to assemble, add luxury to my kitchen. Must assemble tight and use all the glue provided and let dry first. The chairs are the best I've seen and I looked online for a LONG time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools are beautiful and sturdy.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 11, 2014

The stools enhance the kitchen furniture and are the right size. The stools are comfortable. I get to see the T.V. from the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner
 from USA Midwest,  Jul 5, 2014

Besides being very attractive, they look exactly like the pictures shown. The fabric is very sturdy and pretty. Take your time assembling the first stool, and the others will be done sooner. The first one took under an hour to put together, the others took about 20 minutes. The quality was good, the stain matches my walnut cabinets, they are lightweight and move easily, and are comfortable. This stool is a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are very solid
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 24, 2014

Chairs are counter height, not bar stools, legs are very sturdy, however not in love with the material, and not sure how they will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, poor quality
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 21, 2014

The chair's background is white, not tan and the upholstery feels very cheap. It is a bit cumbersome to put together but the chair is sturdy, but not terribly comfortable. Knowing what I know now, I would not have ordered it mainly because of the cheap fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep Breaking
 from chicago,  Jan 16, 2014

I loved the chairs when I received them. Within a month one of the chair back snapped sending a friends crashing tot he floor, Overstock sent me a new back immediately. 6 months alter, another chair back has snapped. I just cannot recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 3, 2013

Picture is totally on. The fabric is awesome, easy to care for. They were very easy to assemble. Chairs are around my island and it's the first thing people see and comment on. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 from oshkosh, wi,  Oct 16, 2013

The color is EXACTLY what they look like online. They were very easy to put together and look amazing in my kitchen! Perfect couter height chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

Just couldn't use them after all - not exactly what would work in our space. But, great style and design and worth the effort. Will try to select something elso - great site to work with! Shipping & return were easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close - with slight pinkish overcast tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good - just too lightweight for us, we wanted a heavvier chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very pretty design - loved th chocolate swirls. Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 11, 2013

Disappointed. Arrived broken, had to get one replaced. Difficult to put together - the holes didn't line up well so my husband had to re-drill several of them. Do not recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, hate the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric feels like one of those stuffed animals you "win" at the carnival.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought