Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from North Beach, MD,  Sep 6, 2012

I am happy with this Daybed with Trundle. It is perfect for extra sleeping arrangements when guests arive and it fits well in a small room or even a large room. I am very happy with the size, it is quite big. While it resembles a couch, it is very wide, so I would recommend very large throw pillows for the back if you want to use it as a couch. Otherwise your feet won't come close to the ground. It is great for lounging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfinished Furniture
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Mar 27, 2013

The back of this daybed is completely unfinished and has to be either concealed, repaired, or upholstered if you are unfortunate enough to take delivery of it as I did. I would just throw it out but I spent a lot on the mattresses so I going to try to have it repaired. A complete waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color didn't match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  May 19, 2013

Overall I think this is a great piece. I wish it was offered in other colors, but the red isn't bad. Little lighter than I expected and the only drawback are the slats. They are very cheap and I could crack them in half. We will order plywood cut to size from Home Depot and use that instead which is cheap to do. Definitely recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, but lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, the slats are cheap, but you can get a piece of plywood from home depot and use that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great when an occasional extra bed is needed
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 24, 2013

This is a great bed when you need an occasional second bed. The bed is in my teenage daughter's room and the easy to roll out trundle is great for a sleepover or when family is visiting. The trundle fully separates so next year when siblings are home from college they can sleep in the same room but completely separate beds. The high sides create a regal feel and adds to what my daughter likes about the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from TN,  Jul 22, 2013

Pretty sturdy, easy to assemble, good value for the price. Twin Mattress too small, have to order Twin XL size to fit in. Looks good and inviting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from North Idaho,  Mar 20, 2013

Nice looking daybed but it was much taller than I had envisioned and back doesn't come down to the level of the mattress so throw pillows are a must. The gap is a good 6 inches.even with a 8 inch mattress on it. It is decently sturdy, looks nice and was well packaged, arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually a brighter red than it appeared but I like it more than the color I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back is very flimsy and doesn't come down to the level of the mattress so there is this strange 6inch gap that must be covered with throw pillows.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell in love with the sofa look!
 from Northern California,  Feb 16, 2013

Fell in love with the un"daybed" look of this day bed! Love that it also has a trundle bed. The kids are choosing to sit here more often than the real sofa now. Really loving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is not as sturdy as we hope but I think it is not too bad overall considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Brandon Mississippi,  Jan 13, 2013

I ordered this to use in my son's room. We painted the walls charcoal gray and we have khaki accents so it looks classy. I was able to get this look which looks much more high end than what I paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but perfect for the room we are using it in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for spare room
 from Washington state,  Jan 9, 2013

I have a small guest room but wanted to provide for two guests or grandkids. This is perfect...looks great and is very functional. It's compact when you slide the trundle bed under the day bed, and I throw lots of decorative pillows on it when not in use and it looks really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good and nice overall
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2012

Like it very much. Good color and great price . Looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but problematic!
 from virginia,  Feb 10, 2014

We had a similar daybed and trundle in brown we had purchased from another source. It was damaged but covered by insurance. They no longer carried them and I love the red leatherette...(looks real) and decided to buy this instead. The daybed went together easily...only caution...do not tighten any of the bolts until the upper back piece is installed...or you will have to significantly loosen all of them. THEN WE STARTED ON THE TRUNDLE (fateful words) ...it was 3 weeks ago and we are no further along than 5 minutes after we started. The instruction for the trundle show only one size bolt (the daybed had 2 sizes). Unfortunately, the hardware package for the trundle had two sizes..and only the shorter of the two will work. So, we called Overstock....according to customer service they had to contact parts 3 times before they responded .....and after 2 weeks we got a duplicate of the exact same (wrong) package of hardware we received in the original box. Hopefully we will be able to use the correct bolts from the 2 packages and have enough. So when we got back to work 2 weeks later...it turned out that the angle brackets (which are the same as those for the daybed) have a 2 1/2 " center between the holes while the holes drilled for the bolts in the 4 sides are 4 1/2" on center. So we have 2 sets of bad angle brackets. After a useless call on Sat, I called again today. They don't understand so I took pictures showing the problem. Either we need 4 new sides with the proper drilled holes and the threading in them or we need 4 of the correct brackets....and they need to check all theiir supply to make sure they get it right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A great buy. We bought this as we were having a lot of guest over the xmas break. We added two plywood slots cut to order from Home depot(one set for daybed and one set for trundle) as the slats looked precariously flimsy. We put night threapy 6" memory foam mattress (39x75). We do not think the thin XL mattresses will fit nicely. We added two body pillows in the back and some decorative pillows. Overall very nice and very comfortable. Since the back is not finished, it has to be placed against a wall but that was not a major problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 14, 2013

This was a great purchase. I got it for my office so it could double as a guest room. The trundle bed looks more like a sofa which I love and the trundle slides out very easily with a mattress on it. Saw this same item online elsewhere for more than $900. Great value and a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethel home deco wine red faux leather daybed
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 3, 2013

Great just like the picture on the web. I had to put it together and it was easy to do. I like overstock .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine REd Leather DAybed
 from WA,  Jul 22, 2013

This bed arrived fast......like less than 5 days from order date and it was 3 big boxes! It was relatively easy to put together and looks great. Love the pop of color the red is in my bonus room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks really great put together. Haven't had a guest yet to sleep on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed
 from Newport, Wa.,  May 18, 2013

Very attractive bed and is well made. The price was great and I'm please with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like this bed and am very happy I ordered it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daybed with trundle
 from NH,  Apr 4, 2013

This day bed is perfect in our office and when the grandchildren sleep over, it can't be beat! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top